Event Ticketing , 44 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
June 17, 2020

The app's integration into Shopify is very strong and extremely easy to use, both the PDF download and Apple Wallet integration work well and the customization features are very good. The best part of the app is the support. Use the live chat and you'll get answers / help / guidance within minutes. I strongly recommend

Royalmount Drive-in Event Theatre
Canada
10 months using the app
Guest Manager replied June 20, 2020

Thanks for the praise! Very excited to see your success with drive-in shows during this pandemic.

June 20, 2020

Customer support is the best I've ever experienced. always replied within minutes inside of live chat. I've been able to problem solve and learn in hyper speed. Don't waste your time testing or reviewing any other event ticketing apps because you won't find anything better.

Coerver Summer Camps
United States
9 months using the app
Guest Manager replied June 20, 2020

Thanks Lorri! Glad to be of help, and happy that you've found a winner for selling tickets to your events.

September 28, 2022

Its awesome, it has every functionality you would want for tickets: one day, multiple, recurring. It has a check-in app, it has custom fields to collect for each attendee, it has every customization you can think of. Most importantly, the customer service is very professional, fast, and very nice.

Desierto Bike Park
Mexico
5 months using the app
April 12, 2021

I have used Event Ticketing to sell 200k+ tickets across multiple events. The support and service from the developer is first class. The flexibility of the app and its deep and clean integration into Shopify’s platform makes it the best and most feature rich ticketing solution in the app store. Event Ticketing and Shopify are the perfect solution for a business wanting a true Omni-channel solution. More and more useful and innovative features keep getting added which is a huge value as our online logistics keep growing. The developer is fully invested into the app and incredibly talented. Event Ticketing/Shopify is the future of online ticketing!

The MAiZE
United States
5 months using the app
July 7, 2020

This product was used to sell general admission ticketing at multiple tiers to an event. The functionality of the app is simple and easy to manage and execute. App developer is very responsive to questions and suggestions.

The Black Jacket Symphony
United States
5 months using the app
February 1, 2023

The Event Ticketing app has totally transformed how we sell tickets to events and has also streamlined our operational processes. The app is easy to use and the configuration options are endless. We have been able to fully customize the ticketing and event management process from end to end. The check-in iOS app is super easy to use and has improved our guest check-in experience also. The support team is responsive and helpful.

ASPENX
United States
4 months using the app
December 12, 2022

10/10 Highly Recommend! We had been using 3rd party ticketing services that were outside our website. Our goal was to sell our own tickets to drive website traffic. Guest Manager allowed for us to do this. We are small non-profit that has a large gala in December we looked like pro's thanks to their ticketing and scanners. I love that we could custom design our tickets and add to apple wallet. Can't wait until our next event!

Capital City Clauses
United States
4 months using the app
August 11, 2020

This is a super smart app that allows you to scale your event management and manage events directly in Shopify. We use to manage our events using Wufoo forms (for registration) with a Paypal integration (for payment) - but there were gaps in who paid and who registered that we had to manually reconcile - which took alot of time. Having an app that integrates with Shopify that we can manage within Shopify and that can scale with us as needed - is invaluable. It takes some time to get things setup but once we launched our event registration we just watched the ticket sales roll in. Love this app so far and Jeff is great with support questions!

Blue Ridge Overland Gear
United States
4 months using the app
Guest Manager replied January 22, 2021

Thanks Matt! Glad to help, and it so happens I've bought a bunch of BROG gear for my old Land Rover too :) I love your products.

Edited February 20, 2020

The app and the service more than met our needs. There is a slight learning curve, but the support was there any time we needed it. Setting up and designing tickets was a breeze. We had a multi day, multi tiered ticketed events add it worked seamlessly. The backend allowed us to go deeper with user info. This is a complete out of box solution for a ticketed event and much cheaper than event bright. We will be using the app again.

IATF Store
Canada
3 months using the app
December 11, 2019

I am totaly new to Shopify and its Apps, but I am quite confortable with IT stuff. I needed to put up a Store and ticketing system for a serie of events occuring in three weeks. Therefore, the selling platform needed to be open in just few days!

While learning my way through the App I stumble upon a few problems that might require minute tweak on the programming side. Jeff from the chat responded quickly and could update the scripts in the back-end in an impossible time. Which I thought could take weeks to implement been performed to my great surprise, at least three times, so quickly that I could work post bug-fix within the hour. Thus having a very productive evening enjoying a cup of tea. Thanks to awsome Jeff!!

CASSEC
Canada
2 months using the app