Duplicate SKU Sync | POS Sync

Duplicate SKU Sync | POS Sync

by T2 Apps

Sync stock between products and variants having same SKU

3.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    50% of ratings are 5 stars
    (3)
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    33% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

All reviews

6 reviews

Bubble

Its the perfect little app that we wanted. Updating multiple items sharing the same SKUs was a pain. We tested on a few orders and it worked exactly the way we wanted. The pricing is also good. 5 starts!!!

NZ Woolwork

The app does exactly what its named after. Its a lifesaver if you have same SKU variants and want to keep the stock in sync. Its simple, no-fuss and automatic. Have been using it for a few days now - its well worth the money.

Developer reply

March 1, 2021

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about the app. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!

EMD Racing Online

Could have been a fantastic app, but the quantities are only adjusted when you sell an item. I needed all SKUs to be updated when 1 SKU's level changes (if it is sold or not) When will the next update be, that will fix this issue ?

Developer reply

February 22, 2021

Thank you for your review.

The ability to sync all inventory level changes, is already in our development pipeline. It is scheduled to be released in the next app update.
---
We are targeting the release for the end of March. It requires significant testing for all edge case scenarios as syncing accurate inventory levels is a very critical business function for any ecommerce store.

RPM MOTORSPORT LTD.

I should have taken those reviews seriously, I usually like giving businesses a chance, but this app is doing exactly the opposite of what it is supposed to be doing. I am amazed, because its called Same SKU Sync, which means if 1 product has 3 same skue it will sync them together, this isnt doing this at all and when support responded to my issues they said "its because 3 products have the SAME SKU, this is why it will not SYNC" LMAO? are you seriously just taking our information to sell it abroad? I mean if your app says something and does the opposite, so what is your motive? Will be reporting this app to shopify to take action.

Developer reply

February 15, 2021

This is a completely unfair review from the folks at rpmmotorsport.net.

The app is designed to sync duplicate SKUs and it works. We are processing hundreds of orders each day and syncing thousands of products.

Here is, however, one condition when the app does not sync the SKUs automatically, but instead notifies the merchant for manual verification. This is clearly outlined in our documentation here - http://bit.ly/3qpJ9rs - and we are working towards covering this limitation as well.

We tried to explain this via emails but they accuse us of selling information to others. It is a complete baseless accusation.

Hope people reading this review are not misguided.

My Wildling Fabrics

The app is having issues. The sync does not work. I have made multiple purchases to test the feature and it does not adjust/sync the quantity correctly.

Developer reply

February 15, 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to review our app. Sincere apologies for having a less than perfect experience with the app.

We checked your account and all the duplicates were synced correctly. We even emailed you the screenshot of the synced inventory levels - but havent heard back in 3 days.

You may reply back to our support tickets and we will be happy to resolve all your queries.

Farmsy

We love using this app, it has made our life easier. Our store has multiple variants sharing the same SKUs. This is because those variants are the same physical item. Each time there is an order we had to manually look for all the same SKU variants and update quantity. This app works like magic syncing the same variants and we dont have to lift a finger. Its awesome.