Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its fully automated order process, making coffee business management straightforward. It offers a variety of gourmet coffee, grind options, and sizes, with fair pricing and educational resources. The app is recognized for its responsive customer service, quick shipping, and inventory control. It's also easy to integrate with Shopify, making it ideal for those looking to start a coffee company.

March 16, 2023

Spent money and a lot of time trying to start this business. My biggest problem was with Google Merchant who suspended my account because of product misrepresentation. I tried to no vain to correct problems but nobody can help not even Dripshipprr who lists the products. I am giving up as all I get is charged and losing money. Customer support lacks. Beware.

Life Choice Coffee
United States
4 months using the app
January 19, 2023

I paid for a pre-built store, they said would be build in three (3) days. We are going on seven (8) days and they haven't even started the build. Did I mention they've already charged me the $199 for the store build? The customer support is overseas and cannot do anything to actually help, he just keeps telling me he emailed the team (he says this everyday) and then tells me to wait until tomorrow. They don't have a phone number so I cannot call and find out what is happening. The whole interaction has been extremely unprofessional, inefficient and frustrating. I have had to push back the launch of my company while I wait for this and when I reach out i'm receiving no actual useful help. This is my first experience working with Dripshipper and thus far i've found them unprofessional.

The Roasty Been Coffee Co.
United States
3 months using the app
The Doughty Organization replied January 27, 2023

Thanks for your review!

Yikes! Looks like we failed you on that one!

That's way too long for us to get back to you.

If we fail one of our merchants, we should right that wrong. Please reach out and ask for Dan Doughty. We can get you taken care of.

July 16, 2018

Expensive minimum monthly. No sales. People did not want their coffee.

United States
3 months using the app
December 31, 2020

The app is Ok. They product selection is good. DON"T DO BUSINESS WITH THEM, BEWARE. One customers package got lost by USPS. When I contacted the app support, the owner Danny said that they cannot issue a refund or a replacement product because their orders are FOB origin. I have worked with other suppliers who never had that problem. Seems to me, that this supplier is quick to take your money but is not there to support you when your customer requests a refund/replacement due to a lost package. I do realize that the lost package is not the supplier fault, but as a good business practice and in efforts of customer retention, you'd think they would work with you. Especially that they charge a subscription fee Not in this case. BEWARE!

United States
2 months using the app
The Doughty Organization replied December 31, 2020

Thank you for your review. We wish we could have helped more in this scenario. The package is not lost, it is experiencing a delay due to USPS delays during COVID and holiday season.

If it were lost we could file a claim to help recoup losses but with a delayed shipment we cannot do that.

USPS has had delays which we communicated to our merchants earlier in December and USPS also displays this message on their website. “ ALERT: USPS IS EXPERIENCING UNPRECEDENTED VOLUME INCREASES AND LIMITED EMPLOYEE AVAILABILITY DUE TO THE IMPACTS OF COVID-19. WE APPRECIATE YOUR PATIENCE.”

This is a challenge for all eCommerce shipments right now and is not a reflection of Dripshipper. We shipped the order out quickly and on time as per our lead times.

We wish you the best of luck and hope this clarifies the situation a bit better.

April 7, 2021

As a new start-up coffee online store, I ran into problems with them not printing my labels professionally. I followed instructions per their requirements and when it came to upload the files they were not accepted. I then had to contact my designer to adjust per their pixels which were accepted by their system but when printed, it looks horrible. I tried to contact them to find a solution, their answer: upload them again. They did not offer an alternative solution such as heres an email please email them. I didn't even get an email letting me know that the labels were not going to be printed right because of the resolution. What kind of help is that? Where is the quality control? Does it not come to their mind that if a label is printed at bad quality and ask themselves, you know what let me get a hold of this company and offer a solution?...I will be canceling my business with them. Not worth spending $30 a month for lousy business support. Thank you for putting more distrust on my few customers I have.

