DropHippo ‑ eCom Simplified

DropHippo ‑ eCom Simplified

by Drop Hippo

We Do The Hard Work For Dropshipping So You Don't Need To!

4.3 of 5 stars(17 reviews)

1 Click Ordering

Save time and money on VA's by using our 1 click ordering process so you can concentrate on marketing.

Auto Fulfillment & Tracking

Once your invoice is paid our app will automatically take over and send orders to our warehouse for order processing and fulfillment.

In App Product Sourcing

Have an item you would like us to source for you? You can request this in the app and have it listed privately for your eyes only.


About DropHippo ‑ eCom Simplified

About Drop Hippo

Drop Hippo is a marketers dream as it allows you to concentrate solely on marketing and product research as it provides you with a one click ordering and publishing solution for your products. There’s no more need to hire a VA to place orders so they can be more productive elsewhere in your business. We are your personal dropshipping VA.

Introducing Drop Hippo

The idea behind Drop Hippo came to us when we were fed up dealing with sellers from China who more often than not were not 100% reliable and didn’t understand what we were asking. On top of that there was also the timezone difference where we would ask a question and a response would take hours and even days to reply. We thought that there must be a better way so we decided to close our dropshipping stores and make an app that every dropshipper would love and this was how Drop Hippo came to be. Drop Hippo is a simple solution to source and fulfil orders from China and other countries that will free up your time so you can concentrate on getting sales. We can allocate products to your store only so that no other Drop Hippo users can see them so you can scale as hard as you want.

What makes Drop Hippo unique?

  • You can request us to source private products for your store only.
  • Massive Chinese warehouse where we can hold stock of your products.
  • In-app and helpdesk customer support and chat to someone that speaks native English, Arabic and French.
  • One click ordering – pay for your orders through card or PayPal in one click.
  • We also accept payments using Payoneer or TransferWise
  • Tracking on Auto Pilot. All tracking numbers automatically updated and emailed from your store to your customers.
  • Priority Shipping Couriers. Never wait weeks for delivery ever again. Our customers regularly see delivery to Europe in less than 10 days. USA Orders if in USA Warehouse are 4-7 days or if shipping to USA warehouse then out 10-14 days.
  • Export invoices at financial year end from within the app.
  • Over 1000 products with detailed descriptions in English ready for you to import or request your own privately..
  • Once you pay for your orders you can relax knowing that the app will do the rest!
  • Fulfilment Centres in USA and UK so you can bulk ship items for even faster delivery to your customers.

The one stop solution for your business

Once an order is placed in your store our App will then create an invoice for you to pay. You can pay this once a day to pay for that days orders. We then have your order processed, packed and shipped, then to complete the process our app automatically will fulfil your order add tracking and notify your customer it is on it's way with tracking number. No more copy and pasting in tracking numbers as we automate your dropshipping business.

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

Free to install

The merchant must cover the cost and shipping charges for items sold

Overall rating
4.3 of 5 stars
Based on 17 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 1 stars
    (3)

Most recent reviews

RC G Car

BE AWARE of a NIGHTMARE!
SAVE YOURSELF, Please DO NOT trust your business to these guys.
They send more than 140 wrong products to my customers after me asking them if they are sure they sourced the right product.... and their answer was yes it is
After they send I asked again because something felt wrong, and then they said that one part is different but better.....OMG that was the moment I realized they sent different product, and their answer was: it's the same mechanic just the plastic is different - I prefer not to express my FULL opinion on that kind of "intelligent" answer- it's like working with the badest factories in China
It's now 20.1.2020 I have orders that didn't get to the customers yet since NOVEMBER!!! And their usual answer is will check it....>>>> 2 months checking!!!!!!

Every question or need you have, you have to ask and then to ask again, and then they will ask what did you ask..... you can't just ask for something and be relax they will do it. It's like you manage a BAD EMPLOYEE
It goes like this: you ask for something, you get an answer>> nothing happens>> you ask for an update, you get an answer: for what?>> you have to tell the whole story again>>
To make a long nightmare story short>>> BE AWARE OF THESE CLOWNS WHO CALL THEM SELF PROFFESSIONAL>> THEY RUIN MY STORE AND WERE MY Q4 NIGHTMARE!!!!

===================================================
Answer to your answer:

- You are right it's 143 wrong products not 140....

- The 3 left products I asked for a refund after 2 MONTHS they didn't deliver to the customer and the last conversation with you on this issue was: "Things slow at the moment" so I wanted to put this poor scene behind me

- "..short supply and our tracking system picked up on this.." - you didn't pick up anything, you gave me the same answer all the time: it takes time for the number to get into the system.... it was me after 2 weeks of getting the same answer that demand to get different answer!!

- Yes, you offered me a full refund - after I put 10,000$ on Facebook - so the meaning of refund is a loss of 10K$!!! because of your fault!
At the last moment, you have found a supplier for a different product(!!) and sent 143 units to my customers saying it will be on time for Christmas>>>
Well, 49 out of 143 didn't arrive for Christmas

The ones that did get for Christmas, came with such a delay...That it is unforgivable for my customers - all the faith I built with them just gone thanks to you.

- I have a different great supplier!!! Doing his job perfectly, no complaints from me at all, because he knows what he is doing.

Developer reply

January 20, 2020

Ah Liat - if you could start dealing with the truth that would be helpful. I will break down each complaint so that anyone else can see how we tried to work with you but nothing was ever good enough for you.

Firstly - we didn't send 140 wrong products and that is a lie. You know it and we know it so not a good start to your review, eh?
You are currently waiting for a total of 3 items to be delivered which we have refunded you for today so to say that you are waiting for everything is yet more lies but something that seems to be a common theme with you..

So, let's state the truthful fact of the matter here for everyone elses benefit.

Firstly - you asked us in November to source a RC gesture controlled car which we did do and processed these orders for you. Unknown to us they were in short supply and our tracking system picked up on this and we made you aware as soon as we found out AND OFFERED A FULL REFUND which you declined and I quote you directly "We need to take responsibility" which you will clearly see we have done.

After contacting several different suppliers due to this item being in short supply we did source your gesture cars and sent out ALL of your orders at express shipping that ended up costing us more than what you paid and we NEVER asked for any more to cover this is it was our issue. This was going over and above the "take responsibility" and not what you would get elsewhere as everyone else would have just refunded you then and there which I wish we done now.

I could sit here all day and pick your review apart but that isn't going to do any good as the above is more than enough for people to work out where the issue lay. I would like to wish your new supplier all the very best of luck as they are going to need it.

Hippo Tape

Been using drophippo for a few months now and it's just been fantastic. The support is always ready to help, orders are shipped fast and with no issues. Will be sticking around for a long time!

Developer reply

January 20, 2020

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to read that you are happy with our services and thank you for your business :)

Sedikhii Savings Plus

SedikhiiSavingsPlus.Com - Fashion For The Fashionably Fortunate

DropHippo is always prompt in replying to my inquiries. I like the cute purple hippo they have as their mascot/logo. The app itself is really well made. It's got an easy to understand interface, quality photos of products and descriptions already prepared for many items which saves us dropshippers time as we just have to tweak them a little.

An honest review is nothing without providing constructive criticism and in say so, I suggest DropHippo to increase the amount of products they offer, possibly lower their prices a little on some select items and make sure the basic facts are available such as materials used in making an item.

No app is absolutely perfect, I may be giving this app 5/5 stars, but only because I'm forced to select 1, 2, 3, 4 or 5. My actually rating is 4.5 stars. There's always room for improvement.

Thank you for such a great app.