DonateMate for Donations

Accept custom donation amounts throughout your store

Free plan available. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Donations help you make your charity mission a success

Reviews

5.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    100% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    0
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    0
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    0
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars
    0
1 - 10 of 19 reviews

L.A. Co-op Lab

Location United States

this app does exactly what I need to do . but more importantly it comes with the most responsive support ever. check it out.

Kamloops Art Gallery

DonateMate is easy to use and integrates well with the online store as well as POS. Ben offers outstanding customer support, solved my glitch within the hour!

Developer reply

March 23, 2022

Thanks for the review! Working with you on this installation was a great experience!

IRL Catalog

Updating my review again because I ended up coming back to this app since my client really wanted the donation product feature. Though initially there were some glitches and formatting issues due to my store theme, Ben went in and fixed all these, explaining very thoroughly each of the issues. Based on my current experience with Ben and DonateMate, I highly recommend! See my previous reviews below: I am updating this review after being contacted by Ben, who has provided excellent support and stands by his product. I tried another donation app and continued to get 503 errors, so there must be a conflict within the different apps I have installed on my platform. That being said, I am sticking with a different donation platform for now, so I can't give 5 stars because I actually don't know how this one works. But 4 stars for great customer support from Ben! Here is my original review:
Nothing but one error after another. Even got 503 errors in the initial onboarding process while clicking from one step to the next. Once I published a donation product, clicking the link to the product led to a 403 page not found error. This problem immediately went away once I deleted the app. Even if customer service can help, it's not worth it to experience at least 5-6 different errors in the first 10 minutes of using the app. There's something not right here.

Developer reply

March 22, 2022

Thanks for the update, Mary. It's been great to work with you on this project for your client. It's amazing what we can do when we work together!

Previous response:
First of all, let me apologise for your experience; this is not the experience that people should have when working with DonateMate. I've reached out to your web developer directly to try and see if we can work this out together. I am looking forward to chatting with you.

In the meantime, here is some context on your error report. If a 503 Error appears during the login for any Shopify App, it means that the app server isn't able to communicate to the Shopify API; this is called a "Service Unavailable" Error and typically happens when the Shopify API goes offline for a short period. In your case, the service was offline for about 3 minutes. The API is separate from the service that hosts the shopfront, for this very reason,
so you probably didn't see any other issues appear at the time.

Further, because of the 503 error from Shopify, it appears you did not complete the install process, so errors with the app are bound to happen.

I would really love to make this right for you, so please jump on and book a time with me directly.

Cheers
Ben

Social Expmnt

This app is beyond incredible! My brand is committed to giving back in any way possible and having a product option on my shop for my customers to add a donation into their carts while shopping is game-changing! Ben, the builder of DonateMate, has been super helpful in helping me configure the app to my theme. He even took into account some of my suggestions and made the changes that I believed would help my store! I encourage any of you to give a look at my support our cause product on socialexpmnt.com. Thank you so much again and for helping us to be able to make even more of a difference!

WarriorWOD

Incredible customer service! Ben went above and beyond. I had a special request and he made it work perfectly.

Girl Just Pray x Tykenia Mercedes

Let me say this first. DonateMate is a MUST if you’re looking for 5-star customer service! Ben reached out to me shortly after installing and setting things up to solve an issue that I didn’t even know was fixable. I’m usually not the type to reach out to customer service because I don’t expect fast help so I try to fix things myself. So the fact that Ben scanned my store and noticed the issue and even offered to fix it for me was beyond my expectations. I didn’t know service like that existed when you download apps for your store. Also, the initial setup was fast and simple. I love it!

Sos Miss Dolittle

The app does what we were expecting, and Ben (the developper) has been awesome to support us with the install since there was a little bug! Thanks Ben!

Mrembo Kingdom

Had a great experience with the app developer while trying to get set up. Very easy to use and so far so good on functionality. Highly recommend.

AlphaGirlz, Inc.

I worked with a collaborator who downloaded this app on my Shopify site but an odd HTML error kept appearing while logged in as an admin. My collaborator wasn't able to fix it. Fortunately, I reached out to DonateMate on my own for help. Ben at Donate Mate quickly fixed the error within minutes. This is the perfect app for my nonprofit! I could not find an app that fit my needs like this app. Thanks so very much! Ben you absolutely ROCK!!

Bloomia Flowers

Easily able to enable the app into my shopify page. I wanted to add in a donation number that can be modified and DonateMte helped make it possible. Very quick, kind, and helpful with coding. Highly recommend this app to any looking to add a donation platform on their shopify page. If you want something, but don't know how to do it yourself, just send them an email!

Previous 1
Previous 1