Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 33% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 33% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 33% of ratings are 1 stars
August 31, 2023

pice of sht it drags product value 10$ ending up over the value of FRK 800$ so the app drains tons of time its just waist of time!!!! only BUGS AND NOTHING ELSE WORTHING!!!!

3 months using the app
QCommerce replied September 2, 2023

Sorry for the inconvenience. Can you initiate a refund? We can quickly agree to a refund. Or can you send us your store? We can make the refund from our side.

Recently, we are focusing on developing a new version that can solve most of the problems, so there may be some bugs that cannot be solved on the old version.

We apologize again for the inconvenience caused to you, and we will try to fix them as soon.

September 29, 2023

CRAP!! Don´t download. Products will not appear in import list. Imported many products but they are not in the import list.

Find another app!!

About 1 hour using the app
QCommerce replied October 6, 2023

Can you add our whatsapp to provide the aliexpress linke you had imported please?
Sorry for the inconvenience.

September 17, 2021

i cant see product from aliexpress in importlist, one day it works, next day not, i have no blocking in google crome

Over 2 years using the app
QCommerce replied October 4, 2021

Thanks for the feedback, we have fixed it already. Can you retry?

May 6, 2021

issue with importing products not showing up in the import list tried to contact support on twitter,email,and chat 3 weeks ago no response and issue still not resolved

Kold Fusion Apparel
United States
Over 1 year using the app
QCommerce replied May 18, 2021

Sorry for the inconvenience, because AliExpress update a lot recently which make our service unstable, now, the service is back already, can you give a retry?

June 26, 2020

Amazing app! Import products by one click, and the imported products can be modified/published multiple times, which is the only app has this function!

New Zealand
4 months using the app
QCommerce replied June 29, 2020

Thank you very much. 🤸‍♀️❤️

We will keep pushing the good job further up the hill!

Edited June 15, 2020

I will be honest talking about this app, i think it's good but it doesn't suit my needs.
Thanks for the support and solving my payment issue

29 days using the app
QCommerce replied June 12, 2020

Hey, SuzuhaSky,
We are very sorry for your bad experience with FreeDropship.

And can you please send a ticket to Shopify's support to get the refund? Then they will ask us and we will agree. Shopify charge the money first, we can't refund directly.
We can guarantee you that you can get the refund.

Sorry for the little late reply, I think there is a time difference between our city and your city.