United States
2 months using the app
The Doughty Organization replied January 27, 2023

So sorry that this happened.

If you can reach out to support@dripshipper.io with the order number we will figure out what happened here so we can correct it and make sure it doesn't happen again.

March 20, 2021

I don't know about you guys but besides anything else, this app is useless as it does not generate any sales or attract any customers. I think I will no longer use it. I've been using it for over 2 months now and received over 1.5k traffic into my store. Besides the family/friends the number of real customers is one. The app is a waste of money.

mo'ning coffees
About 2 months using the app
The Doughty Organization replied January 27, 2023

Sorry about that for you!

Although we cannot help on the advertising side, we are here for you as a supplier to give you great coffee to sell to your customers.

January 16, 2019

The app is glitchy. It rarely opens without error. More importantly, it takes days to process an order. They must forward their orders to a second drop-shipper. Thank goodness my friends and family ordered first. Turn around time is embarrassing. The coffee costs too much. The shipping cost is too high. Use this app and before you know it your brand will be ruined. Very disappointed. Steer clear. Find another solution. Save time and money.

Ember Craft Coffee
United States
About 2 months using the app
The Doughty Organization replied March 21, 2019

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear about your experience. We have free shipping on all our products every time. We would love to work with you to show you how to adjust your store settings to set your store to free shipping to match our offering.

Our order processing time is within 3 business days and we are always working to improve this. Since we roast the beans right before shipment, we have our challenges in improving the order processing time, but hope to get there.

March 20, 2019

Ran a test order in my store and the k cups that showed up did not work in my machine and the coffee was worse than Folgers when I was able to get it to brew. Packaging was poor at best, using this service will not help you build a brand, it will sink you right away, you will never see return business or good word of mouth if true coffee enjoyers are your targeted audience. Save your $25.00 and just resell something else, like coffee from anywhere else.

Savage Perk
United States
About 2 months using the app
The Doughty Organization replied March 21, 2019

Thank you for your review! I am sorry for your negative experience. Quality is highly important to us, so we want to know more information, if possible. We roast our coffee the day before it ships to ensure a quality taste. So knowing more about your experience would be greatly appreciated. We will follow up via email to learn more.

Another feature we have to help with packaging, is by using our custom label design section where you can have a fully designed label placed on the bag, instead of the more generic labels you had on this order. This feature sounds like it would be very helpful for you in creating much better packaging. We have this feature available, if you want the best packaging options.

September 16, 2019

Absolutely a bad experience. I paid $18.00 for a logo that was never completed. Cannot seem to get in touch with anyone at this point. Even Dan, the founder emailed me and I couldn't get back to him (undeliverable). Samples that I ordered took 2 wks to get here. Customer service is lacking in that more detail is needed than just ref a tutorial. Product cost is excessive. A little better communication here would go a long way

Old Fort Camping & Survival Supplies
United States
About 1 month using the app
The Doughty Organization replied September 16, 2019

Hi there! Thank you for your review. Sorry for lack of communication. We have been sending email replies to all of your emails. Perhaps check your junk folder for them? Since we did not get corrected custom label designs from you (needs to meet FDA guidelines), and you have discontinued using Dripshipper, we have already processed your refund of $18 for the custom labels you ordered.

April 30, 2020

You cant compete with establish Coffee Roasters. Their price are the same as yours but their product presentation is far superior. That is because you cannot customized your packaging without spending big. The free packaging does not look good i guarantee you that. Customer Support is not the worst but it does not feel they want you to succeed in this business. In conclusion if your not willing to spend money in this business, just stay away.. you will not succeed.

Ichi Coffee
27 days using the app
The Doughty Organization replied April 30, 2020

Thank you for your review. We always recommend to our merchants to compete on quality, not on price. Our coffee beats the large companies through quality. Our beans are higher grade, and they are roasted the same day we ship. So our beans are always fresh roasted, unlike any of the other big companies selling coffee on shelves.