Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its wide selection of gourmet coffee products, fair pricing, and reliable service. They value the educational resources provided, as well as the ability to customize labels and flavors. The app's ease of use, including simple inventory management and Shopify integration, is a highlight. Merchants commend the responsive support team and unique features like meetings with roasters for sales strategy development. The app's order fulfillment feature is also appreciated, allowing merchants to focus on other business aspects.

March 16, 2023

Spent money and a lot of time trying to start this business. My biggest problem was with Google Merchant who suspended my account because of product misrepresentation. I tried to no vain to correct problems but nobody can help not even Dripshipprr who lists the products. I am giving up as all I get is charged and losing money. Customer support lacks. Beware.

Life Choice Coffee
United States
4 months using the app
January 19, 2023

I paid for a pre-built store, they said would be build in three (3) days. We are going on seven (8) days and they haven't even started the build. Did I mention they've already charged me the $199 for the store build? The customer support is overseas and cannot do anything to actually help, he just keeps telling me he emailed the team (he says this everyday) and then tells me to wait until tomorrow. They don't have a phone number so I cannot call and find out what is happening. The whole interaction has been extremely unprofessional, inefficient and frustrating. I have had to push back the launch of my company while I wait for this and when I reach out i'm receiving no actual useful help. This is my first experience working with Dripshipper and thus far i've found them unprofessional.

The Roasty Been Coffee Co.
United States
3 months using the app
The Doughty Organization replied January 27, 2023

Thanks for your review!

Yikes! Looks like we failed you on that one!

That's way too long for us to get back to you.

If we fail one of our merchants, we should right that wrong. Please reach out and ask for Dan Doughty. We can get you taken care of.

July 16, 2018

Expensive minimum monthly. No sales. People did not want their coffee.

United States
3 months using the app
April 7, 2021

As a new start-up coffee online store, I ran into problems with them not printing my labels professionally. I followed instructions per their requirements and when it came to upload the files they were not accepted. I then had to contact my designer to adjust per their pixels which were accepted by their system but when printed, it looks horrible. I tried to contact them to find a solution, their answer: upload them again. They did not offer an alternative solution such as heres an email please email them. I didn't even get an email letting me know that the labels were not going to be printed right because of the resolution. What kind of help is that? Where is the quality control? Does it not come to their mind that if a label is printed at bad quality and ask themselves, you know what let me get a hold of this company and offer a solution?...I will be canceling my business with them. Not worth spending $30 a month for lousy business support. Thank you for putting more distrust on my few customers I have.

United States
2 months using the app
The Doughty Organization replied January 27, 2023

So sorry that this happened.

If you can reach out to support@dripshipper.io with the order number we will figure out what happened here so we can correct it and make sure it doesn't happen again.

March 20, 2021

I don't know about you guys but besides anything else, this app is useless as it does not generate any sales or attract any customers. I think I will no longer use it. I've been using it for over 2 months now and received over 1.5k traffic into my store. Besides the family/friends the number of real customers is one. The app is a waste of money.

mo'ning coffees
2 months using the app
The Doughty Organization replied January 27, 2023

Sorry about that for you!

Although we cannot help on the advertising side, we are here for you as a supplier to give you great coffee to sell to your customers.

December 31, 2020

The app is Ok. They product selection is good. DON"T DO BUSINESS WITH THEM, BEWARE. One customers package got lost by USPS. When I contacted the app support, the owner Danny said that they cannot issue a refund or a replacement product because their orders are FOB origin. I have worked with other suppliers who never had that problem. Seems to me, that this supplier is quick to take your money but is not there to support you when your customer requests a refund/replacement due to a lost package. I do realize that the lost package is not the supplier fault, but as a good business practice and in efforts of customer retention, you'd think they would work with you. Especially that they charge a subscription fee Not in this case. BEWARE!

United States
2 months using the app
The Doughty Organization replied December 31, 2020

Thank you for your review. We wish we could have helped more in this scenario. The package is not lost, it is experiencing a delay due to USPS delays during COVID and holiday season.

If it were lost we could file a claim to help recoup losses but with a delayed shipment we cannot do that.

USPS has had delays which we communicated to our merchants earlier in December and USPS also displays this message on their website. “ ALERT: USPS IS EXPERIENCING UNPRECEDENTED VOLUME INCREASES AND LIMITED EMPLOYEE AVAILABILITY DUE TO THE IMPACTS OF COVID-19. WE APPRECIATE YOUR PATIENCE.”

This is a challenge for all eCommerce shipments right now and is not a reflection of Dripshipper. We shipped the order out quickly and on time as per our lead times.

We wish you the best of luck and hope this clarifies the situation a bit better.

January 16, 2019

The app is glitchy. It rarely opens without error. More importantly, it takes days to process an order. They must forward their orders to a second drop-shipper. Thank goodness my friends and family ordered first. Turn around time is embarrassing. The coffee costs too much. The shipping cost is too high. Use this app and before you know it your brand will be ruined. Very disappointed. Steer clear. Find another solution. Save time and money.

