GreenDropShip , 18 reviews

Overall rating
1.4
Counts per rating level
  • 11% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 67% of ratings are 1 stars
September 12, 2023

Can't even add products to my store. It took forever on multiple times I tried and there is no real support for businesses. I signed up a few days ago but at this point, I will cut my loses as others suggest it is a scam and there is no one to get in touch with.

My Store
Canada
About 1 month using the app
April 8, 2022

I'm about to cancel with them. They take very long to deliver anything and if there is an issue on their end, they say "we have sent the information to our developer". I do not think a developer is needed to help with fulfilling an order. A simple issue has taken about 3 hours of my time. I am currently on hold with their customer support and I've been waiting for over 45 minutes. They also have trouble returning your calls or emailing you with a solution as promised. Happened multiple times this week alone. Long lead times are a very big issue and it takes much longer and is frustrating when they cannot even tell you when a customer may receive their order. Business is based on trust, and Green Drop Ships trust is eroding very quickly. I thought they were going to be an asset for my business, only a liability at the moment.

Origanic Goods
United States
Over 2 years using the app
May 20, 2021

I am sorry to say this because I really wanted this to work, but this app has major issues in usability, customer service, functionality, and overall for the amount of money spent on it. They need to work on their product before selling it to customers. It is, at best, in the development stage without any form of usability or QA testing for customers. Over 2 months ago I purchased their plan for $149 and it still does not work with Shopify. I have had numerous email exchanges with instructions that sent me to screens with errors on their website to set it up, and overall frustrations, and it still does not work. The app interface in Shopify keeps telling me I have to upgrade and purchase their plan and I have spent a few times checking my credit card to make sure it is not double billing. Not ready to use and they really need to either make it function or refund money to customers who cannot use their product. Two months is unacceptable to not resolve issues or to send information that is inaccurate for a product that does not function simply to install an app for dropshipping.

grdnsavesworld
United States
Over 1 year using the app
May 9, 2022

Absolutely waste of time and money! Orders do not get fulfilled, super expensive, and no help from support. Stay away!

Family Pantry Shop
United States
Over 1 year using the app
April 3, 2022

I used it and it has been a waste of money for me. As a startup when I finally received an order on my website, which is new and exciting for me, they failed to fulfill it. Such a big disappointment. And the rates are too high for the app and the service they deliver.

Profit Free Food
Germany
10 months using the app
February 15, 2023

Greendropship.com is by far the WORST dropship supplier you can ever found, I selected them to my store, their pre-sale team seems to be very professional which makes you believe you will be dealing with a serios company but that was just a façade, I’ve tried for three entire months their services, and this is what I’ve got:
1/ They don’t respect the merchant, their support team doesn’t really want to solve the problem, all they do is regurgitate template-based responses with no clear resolution.
2/ I’ve asked many times to speak with their management team, they don’t have one or the one they do it’s not professional enough to show off, all the requests were ignored and all you will get will be those template-based responses again.
3/ Their warehouse team operated disconnected form their own system, they constantly miss your order and/or they often deliver orders which had been cancelled 1-2 days before.
4/ They don’t process your refund on-time, we’ve got very close to 35% of our orders cancelled by the channel because they fail to deliver on time (another evidence they are not taking our business serious) and they still haven’t processed all the refunds, every time you send an email you will get that template-based response with no clear resolution.
5/ I have my online business for more than 2 years, over the past three months after I contracted greendropshipping.com my store was suspended over 3 channels due to the high number of auto cancelation either because they fail to deliver 7-8 days after the purchased or they deliver a very bad product/ pack damaged and products with past due date.
My sincere and honest recommendation for you is to stay AWAY from this company as much as possible, they will get your money and make your store fail on every aspect of the service, they are not serious in doing business, the support staff is terrible, the management team is scared, no one will really put any effort to o their own job, please don’t let this documented lack of competency ruin your store!

AzyGreen
United States
4 months using the app
Edited April 29, 2021

We tried to upgrade so the import list would work and nothing is happening. I called support 3x and not response. **Update - they helped with my plan but now the app is down with a 503 error. They told me it was fixed but its still not working. What is the issue? I paid the yearly fee and now I have signed up for 40/month. At this point it is not worth the money.

Roasted Sun
United States
3 months using the app
GreenDropship replied April 22, 2021

Hi there! Our team had a phone conversation with you after you shared the feedback. We're sorry we didn't get your phone call earlier. We have emailed you the instructions to upgrade your plan!
Please follow these steps:
In the app, go to -> Plans -> Upgrade.
Next, you will be redirected to Shopify.
Click " Approve subscription" and your upgrade will be made.
Hope that helps!

Edited September 3, 2021

*****UPDATE***** I GAVE IT ANOTHER TRY BECAUSE I AM ALL ABOUT GIVING LPEOPLE THE BENEFIT OF THE DOUBT. YEP WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY. OVER $500 IN THE START UP FEE AND MONTHLY FEE. THERE IS ALWAYS SOMETHING THAT DOES NOT WORK. LAST WEEK THE SITE DIDN'T WORK. THIS WEEK IMPORT DOES NOT WORK. THIS APP IS A PIECE OF SH!T!!!! I AM TAKING MY LOSSES AND WILL TELL EVERYONE I KNOW I DO NOT RECOMEND THIS COMPANY! I paid the $149 annual fee, was approved, upgraded to the $40 a month, added items to my store. Most of my items were out of stock and now it's saying that my membership is not yet approved. I am so confused as you already took the annual and membership monthly payment.

Tilly Hawaiians Chantilly
United States
2 months using the app
GreenDropship replied April 13, 2021

We would like to apologize for the issue you are experiencing. It shows on our end that you are fully approved. If you can please send us an email at support@greendropship.com with any error messages you are receiving, we would be more than happy to assist you and have your issue taken care of.

August 15, 2022

Ten days ONLY to send a tracking number and ship a product - terrifying. Don't waste your time and money... What kind of customer will wait ten days just to have an update about his order? Then more 5 five days to receive a supplement? This is insane!!!!

healmonic
United States
About 2 months using the app
Edited May 20, 2021

We paid the $149 annual fee and $40 a month.
**May 20 Update:
--------------------------
At least 3 major bugs make this application completely unusable. Even Shopify doesn't recommend it anymore. Since my last review and complaint, I never received information about their shipping rates.
Also, I have a test order that has the status "processing" for almost 4 weeks. I am out. --------------------------- It is practically impossible to search for products by category and there are no filters in the search products section.
Some categories show only a small fraction of the products that suppose to be there.
Most of the products are out of stock.
During product import, many product images and even descriptions were missing.
Incomplete and confusing instructions.
We have been told that with $40 a month, the shipping rates would be calculated automatically. This is not the case and no instructions were provided about the shipping cost by zone and weight.
Customer support was providing incomplete, misleading, and sometimes false information. So far no solutions were provided.

Fabilon store
Canada
About 1 month using the app
GreenDropship replied April 21, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We're sorry to hear that you could not find the products you were looking for. Filters show up after you select a product category.
We have also added a box under the search bar to only show products that are in stock.
Regarding the missing product images and descriptions, we would be happy to test this if you provide us the specific SKU.
At the moment shipping rates are calculated at checkout. Stay tuned for our future updates which will include rate tables. In the meantime, you can go to members.greendropship.com and test an order by adding a product to your cart and proceeding to checkout to view the shipping cost.
Sorry about the experience you had with our support team. They will be sending you an email shortly with all the instructions you need. :)