Reviews (31)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
January 18, 2024

Ben has been incredibly supportive with helping us to implement DonateMate on our website and making changes to fit our needs. The app is super easy to navigate and we are looking forward to sharing it with our customers/supporters soon!

Wolf Haven International
United States
9 days using the app
December 5, 2023

We had some issues with the POS button, but Ben was patient and helped us to find the setting we needed to update. Everything is working smoothly now.

The ability to ask for Donations on the cart page has increased our donations substantially. I like it better that a popup, less obtrusive for the customer. Visible, but not annoying. We don't use the post-purchase feature because all our customers must go through the cart page.

Holy Trinity Church Supplies & Bookstore
United States
About 1 month using the app
December 10, 2023

Love this app! makes everything easy. Ben has also been super helpful and quick to respond to all my enquiries. Very much appreciated.

Avian Empire
New Zealand
6 months using the app
August 19, 2023

We have been using this app for a couple years now and have found it very helpful to be able to offer an occasional product for a donation of any amount. The donor can enter any amount they would like to give!

We recently ran into a snag with the app and Ben provided excellent customer service, helping us remedy the problem quickly. Highly recommend if you want to offer products for a donation of any amount.

The Christian Worldview
United States
About 2 years using the app
October 23, 2023

I can only recommend this in every shopify store, really simple and useful.

Sonnenschein
Romania
3 months using the app
April 16, 2021

I worked with a collaborator who downloaded this app on my Shopify site but an odd HTML error kept appearing while logged in as an admin. My collaborator wasn't able to fix it. Fortunately, I reached out to DonateMate on my own for help. Ben at Donate Mate quickly fixed the error within minutes. This is the perfect app for my nonprofit! I could not find an app that fit my needs like this app. Thanks so very much! Ben you absolutely ROCK!!

AlphaGirlz, Inc.
United States
About 2 years using the app
August 2, 2020

I used this app to build a sort of fake Patreon site for a live music venue. In addition to subscriptions, we needed to offer a Pay-What-You-Can feature for those who just wanted to contribute outside of the recurring payments system.

I looked at several PWYC apps and actually installed them all to see how they worked, how they fit into the theme, and what options were available.

Each app had one or two things that I didn't like, so I picked the best among them (DonateMate) and contacted the developer to see if there was any way to change the app to fit my needs.

Not only was this fella super quick to respond, but he held my hand through several changes (this is not my first website, but it is my first Shopify site, and lots of things are not where I expected them). This guy even followed up to make sure that I was happy with the changes and that I didn't need anything else. He's made my Christmas card list.

TLDR: App is pretty solid out of the box but the support is A+ outstanding. Would recommend.

Live from Norfolk Street
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Aviative Consulting replied August 2, 2020

Thanks for the review! It's been great working with you on your shop.

May 11, 2023

Ben from DonateMate has been phenomenal to work with. First, the app is excellent and helps our small non-profit capture added revenue through ancillary donations made at the checkout process. But then, whenever we have needed support or customization, Ben has been available right away - and, goes above and beyond, helping us think outside of the box and taking our original idea / edit and making it much better. I highly recommend the DonateMate app because of it's functionality, but behind every app needs to be a good person or team - and in this case, the Ben from Australia behind DonateMate is worth partnering with to add this app to your Shopify store experience!

Paul Tripp Ministries, Inc.
United States
Over 1 year using the app
May 15, 2021

Had a great experience with the app developer while trying to get set up. Very easy to use and so far so good on functionality. Highly recommend.

Mrembo Kingdom
United States
Over 1 year using the app
May 18, 2022

this app does exactly what I need to do . but more importantly it comes with the most responsive support ever. check it out.

L.A. Co-op Lab
United States
Over 1 year using the app