Ember Craft Coffee
United States
About 2 months using the app
The Doughty Organization replied March 21, 2019

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear about your experience. We have free shipping on all our products every time. We would love to work with you to show you how to adjust your store settings to set your store to free shipping to match our offering.

Our order processing time is within 3 business days and we are always working to improve this. Since we roast the beans right before shipment, we have our challenges in improving the order processing time, but hope to get there.

March 20, 2019

Ran a test order in my store and the k cups that showed up did not work in my machine and the coffee was worse than Folgers when I was able to get it to brew. Packaging was poor at best, using this service will not help you build a brand, it will sink you right away, you will never see return business or good word of mouth if true coffee enjoyers are your targeted audience. Save your $25.00 and just resell something else, like coffee from anywhere else.

Savage Perk
United States
About 2 months using the app
The Doughty Organization replied March 21, 2019

Thank you for your review! I am sorry for your negative experience. Quality is highly important to us, so we want to know more information, if possible. We roast our coffee the day before it ships to ensure a quality taste. So knowing more about your experience would be greatly appreciated. We will follow up via email to learn more.

Another feature we have to help with packaging, is by using our custom label design section where you can have a fully designed label placed on the bag, instead of the more generic labels you had on this order. This feature sounds like it would be very helpful for you in creating much better packaging. We have this feature available, if you want the best packaging options.

September 16, 2019

Absolutely a bad experience. I paid $18.00 for a logo that was never completed. Cannot seem to get in touch with anyone at this point. Even Dan, the founder emailed me and I couldn't get back to him (undeliverable). Samples that I ordered took 2 wks to get here. Customer service is lacking in that more detail is needed than just ref a tutorial. Product cost is excessive. A little better communication here would go a long way

Old Fort Camping & Survival Supplies
United States
About 1 month using the app
The Doughty Organization replied September 16, 2019

Hi there! Thank you for your review. Sorry for lack of communication. We have been sending email replies to all of your emails. Perhaps check your junk folder for them? Since we did not get corrected custom label designs from you (needs to meet FDA guidelines), and you have discontinued using Dripshipper, we have already processed your refund of $18 for the custom labels you ordered.

