Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its wide range of curated products, fast US shipping, and eco-friendly options. Its user-friendly interface, automated order fulfillment, and excellent visibility into order tracking and inventory management are highly valued. The prebuilt store option for new merchants and the ability to search for products and suppliers by values are also praised. The customer support team is recognized for their prompt and knowledgeable assistance.

Edited March 5, 2020

This app is pretty terrible. Not a really great selection (at least for what I need) and their prices are ridiculously high. $39 for a super basic bikini set? No special designs or features, just basic. I have no clue how they expect you to make a profit here but I am definitely un-installing. Shopify should disband these type of apps. They claim suppliers are offering anywhere from 30-50% off but a quick Google search proves that is a lie. I mean, we're all trying to make a couple bucks here and I'm not gonna sell FOR you and your suppliers. That's not how this works.

I Just signed up for a plan no more than an hr ago and got set up on the free 7 day trial. Apparently, there is no way to cancel in Shopify or their app so I am un-installing and I sincerely hope that I am not charged. If I am, I will update this review.

Update 3/5/20: I spoke with Patrick and the customer service couldn't be better. They are gonna be adding new suppliers and I think we found a middle ground.

This 'N' That Boutique
United States
7 months using the app
DropCommerce replied March 4, 2020

I'm very sorry to hear that you weren't able to find what you needed in our app.

I'm one of the founders, and I can tell you with 100% honesty that we do not mark up the products at all. We do not take ANY commission from sales. We operate as an open marketplace like AirBnb, where suppliers set their own prices. We earn our revenue only from the monthly subscriptions.

If we are made aware of products in our app listed elsewhere online for less than the 'Retail Price' in our app, we would happily contact the supplier and either adjust the prices or remove them from the service if they are unwilling to comply.

Because we only sell from US suppliers, products do tend to be a bit higher on our platform, but often the material and build quality is significantly higher than what you would find on other platforms. We are always listening to feedback, and if we get any bad reviews about a supplier we always act on them.

We are just about to launch a 'rating' system for our suppliers, which will make it much easier to find only the top-quality options, and we are bringing on multiple new suppliers each day.

If you'd like to chat about this one-on-one, I would really appreciate you letting me know which suppliers / products you saw listed online for cheaper than in our system, and I will make sure it gets dealt with, in addition to looking for more suppliers specifically in your niche.

Thank you for being passionate enough to leave a review. It means a lot to us, and if you would give me the chance to speak to you, I will do everything I can to improve the situation.

I will reach out directly to you as well and I hope we can discuss this further.

Talk soon,

Patrick, DropCommerce Founder

June 3, 2021

Overall, this is a pretty good app and has tons of products to choose from. Customer support is amazing as they have assisted me multiple times this week. 1. I got kicked out of my plan, 2. My orders didn't sync from my Shopify store. I attributed this to some upgrade glitches and me being fairly new to this. I'll come back in and give five stars when I get all the kinks worked out. Hats off to Jimmy and Kathleen.

Hannah's Botanical Garden
United States
About 1 month using the app
DropCommerce replied July 27, 2021

Thanks for the feedback!

If you're still experiencing issues, we'd be happy to resolve them! If not, we'd love to get that fifth star :)

- DropCommerce Support Team

Edited April 30, 2019

I love DropCommerce. While they don't have as many suppliers, their selection is of high quality. Their customer service is also great as well. There have been a couple of times when my request to add a supplier's products was denied because they couldn't see my site (I haven't launched it yet) and DropCommerce has reached out to those suppliers on my behalf using the information that I provided to get approved. That's a big deal for me because I only want to source quality products from brands that are a close match for my brand. My only complaint is that there have been a couple times where I've requested approval or was about to request approval and literally hours or a day later, that particular supplier was gone. I can't imagine what would happen if I've picked products from a supplier and they decide to leave DropCommerce for whatever reason. That would leave the store owner high and dry. I understand things change but there has to be a better way. Other than, DropCommerce is one of my favorite Shopfiy apps/resources!

