Gameball: Loyalty & Rewards , 197 reviews
What merchants think
This is generated by Shopify Magic. It's shown when an app has 100+ reviews and a 4.0 overall rating.
This is generated by Shopify Magic. It's shown when an app has 100+ reviews and a 4.0 overall rating.
Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface, gamification features, and customizable rewards system, noting a positive impact on sales. They appreciate the performance tracking, integration with other apps, and the professional design. The customer service is praised for its responsiveness, and the reasonable pricing and multilingual support are seen as added benefits. The app is valued for its adaptability and functionality.
Very disappointed to leave this review. There is no way to customize the email to add or delete the default templates as well as the display and settings don't match and a few other minor issues that I have tried to contact customer service several times to ask for help. What drove me crazy was that the live chat dialog (please note that the live dialog does not allow for live conversations, only messages, and their customer service is very slow to respond) was automatically closed after customer service replied to check with a colleague to confirm the issue. I then repeated the above steps back and forth 5-6 times, during which time I had asked to be contacted by email and they stubbornly insisted on using the live dialog box which drove me very crazy. Then the trial was over and I wasn't able to do any personalization. While paying I can still try to use it for 7 days but it has taken all my patience.
First and foremost, I'd like to extend my sincere apologies for the challenges you've faced, and I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.
For email customizations and settings: While our investigations show it's fully operational, we understand you might be facing isolated issues. Let's schedule a brief call to delve into specifics and swiftly resolve any concerns.
Live Chat Experience: I understand the frustration you experienced with the live chat dialog. We recently underwent updates, which may have caused some confusion and have been identified and rectified now. Our live chat is now fully operational, allowing for seamless conversations. I appreciate your understanding during this period of maintenance.
To make things right, I'd like to offer you a personalized support session. Our team is eager to ensure you make the most of our platform, tailoring it to your goals. As a token of appreciation for your patience, as well as a complimentary month on any paid plan when you decide to reactivate.
Could we arrange a call at your convenience to address these matters promptly? please book a call from that link
Wish you a good day!
Unfortunately I have to change review-the app is not working, we haven't got one signle customer signing up for our program after spending days designing it, because it doesn't work. Support is impossible to talk to - their chat is never working. We're getting a better app.
Thank you for your review, we're happy to know that our team was able to help💕
Lots of wasted time and headaches! I so badly wanted this app to be the loyalty tool for my small business, but I am CONSTANTLY being forced to fight fires and fix bugs that seem to appear every other day.
While the customer care team is generally responsive to my cries whenever there is an issue, they are always quick to assert that it's "surely not an issue with their app" and the fault of the other party (i.e. the likes of Shopify, Klaviyo, etc.). However I can say after dealing with numerous bugs over the course of the last few months, that TIME AND TIME AGAIN the resolution to the bug ends up coming from an issue that was identified on the Gameball side (surprise, surprise).
Gamification and loyalty are literally the crux of my business. It is simply unsustainable to be constantly trying to identify and fix the issues of a software company that is unable to deliver on their promise. Even more so outrageous when you consider that this app is not cheap. I have easily already wasted £500+ since my subscription began.
I am on the hunt for a better tool so that I can finally sleep easy at night knowing that my small business is in good hands.
Thank you for your review, Cristina. We are so sad to see it and we totally understand how technical issues could have a major effect on our client's business for that we treat them with high priority and have them fixed in a timely manner to minimize any major implications.
Let's also agree that within the software scene technical issue have a role that no one can deny in all software around us every day. Our team is working on your raised issue and will make sure to avoid it from happening again.
As we valued your partnership since day one, our plans were offered to you with 50% off which is still concurrent with your payments so if you see anything else on your side please let us know about it.
We will always be there to help and we will always be there if anything goes in a way it shouldn’t.
THIS APP IS DISASTER
They creat something that they cannot change and they dont know how to change.
I told them already my website is going to publish on 30th Mar, and they promised definitly will reslove it before the date, but until today I did not get any reply from them. Beside the customization of this app is poor, and the customer service never reply you promptly, I understand the time zone is different, but when you are online why are you still replying so slowly? because they are not prefessional, they dont know their app well, they dont know how they have builded this thing. :)
I just dont want to speak any more but your reply really pissed me off. You said you have got the confirmation from my side that the problem has been resolved? Who were you contacting? Can you show us the prove?I NEVER GET ANY REPLY FROM YOU! Such a LIAR
We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our previous response. We apologize if our message caused any frustration or misunderstanding.
However, we kindly ask to maintain a more professional and constructive language as we are only here for you and to support you and we will always do.
