Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ease of use, quick setup, and ability to run free gift offers and BOGO deals effectively. The customer service is praised for prompt and helpful responses. Merchants also value its bug-free operation and minimal impact on website loading times. The app's customization options and seamless integration with Shopify are also highlighted. It's recommended for clearing slow-moving stock by offering them as incentives.

November 27, 2023

Terrible. Don't rely on this app to work with any volume of traffic. Creates all these dummy products off the original one. Publishing new updates then creates heaps of new products. Impossible to track inventory.

Book Box
Australia
8 days using the app
GoodApps replied February 21, 2024

We acknowledge your concerns, and it's possible that the app faced compatibility issues with other applications on your store. We are ready to help, so please feel free to reach out.

Best regards,

GoodApps team.

October 23, 2023

Free but absolutely no support. Create me dozen of duplicated products when I have to update my offers. This app also added a new condition "ghost_product" to all my collections, so that all my products display in all my collections. That was catastrophyic !
Slow down my website with terrible SEO score, I sent them suggestions of the web speed test, they just ignore my message. I would prefer go for a paid app. At least there is a true support.

VAPEVO
France
25 days using the app
GoodApps replied February 21, 2024

Thank you for expressing your concerns. Our team did address your inquiries, and the issue primarily stemmed from compatibility issues with other apps on your site. If you have additional questions or need further assistance, feel free to contact us.

Best regards,

GoodApps team.

August 30, 2023

Tried getting support as there is a glitch in there app and so it would only show a tiny part of our product catalogue as an option. Andrian eventually replied on live chat after 5 minutes of waiting. I tried his advice and replied back noting it didnt work and further explained the issue. He then completely ghosted me!! terrible service.

Cherub Baby
Australia
4 months using the app
GoodApps replied February 21, 2024

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Based on our understanding, compatibility issues with other apps on your store might have been the cause. Feel free to reach out if you have any additional questions or concerns.

Best regards,

GoodApps team.

July 13, 2023

*** SHOPS BEWARE! ***
DO NOT USE THIS APP if your store accepts discount codes or has collections! If I could give this app negative stars, I would. I know that's dramatic, but the hell that we've been through with this app justifies the drama.

We added this app to our store because we add free gifts at $25 and we were hoping to involve the customers more in the process by giving them choices for their free gifts.

I got it all set up and it was working until we had several customers let us know that their discount codes weren't working and that the free gifts weren't there at checkout. We then toggled the button in the settings that says "Allow discounts in checkout with gifts" (it had defaulted to "disable discounts in checkout with gifts.")

Okay...I wasn't sure why this was even an option. Of course, I want our customers to be able to use their discount codes. I reached out to support about this, and they warned us that this would create ghost products, but they wouldn't cause any issues. Unfortunately, this added a condition to every single one of our collections that says "product type is not equal to ghost_product," effectively adding every single one of our products to every single one of our collections. This has made our navigation useless, confusing customers, and has likely affected sales in the last few days.

Additionally, this app will charge people for their free gift if they do use discount codes at checkout. We've had upset customers and have had to issue refunds. This makes out company look like we're trying to scam people!

I reached out to support again and they confirmed that the app was supposed to add all of our products to all of our collections. That's just how the app works due to the ghost products that it has to make. The app was also working correctly when it charged people for their free items if they used a discount code. These aren't even bugs! It's just a poorly built and untested app! "We are just the beginners, so we are constantly developing and improving our application to make it more user friendly. Thank you for your honest feedback. We will be working hard on it to improve our application in the shortest terms."

This is unacceptable. The Shopify App store isn't a testing ground for incomplete or malfunctioning apps.

People need to be able to use discount codes with your app without it completely messing up our collections and navigation. The whole point of this app is to add FREE gifts to orders, not to charge people erroneously and to erode our customer's trust in our brand. This app should be removed from the store, improved, and TESTED thoroughly before anyone else has these horrible experiences.

I definitely wouldn't trust any of the apps that these folks make. I'm sure they're all untested and not to be trusted.

The Clay Impress
United States
3 months using the app
GoodApps replied February 21, 2024

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We appreciate your honest feedback, and after reviewing the situation, it's likely that compatibility issues were observed in your store. We would like to assist should you have other questions or concerns.

Best regards,

GoodApps team.

December 5, 2023

Adds all products to all collections! AVOID THIS APP!

Two Stitch Straps
Serbia
About 2 hours using the app
GoodApps replied February 21, 2024

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your concerns with us. It seems that the issue was connected to a compatibility conflict with another app installed on your store.
We’d be more than glad to look into this, please reach out.

Best regards,

GoodApps team.

February 15, 2024

No reply for customer service, app didn't work at all, wouldnt let you checkout with the free gift, waited so long for a support reply and got nothing. Do not recommend.

YePlush
United Kingdom