B.G.T.Y. Lifestyle™ Blog & Boutique
United States
About 1 year using the app
DropCommerce replied August 24, 2021

Thanks for the constructive feedback! We'll take that into consideration!

Wish you the best,
- DropCommerce Support Team

January 22, 2019

This app was easy to use. Has a small catalog but the products are of high quality. The products are a little pricey so you definitely need to have a niche market for what you bring into your store or you wont make any sales.

Rustic Slate
United States
10 months using the app
DropCommerce replied August 24, 2021

Thanks for sharing your experience! Yes, a niche market is definitely recommended.

Wish you the best,
- DropCommerce Support Team

March 17, 2020

I started using this to begin a drop shipping business on Shopify. Integrates well. Let's see how they handle delivery and customer service.

Vintage and Weird
United States
4 months using the app
DropCommerce replied March 17, 2020

Hi there,

Thanks for trying out our app and for leaving us a review.

If you have any questions or feedback along the way, please reach out and our support team will be happy to help!

We have very reliable support 9-5pm Monday-Friday, but we still try to help on evenings and weekends too as much as possible :)

- Patrick, DropCommerce Founder

February 11, 2020

I chose this app based on the previous reviews. I like their business model of working with local US and CA based suppliers. I prefer quality products, and faster shipping just how our store concepts works. I recently had an challenge where my app wasn't updating my inventory. I had an actual glitch. I asked for assistance as I was in the middle of a large store sale and many products were in the sale. I was in a panic, not only did they fix the issue but the actual Co-Founder Patrick reached out and explained some really important details and adjustments I could make. They took the time to make it right explain and even answer any other questions I had. Superior service.I have seen a few reviews about the profit margins being small. Although some products are such, not all have small margins. I would rather have people trust my products, and make smaller margin with faster shipping than any overseas. Everyones' business model and goals are different, and the same goes with choosing our suppliers. Thanks again Patrick for helping!

Northwest Mary
United States
4 months using the app
DropCommerce replied February 12, 2020

Thank you so much, Mary. I'm glad you appreciate our focus on US and Canadian quality suppliers. I look forward to seeing you build your business! :)

- Patrick, DropCommerce CoFounder

November 23, 2019

I really like it so far. Customer service is quick and friendly and the products are priced decently. You do have to search for the good stuff - profit wise, but overall great so far.

Midland Arts Carts
United States
3 months using the app
DropCommerce replied August 30, 2021

Happy to hear that!

Let us know if there's anything we can do to provide a 5-star experience!
- DropCommerce Support Team

Edited January 25, 2019

Originally this review was not favorable. However, Patrick from DropCommerce reached out to me and is in the process of resolving some vendor challenges. I decided to reinstall the App and give it a second try. You should as well. You can see how quality and locality is an important aspect of their company.

Joxtrott Camouflage
United States
5 months using the app
DropCommerce replied August 24, 2021

Thanks for giving us another shot!

Let us know if there's anything we can do to provide you with a 5-star experience!

- DropCommerce Support Team

May 3, 2020

Hello Drop commerce, i am starter and wanted to bring below to your attention.
Kindly look at the Wilds wood supplier- the watches in your Dropcommerce App has the retail price more than what the price they are offering in website. might be by $20-30 for products under $100.
Kindly could you please let them know about it as it is not fair and is a conflict.I have pinged one of your customer care but she/he is away hence i need to leave a review here.
If we target on US customer base then it will be a definite loss for sure.
Hence, for that reason even though the watches are amazing I just did not opt for it.

About 2 months using the app
DropCommerce replied August 17, 2021

Thanks for letting us know! We'll take a look at them, and make sure they don't violate our terms of agreement.

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!

- DropCommerce Support Team

May 29, 2020

Oh men I never saw so wunderful products before,even they are expensive ,they also have their quantity,

jurgen's phantastic.com
About 1 month using the app
DropCommerce replied August 11, 2021

We're happy to hear that you're enjoying our selection!

If there's anything we can do to provide you with a 5-star experience, feel free to let us know!

- DropCommerce Support Team