Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
August 28, 2018

The most beautiful, useful and complete app for booking and ticketing purposes on the entire Shopify marketplace. It's just a no brainer.

The team behind them are brilliant and extremely helpful and diligent on any issue or request you might have.

Just give it a chance and see it for yourself.

I would give 10 stars if I could.

Terraquo
Spain
8 months using the app
Edited May 26, 2022

I used this app for my new website and it's really easy to use. The design is great and the support is super. Chip and Mark are very friendly and supportive!
5 Stars! :)

Discovercommunity
Italy
7 months using the app
Experiences replied March 23, 2022

We really appreciate your positive review and love having you as a part of the Experiences community. We're all looking forward to helping you succeed with your experiential offerings!

╰( ⁰ ਊ ⁰ )━☆゚.*・。゚

August 3, 2021

Our organization uses this app to allow customers the option to pre-book their tickets and for us to manage the numbers of guests we have per day. This has been crucial to our busy tourism season and allowing us to open safely to the public during the Covid-19 pandemic. The Experiences App team provides fast responses to our questions and helped our Online store be a success.

Barkerville Historic Town & Park
Canada
6 months using the app
Experiences replied August 3, 2021

Weytkp Barkerville, thanks for that encouraging review! We are thrilled to partner with you to provide people booked access to your amazing venue way up there in British Columbia's beautiful central territory. We hope to have a long and prosperous relationship with you.

And if we're ever desperate to learn about the evolution of Edwardian underwear or try our hand panning for gold, we'll make the trek to see you!

June 3, 2020

The Experiences App is extremely dynamic and offers a ton of capability for date and time sensitive events. Support team is there to help and very responsive. Would highly recommend. Combining Experiences App with the capability of Shopify is a no brainier for any event.

Cornbellys
United States
5 months using the app
Experiences replied June 3, 2020

Thank you for the excellent review. You've been a pleasure to work with and we look forward to your success!

May 18, 2022

We at Boketto Club have been using the Experiences App to list and share a portfolio of meaningful experiences with teams around the world. The Experiences App is helping us to make the hybrid work environment more social and human - something that's touching the lives of people everyday. The functionality and flexibility of the Experiences App is what brought us to Shopify. Before looking into Shopify, we looked at the Experiences App because we aren't selling things but moments. Additionally, with it's strong integration with Shopify, it's helped the retail platform enter the experience economy. We see an incredible amount of growth in this industry and glad we are helping Shopify make that entrance through the Experiences App. The main pinpoint Experiences App solved for us was the ability to create a bespoke activity management solution with the power of e-commerce that Shopify brings. Other solutions in the market are simple ticketing and booking software solutions which are good for either events held on specific date/time or appointment management systems. The Experiences App allows you to list experiences that empowers the consumer to browse, compare and either pre-pay, reserve or enquire about an experience. This, while giving the organisers the back-end needed to handle complex bookings. Additionally, Mark and Chip from the Experiences App have been personally encouraging and supportive of our venture. They helped us code our brand attributes and offered one-to-one guidance on how we can make more use of the Experiences App. We are happy to be contacted for any additional information you may require on how Experiences App is becoming a core solution for us.

Boketto Club
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
Experiences replied May 23, 2022

Thanks for the awesome review. We love to hear how you're merging the best of experiences with selling merchandise. That's great and exactly what we're hoping to empower! You've got a great thing going and we look forward to experiencing your success!

March 13, 2022

Great app to build your tour company with on the shopify platform. The team is easy to get in touch with and help you when they can.

Sharkier.com
United States
4 months using the app
Experiences replied March 14, 2022

Thanks so much for the positive review! You've been a pleasure to interact with. And we can confidently say if you're looking for a fun family activity on the Gulf coast, going shark tooth hunting on Manasota key is just the ticket!

🦈

February 2, 2023

Working with the team at Experiences has been fantastic. They have been easy to reach and supportive in smoothing out the issues we faced.

Opus Art Supplies
Canada
4 months using the app
Experiences replied February 3, 2023

We are extremely glad to be able to serve you. Your educational experiences for your customers are awesome!

July 27, 2020

I use this app to sell tours in Puerto Vallarta México and it works perfect for what I do, it considers all the possible details and variants that an Experience could have and if you ever need help, Mark is a wonderful guy, very attentive and will always be there for you.

Auika
Mexico
3 months using the app
Experiences replied July 27, 2020

Besides the fact that Puerto Vallarta is one of our favorite places in the world, we really appreciate your positive review! Thanks for being an experience creator in a world that needs more travel, sun, and happy memory creation!

Edited September 16, 2020

This app is a great solution for small to midsize organizations who are looking to sell admission tickets via Shopify and check in guests with Shopify POS, as it is geared towards an event calendar model rather than appointment bookings. The back end and POS are fairly intuitive to configure and use, and the development team is very responsive and helps us to problem-solve.

The Noguchi Museum
United States
3 months using the app
Experiences replied September 17, 2020

Thanks for the love! We appreciate you pointing out that we're not focused on appointment-making, but helping experiential venues like yours welcome in the public to make amazing memories (among the traditional yet timeless work of Isamu Noguchi. That table and those lamps!).

ლ ( ◕ ᗜ ◕ ) ლ

June 14, 2022

The Experiences App fits perfectly into our website and helps us to manage our activities 'in house', some other apps have people leaving your website to book. The support is amazing and they listen to you, even to us small businesses :))

NI Silver
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
Experiences replied June 14, 2022

Well, thank you very much! Not only is your positive review generous, your Northern Ireland experiences look amazing! The Craicing North Down Jewellery Making Hygge seems like it'd be an especially amazing time. We're very glad to have you as a customer!