We are always happy to assist and provide evidence of any communication as needed. So please feel free to reach out to me directly at "email@example.com" so we can discuss this further and work towards a resolution.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about our app. We apologize for any inconvenience caused.
I would like to clarify that our records indicate that our team worked to resolve the issue promptly and that you were notified of the resolution on March 25th. with direct confirmation from your side that it has been resolved so, we would appreciate it if there were anything else that you needed help with, we would love to help.
We are always open to customer feature requests and we regularly review feedback from our users and work to implement the most requested features in a timely manner. While we may not be able to accommodate every feature request, we are committed to continually improving our product and providing the best possible experience for our users.
Thank you again for your feedback and for being a valued user of our app.
This app has the potential to be a great app but our experience with it has been substandard, and we just couldn't trust it or the support team in the end.
Our problems started when we tried to add rewards to customers manually but, due to a bug in the system, it prevented us from adding rewards in the admin area. They found the bug but we weren't allowed to manually reward customers for 6 days until they updated the app again on their weekly update. The support representative kindly offered us the Pro package for free as compensation.
We then discovered a bug that prevented customers from receiving the New Customer reward and other rewards failed because of this bug. I reported the bug and asked if they could manually update the customer's account that failed to be rewarded. This didn't happen for a few days and I had to remind them, which is really bad.
We then discovered another bug where a customer got absolutely no rewards for anything. This customer should have received a number of rewards but didn't. I report this bug instantly and I was told 'we will look into it now and get back to you'. They never did get back to me and this customer still has no rewards and, at this time, we couldn't add the rewards manually because of another bug.
This has been a very negative and frustrating experience for us and our business. We've wasted both money and time on this app, and it and its support team failed us. It's a great shame because the app looks great and would have been a lot of fun for our customers.
The support team will answer your request very quickly; quicker than any app that we've seen so far, so they deserve some recognition for that. However, this isn't much good if somebody promises to look into a bug and then doesn't get back to you when they say they would, leaving a customer without any rewards.
We've just deleted the app and using another one that has thankfully worked first time. I'll be seeking a full refund for our first month as it hasn't worked as described.
Hello Steve. Thanks for your review. It makes us deeply sad that this is how your experience with Gameball ends. No system is bugless, and we admit that you've been a little bit unlucky. We've tried our best to compensate you, but we understand how frustrating this can get.
We will get in touch with you to settle a refund. However, we need to highlight that your experience can't be generalized since what happened with you has never happened before with 1200+ merchants .
Thanks for your review, and for your previous support in reporting and fixing those bugs. And we are sorry again for any troubles caused.
Es imposible hablar con soporte, solo por esto no la recomiendo. He intentado configurarla pero surgen dudas, las cuales no se pueden resolver de ninguna manera.
Gracias por compartir su opinión con nosotros. Nos disculpamos por cualquier dificultad que haya experimentado.
Nos gustaría aclarar que, aunque puede haber habido algunos retrasos debido a la diferencia horaria, nuestro equipo de soporte estuvo disponible para ayudarlo cuando se comunicó con nosotros.
Si tiene alguna otra inquietud o desea compartir cómo podemos ayudarlo mejor, siempre estaremos aquí para ayudarlo y garantizar que tenga una experiencia mejor y más fluida con nuestro producto.
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for any difficulties you experienced.
We would like to clarify that while there may have been some delays due to the time difference, our support team was available to assist you when you reached out to us.
If you have any other concerns or would like to share with us how can we help you better, we will always be here happy to help and ensure that you have a better and smooth experience with our product.
A hideous thing! I was trying out the $ 120 / month version, it's horrendous! After I change plans, everything is bugged in the control dashboard, also you cannot customize the email, the GAMEBALL brand appears everywhere, ruining my brand, customer service is non-existent, in live chat I am never online, believe me guys, it looks very cool as an app, but it really isn't. IF YOU COULD PUT 0 STARS.
UPDATE: I finally manage to contact customer service, asking to remove their brand from the email footer, what do they reply to me? They answer me like "We can not remove our brand for anti-spam" what excuse is ???? I'm a developer and it doesn't take anything to remove it, with a bit of CSS or a change to the email and everything is removed, can I ever pay $ 120 a month for a product that doesn't contain my branding? Valutation: 0 STARS!
Thank you for your review. We are so sad to see your review and would to clarify that tech issues are frequently present in all software around us and our team was able to resolve time cautiously.
As for the email footer branding, since we abide by CASL and CAN-SPAM laws by which we prevent our clients from any spam threats thus we decide not to remove our branding from the footer of the emails that are sent out from Gameball to your clients. Meanwhile we offer wide flexibility to customize the email content and to remove the footer from the widget itself