February 16, 2022

I signed up for this app at $30.00 per month. I then paid them $99 to build my webpage. When I contacted them about the webpage they said they never offer website building for less than $200.00. The "customer rep" told me there was a glitch. They applied the money to my monthly charge instead. After I complained the "customer rep" locked me out of my account altogether. Obviously they have serious operational issues. Here is the email exchange I had with her: Thank you. Sent from Mail for Windows From: Joanna from Dripshipper
Sent: Thursday, February 10, 2022 11:31 AM
To: mjmcmba@gmail.com
Subject: Re: RE: Mycoffee4u has a question about Dripshipper I have raised your concern to Danny. Joanna from Dripshipper Powered by Intercom On Thu, Feb 10, 2022 at 11:24 AM, "SHOPIFY user" wrote: Look, that didn’t come close to dealing with my problem. I want to speak to your supervisor. Obviously, you and I are on different planets.
Sent from Mail for Windows 8CDA469CE3294D8590870C15FD533DAB.png
On Thu, Feb 10, 2022 at 10:46 AM, "Joanna" wrote: The screenshots you have provided in the past was either not accessible or does not show anything except the one that shows the turnkey store offer from our website.
On Thu, Feb 10, 2022 at 10:41 AM, "Joanna" wrote: Hi there, Michael. It is not my intention to drag your concern. We simply ask you to send us a screenshot of the receipt for the purchase you are referring to as we cannot locate it in our system. A screenshot from the card it was charged from will also be helpful in order to confirm this transaction. On Thu, Feb 10, 2022 at 10:38 AM, "SHOPIFY user" wrote: You know Joanna, I am your customer. All you give me is circular answers. I paid approx. $100 for a webpage build. Got that? Instead your software applied it to my monthly $100 membership fee for which I did not mean to pay. Your mistake, not mine. I want a refund for the $100 membership monthly fee that your software through a “glitch” as you write. Then and only after then, I want the $30 deal monthly and I want you to build my webpage for $200.00. If you can’t handle this that I am writing in black and white I would prefer to speak to someone there with answers. Thank you.
Michael McCarthy
Sent from Mail for Windows ACD3B399A21C424C9BC70E9550E6A733.png
On Thu, Feb 10, 2022 at 09:03 AM, "Joanna" wrote: Hi there again, Mike. If that is the case, that would mean your turnkey store "purchase" was not successful. Otherwise, it should reflect on your card and an invoice should be received.
On Wed, Feb 9, 2022 at 07:55 PM, "SHOPIFY user" wrote: I didn’t get one. My payment, instead of going to the webpage build went to the $100 per month dripshipper membership which is NOT what I wanted.
Sent from Mail for Windows E4563201B2A7494AADC87E363B64223E.png
On Wed, Feb 9, 2022 at 06:54 PM, "Haroon Ahmed" wrote: Hi,
Apologies for the delay can you please share the invoice that you have received when you purchased it. On Wed, Feb 9, 2022 at 06:42 PM, "SHOPIFY user" wrote: Joanna,
Thanks for ignoring me 24 hours. I have attached a photo of what I am getting when I try to purchase the website build product. Please refund the $99.00 if you’re not going to do it for that. Pretty disappointed in y’all so far.
Michael McCarthy
Sent from Mail for Windows 9519A1F08E7E4664BABEA07CA41BA054.jpg E3A879E0020C48F4927BCA275DE642EC.png
On Wed, Feb 9, 2022 at 10:15 AM, "Joanna" wrote: Please send the invoice number of the payment made when you bought the service.
On Tue, Feb 8, 2022 at 07:48 PM, "SHOPIFY user" wrote: I clicked on the link and it said “a discount for you, only $99. I tried buying it and it said I already bought it.
Sent from Mail for Windows 25DA5028C38D4A528B0DC62DB0721A4B.png
On Tue, Feb 8, 2022 at 04:23 PM, "Haroon Ahmed" wrote: You can pay through your card. for Turnkey store subscription Please click this link, https://app2.dripshipper.io/purchase-turnkey-store On Tue, Feb 8, 2022 at 04:21 PM, "SHOPIFY user" wrote: How do I pay for it?
Sent from Mail for Windows 5114E9015F0240478A9971FC0CD51E73.png
On Tue, Feb 8, 2022 at 04:20 PM, "Haroon Ahmed" wrote: Sure, If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to ask.
On Tue, Feb 8, 2022 at 03:59 PM, "SHOPIFY user" wrote: Ok then, I’ll pay the $199.00. I don’t have time to do it myself. Sent from Mail for Windows CF06F5DEAE554AAF9C481B5E657998E4.png
On Tue, Feb 8, 2022 at 02:50 PM, "Joanna" wrote: We never have them at 50% off. It was a glitch that was shown before but it has always been $199.00.
On Tue, Feb 8, 2022 at 02:48 PM, "SHOPIFY user" wrote: Do you still have it for half off?
Sent from Mail for Windows C022FB7E35EA4999B21F545165FF3100.png
On Tue, Feb 8, 2022 at 02:47 PM, "Joanna" wrote: I actually do not see your turnkey store purchase associated with this email, mjmcmba@gmail.com Did you use another email address? Also, if you were successful in purchasing the service. you should receive an invoice in your email.
On Tue, Feb 8, 2022 at 02:33 PM, "SHOPIFY user" wrote: You offered half off. I paid. I don’t where it is. Do I need to pay more?
Sent from Mail for Windows 7F18267669F04B9EA75706C06CF0BC5E.png
On Tue, Feb 8, 2022 at 12:23 PM, "Joanna" wrote: Can you send a screenshot showing the invoice for the turnkey store service?
On Tue, Feb 8, 2022 at 12:15 PM, "SHOPIFY user" wrote: I think I did for half off.
Sent from Mail for Windows
From: Joanna from Dripshipper
Sent: Tuesday, February 8, 2022 12:12 PM
To: mjmcmba@gmail.com
Subject: Re: Mycoffee4u has a question about Dripshipper
Hi there. Did you purchase the turnkey store service ($199.00) from us?
Joanna from Dripshipper Powered by Intercom On Tue, Feb 8, 2022 at 09:09 AM, "Café Diversified" wrote: Mycoffee4u (mycoffee4u.myshopify.com) sent you a message about Dripshipper
https://proxy.shopifycdn.com/f179fcf1726851ede3b5ddff27671fda7143dabb78d875355095ae8e6f7befe0/www.gravatar.com/avatar/a161576255912d0bafce1e9303287047.jpg?default=mm&size=40 Mycoffee4u I thought I paid you guys to create my website. Maybe not. How do I get this thing on-line?
https://cdn.shopify.com/shopifycloud/partners/assets/mailer/shopify_partners_logo-0590c33d8de2d0e20dd8447dd4416ce22bf088e3303f3afe928df95249397bec.png © Shopify | 151 O’Connor Street, Ottawa ON, K2P 2L8 640906D20D7C4CC492FD82212E9C2046.png

United States
About 1 month using the app
The Doughty Organization replied February 16, 2022

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to detail everything out here. I can see you subscribed to the professional plan but meant to purchase our setup instead. Sorry for the lack of understanding from the support team. Should’ve been an easy video where we quickly showed you how to downgrade, then a quick refund on our backend. If you want to give us another chance, as the founder, I’ll personally help you get everything setup including a free setup to get you completely ready to go. Sorry about this.