Overall rating
2.7
Counts per rating level
  • 55% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 27% of ratings are 1 stars
February 17, 2024

Dear Developer,

Following the installation of your "Exim Export Import Pages Blogs Theme Settings" app, all blog pages on my Shopify store have been deleted. Despite receiving JSON files, the pages remain inaccessible. This issue is critical to our business, and I urgently request your immediate attention to resolve it. Please investigate and restore our blog pages promptly.

ABK grooming
India
7 minutes using the app
LOO replied February 19, 2024

Dear ABK grooming,

It looks like some misunderstanding.
The app doesn't delete blog posts.
Using the app you may perform the following actions:
- export blog posts from your store to the ZIP file.
- import blog posts from the ZIP file to your store.

These actions don't delete any data.
When exporting the blog posts data is copied to a ZIP file. The app only reads the posts and doesn't remove them.
When importing the app adds new posts. And doesn't overwrite any data. If you import the same zip file multiple times, you will get the same post multiple times.
Here is an example - https://monosnap.com/file/xnGSPCz9Cla2RZ6kAoAG7u9kHWxfwi
You may see the app create new posts each time. Posts have different IDs and different URLs, like here - https://monosnap.com/file/B0eW2h5NRPiPJMkyyxBafmmy3m23eH

So, your issue is not related to the app.

You may get more details about your store at the Settings -> Store activity log
For example - https://monosnap.com/file/ASXjYBIp23zZiHK9xUFL6CWAwXHuJR

You may create a staff account for me codefan18@gmail.com, so I may help you to investigate the issue.

Best regards

September 10, 2019

I am fricken stunned at how well this app functioned. I needed to copy my blogs over from other site and it was weighing heavy on me how to do it. This app did it unbelievably quick, and included all images, author, even tags. Jaysus!!! it has saved me hours. I am kicking myself that I did not come across it when I had to copy the pages.

Pure Zees Ireland
Ireland
Almost 3 years using the app
October 5, 2018

This is an excellent app if you have a lot of store building to do with a theme, and then want to replicate the design on other stores. I have found the theme of my dreams and will use it for many stores in the future. This app saves me hours with each new store setup. All the little things you don't want to do more than once!

Lionslair Garage
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Edited April 5, 2023

Supported this app from when it was first released. Works well for me updating theme / importing pages pretty quickly

Peach The Label
Australia
Almost 2 years using the app
May 29, 2019

I used this app to export both pages and blogs. Shopify recommends copy and pasting each page and blog. This would have taken a week. This app made it possible to do this in a few minutes. easy 5 stars

Paleoethics Canada
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
LOO replied May 29, 2019

Thank you.

October 5, 2018

This is the app I am waiting for sooooo long time.
You`ve made my life easier!
And it`s FREE...
Thank you!

Divage
Italy
9 months using the app
June 16, 2022

I am trying to export and import blogs with modifications but it's not updating current blogs and only showing message "Blogs Imported" when import. This App is not working as it should.

themodcabin
United States
4 months using the app
LOO replied June 16, 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. Please recheck your modifications. The modifications should not break the JSON format.
You may send me the exported ZIP file and modified ZIP file. I will review the issue.

Best regards

February 17, 2021

Excellent free app! Works very well! There is no default functionality from Shopify to migrate pages (which is ridiculous) and this app is very useful in that regard.

Somavedic International
United States
4 months using the app
LOO replied February 17, 2022

Thank you.

October 2, 2019

Easy to use for exporting pages or blog posts. It's also fast and it free, so it's worth the time to write a 5-star review. Thank you!

Valdigo
Germany
3 months using the app
Edited February 28, 2023

Ported our blogs over easily with no problem, but once the blogs were in the new store we were unable to edit them in Shopify for a few days. Contacted support who assisted and reinstalling the app seemed to correct the problem! Thanks for your help.

Luna Bronze
Australia
About 1 month using the app
LOO replied February 20, 2023

Hi Luna,

I replied on the same day - https://monosnap.com/file/wBIGyjU892uHhIC9Z7EVMG0zYveJf9

I can't reproduce the issue you describe. It may be not an app-related issue.

Please provide more detail or create a staff account for me.

Best regards