Overall rating
3.1
Counts per rating level
  • 63% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 25% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited February 28, 2023

WORST APP EVER WE EVER ADDED
LOSED OVER 10 SPEED PTS INSTEAD OF EARNED SOME
FELT LIKE CARELESS SUPPORT
TOO BAD WE CANT ADD ATTACHED PIC WOULD AS BEEN FASTER TO SHOW
SO WILL QUOTE

" Hello

I think the application does not really work. The application has not improved our speed. If I don't see its usefulness, I will remove it. Can you help me?

Br, "

ANSWER MADE

" Hi ,

Thank you for reaching out!

I just want to clarify that the Minify Me File Optimizer is only designed to minify your theme files. Minification is typically only a small part of site speed, and while it can influence the score, there are usually deeper issues embedded.

To help increase your Google PSI score, I would recommend that you check out our Google PSI Optimization service ($499).

With this service, our developer will focus on overall site speed optimization for both desktop and mobile, help increase your Shopify score, and address issues concerning Core Web Vitals. We also guarantee a score of 65+ on mobile and 90+ on desktop for this service or we issue a full refund back to you.

If you're interested, you may purchase the order here: https://speedboostr.com/services/ "

AS U CAN SEE WE ASKED WHY IT WAS NOT WORKING AND WE PROPOSED US AN UPGRADED

AT 499 DOLLARS

UP TO YOU

Manège épicé
France
2 months using the app
Speed Boostr replied November 4, 2023

Hello Manège épicé,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, although we regret that your experience with Minify Me - File Optimizer hasn't met your expectations.

We want to address your concerns. Minify Me is specifically designed to minify your theme files. While it plays a valuable role in optimizing site performance by reducing file sizes, it is just one aspect of the broader website speed optimization picture. Our app's primary focus is to help enhance your Google PageSpeed Insights (PSI) score by optimizing your theme files.

Site speed is influenced by various factors, and simply minifying theme files may not be the sole solution to boost your site speed. Often, additional performance issues may be associated with other elements such as third-party apps and functionalities that you have integrated into your store.

Our team does offer a service called Google PSI Optimization, which provides a comprehensive approach to improving your site's overall speed. This service addresses critical aspects, including Core Web Vitals and Shopify score, to enhance both desktop and mobile performance. We even guarantee a score of 65+ on mobile and 90+ on desktop, or we issue a full refund.

We understand that the performance of your website is of utmost importance, and we want to ensure your satisfaction. While the Google PSI Optimization service comes at a price, we believe it can significantly contribute to improving your site speed, especially if there are multiple factors affecting it.

We appreciate your input, and we encourage you to consider our optimization service for a more in-depth and effective approach to improving your site's speed. If you have any further questions, require additional information, or would like to discuss your specific concerns, please feel free to reach out. We're here to assist you in achieving your desired website performance.

Best regards,
Customer Support Team

April 7, 2021

Great app and very helpful team! Chris even helped fix an issue which appears to have been unrelated!

huggle
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
Speed Boostr replied April 7, 2021

Thanks for the review! Really appreciate the kind words and love working with you. Feel free to ping us if you have any feedback or ideas that you'd like for us to try! 👍

May 17, 2022

Great app that's easy to use. Took me no more than 15min to minify my code and my page speed score went up by 10 points! Thanks guys! And the fact that it's only a once-off payment makes it 10 times greater. Would highly recommend it!

Sage & Sunday
South Africa
10 months using the app
March 11, 2021

The app helped to optimize files which definitely increased web speed. Now I'm going to work with them to help get rid of unused css and javascript from my site!

Sunday Forever
United States
About 1 month using the app
Speed Boostr replied March 12, 2021

Glad to hear it worked well for you and thanks for the kind words! Looking forward to continuing our work together!

March 8, 2021

thats really perfect App on shopfiy to speed up the store thanks guys your really do great Job rafaa

Eazy-Sale
Germany
About 1 month using the app
Speed Boostr replied March 10, 2021

Appreciate the kind words Rafaa! Hope our app can continue to be useful for your growing store and feel free to message me with any feedback or ideas!

May 11, 2022

WOW! Page speed seems to load 2 seconds FAST and optimized! This is a must-have app. I will recommend it definitely!

Outdoorlee
United States
26 days using the app
March 4, 2021

Highly recommended app to help make your website faster by minimising javascript files. Excellent customer support.

Goody Goody Gum Drops
Australia
6 days using the app
Speed Boostr replied March 5, 2021

Thank you for the review and I'm glad we could help you with your store! Don't hesitate to reach out with any other questions or requests if you have 'em! 🎉

Edited August 28, 2020

I Installed the app and there was a problem making it work. The team answer fast and solved the problem. Now I have my assets minify! Thanks Chris for your help and all the team!

Viners
Argentina
4 days using the app
Speed Boostr replied March 5, 2021

Thank you so much for bringing the issue to our attention and I'm glad we were able to make the app work for your site! Much appreciated! 👍

February 23, 2021

After buying full version, My store became more slower than before and got a Grade F
I contacted the developer and after checking, He told me "our app did its job" at least he didn't check the theme copy before installing that useless thing.
I Don't recommend absolutely.
Return my money back.

Yousweety
United Kingdom
14 days using the app
Speed Boostr replied February 25, 2021

Thank you for your review. Our app's main focus is to minify .css, .js, and .js.liquid files for a site, which it was able to accomplish for your store (and removed the warnings that you saw on the web analyzer tools). Unfortunately, minification is only one metric that these analyzer tools measure, so often times it's not enough to change a grade from F to an A. Regardless, I hope that the analysis of your site that I provided during our communications was helpful in determining what you should look at on your site next and I'm sorry for any miscommunication that occurred!

February 4, 2022

Optimized our Page Speed up to 25% less time. The way to minify and publish the theme should be done better. I've to minify the theme manually with every single file and a single click.

JonRob Ribs
Germany
5 days using the app
Speed Boostr replied February 8, 2022

Thanks so much for the review and for using our app! I appreciate the kind words and the useful feedback. We will take your feedback into consideration and see how we can move forward with it. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any other thoughts or ideas! :)