Reviews (218)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its dynamic code generation and powerful search features. It's recognized for its easy setup, use, and customization. The app supports multiple languages and offers a range of functions, especially for Pro plan users. It's a valuable tool for boosting customer lifetime value and revenue. Merchants consistently praise the efficient and responsive customer support. The app also includes a unique front-end widget and an API for triggering rewards, making it a simple yet effective tool for enhancing sales and customer engagement through a top-tier loyalty program.

January 25, 2024

The trial period has been very good! & the support team has been helpful in resolving an issue for me

Snusvibe
United Kingdom
20 days using the app
Gameball replied February 20, 2024

Hey Andre

Thank you for your review! We hope to never disappoint ;)

January 4, 2024

love the easyness of set up for this app

OATME Superfood
Canada
About 1 month using the app
Gameball replied May 21, 2024

We're so happy to hear since this is our main priority. Thanks for taking the time to drop this :)

January 18, 2024

We are switching over after seeing how much better Gameball is compared to a couple of the other apps we first used (Glow and Smile.io). The ability to do a dynamic code on the fly is a huge plus over those two apps meaning staff at the point of sale, and customers on the website, can generate a discount code using a sliding scale instead of a fixed amount preset by the store. You can still have preset amounts of course.

The built in search feature seems more powerful than Glow's which has one of the worst search box query systems I've run across (it's extremely picky about formatting or and won't return results unless you spell things exactly correct for example).

There appear to be more features than the others, though I haven't dove into those just yet. But I'm already impressed enough to convert us over to a full paid plan shortly. Exporting and importing customer accounts was a breeze.

PunkOuter Games
United States
4 days using the app
Gameball replied February 20, 2024

Hi Phil,

We are honored to be receiving this review from you! We can't thank you enough and we hope you've had the time to dive deeper and discover more. Feel free to share any requests with us. We're happy to learn how our app tailors itself to your needs.

December 11, 2023

Nice app and Dania from CC is one of the best, really appreciate her help! After a long search finaly we've found it one of the best tool that we've looked for to help us to increase LTV of our customers and increase the revenue without spending a lot on CAC! Thank you!

FoodNation - Mancare proaspat gatita la oala
Romania
Over 1 year using the app
Gameball replied February 20, 2024

Hi Valentin

Your review warms our hearts. Knowing that you're having a great experience with our app means everything to us. Thank you for being an awesome part of our community!

December 14, 2023

Gameball was easy to set up, and has worked well for our customers! Any issues we've had have only been with a few loading areas in the admin, and support was efficient, responsive, friendly, and helpful. I'm glad we chose Gameball and we definitely plan to stick with them long-term! Highly recommended.

DecantPlanet
United States
6 months using the app
Gameball replied February 20, 2024

Hi Wes

You've made our day! We're overjoyed that you're finding value in our app. Thanks a million for your support.

December 23, 2023

Dania is the only reason Im going out of my way to write a review because of the helpfulness and quickness to response she had!

The Drip Stop Shop
United States
22 days using the app
December 29, 2023

I was looking for Loyalty programs and Gameball was just what we are looking for. They where very helpfull and respond quickly.

Studio Bambacht
Netherlands
7 days using the app
Gameball replied February 20, 2024

Hi Iris

Your review energizes us to keep delivering better. Thanks a bunch!

November 9, 2023

Did a comparison of almost all available loyalty programme apps on Shopify and found this to have the most functions if one is on the Pro plan. Subscription fees are steep but well, there isn't anything else better. ;-) Customer support is brilliant. Quick and solution-oriented. Thanks!!

duSucre Macarons
Germany
7 months using the app
Gameball replied November 15, 2023

Hi Jacqueline,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful feedback! we love that you loved our app and found what you are looking for and your recognition of our customer support team's quick and solution-oriented approach truly means a lot to us.

If you ever have more insights to share or if there's anything we can do to enhance your experience further, feel free to reach out. We're here to support you every step of the way!

Edited January 15, 2021

Alright, so there were some issues at first (not going to lie it almost caused us to delete the app). But they did have GREAT communication after a few messages and emails (they have an in-app chat, it's great). They addressed the concerns and we're sticking with them. Their app is beautiful, easy to use and we had instant sign-ups on it. Do not hesitate to download - in less than 24 hours we had 60 sign-ups and haven't even launched our campaigns yet regarding there being rewards. I applaud them for addressing the concerns and their communication.

Post Mortem
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Gameball replied January 15, 2021

Thanks a lot for your feedback!
Our aim is to always create the best experience for our clients. We look forward to working with you and grow together.
Please let us know if we could assist with anything else ❤😄

April 8, 2021

The best loyalty app out there. Great support and functions. Keep up the good work and looking forward to more new futures

Scifitoys.se
Sweden
Almost 3 years using the app
Gameball replied November 4, 2021

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.