Reviews (164)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app instrumental in enhancing sales and growth, praising its customizable features like affiliate program management, referral programs, and MLM setups. They appreciate its seamless Shopify integration, ease of use, and reliable functionality. The data-driven approach provides valuable insights into affiliate performance, aiding in marketing strategies. The customer support team is noted for their responsiveness and helpfulness. Merchants also consider the app affordable, offering excellent value for money.

April 7, 2021

I had a few design changes that needed done and Simon helped out quick. I like the the app so far and how everything can be embedded into the website. This will be so much better than Refersion.

Mad Viking
United States
7 days using the app
Edited July 6, 2020

Thank you for making this wonderful app. I cant wait to see my network grow. Keep up the good work. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

7 days using the app
June 28, 2021

We use Growth Hero to run our affiliate, referral, and brand ambassador programs. We really enjoy all of the features it provides and whenever there is a feature that we'd like to be added, the Growth Hero team documents it for us. We're hoping to see some of those wanted features on the platform in the near future! We're also very happy with the quick customer service whenever we have a question.

GenoPalate Inc
United States
5 months using the app
June 28, 2022

After extensive searching for an affiliate marketing program, I decided to go with Growth Hero. GH is very user friendly and they have very attentive customer service. They also have a Youtube channel with training videos that are very helpful. They are always sending emails with tips on set up and how to improve your partner programs. I am very happy with my experience so far! Shout out to Karolina for being so helpful!

Original Sherman Cookers
United States
6 days using the app replied June 28, 2022

That's wonderful to hear! We're always happy to help :)

July 12, 2020

Amazing App. is there a way if I can pay affiliates only for the 1st order they referred. I mean repeat orders from their referrals need not be paid

Online Store of Sheelaa M Bajaj
5 days using the app
December 10, 2019

Very easy to install and great support by Mike. I am uninstalling for now, but will re-install next year when I'm ready to use it. Highly, highly recommended.

United States
5 days using the app
Edited October 18, 2021

Be careful when installing this app; if you don't fully understand how to use it within the trial period of 14 days, they will not grant you an extension. Take note that this app is complex—it has a referral program with payouts, an MLM component, integrations, etc. After we installed Growth Hero, our marketing team had to set this aside with the intent of launching it after 3 months. Due to its complexity we needed time to figure out which of its features to prioritize and how to communicate these properly alongside other campaigns. We made the mistake of not uninstalling this before the trial period ended. We did not however use it nor benefit from it in any way during this time, and this could surely be validated by Growth Hero. In spite of this, Growth Hero chose not to honor our request for a charge reversal for an unused program. We find this upsetting because we've been using Shopify for 5 years and this is the first time we've encountered this level of customer service from one of Shopify's apps. If this is how this company's customer service level is even before we use the program, we will definitely not proceed with using Growth Hero. On a side note, it doesn't make business sense to choose to pocket our 3 months worth of subscription money versus retaining us as a regular customer if Growth Hero had better customer service. Update: Even if they CONFIRM that you WERE NOT ABLE TO use their program, they will insist on dangling policy. They will choose what's legal, not what is fair. Again, for your protection as a customer, do not install this app unless you know you can fully understand it within their 14 day trial period.

3 months using the app replied September 6, 2021

Hi there, we're really sorry you've come away with a negative impression of GrowthHero; most of our customers rave about us! The 14 day trial is there to help you decide whether GrowthHero is right for you. One of our team had a 1-1 demo call to train you on all our features + we extended your 14 day free trial for another 14 days, as requested. As per your email, when you uninstalled and reinstalled the app to gain an additional 14 days Free Trial automatically, the account settings did not reset as they will just pick up where you left off before uninstalling. We want to make sure all our users remain happy, so we did offer you a 1 month refund + 20% discount, which you chose not to take up. We absolutely value all customer feedback though, so your suggestions will be reviewed for future product improvements. We wish you success with your future affiliate efforts!
Isabelle - Product Manager

July 26, 2020

I used this app to help me track my affiliates. So far it is good. It would be better if it had more of a step by step for set up.

DNS Creations
2 months using the app
October 1, 2020

App could use a few improvements in the partner settings-allowing for partners to be in different groups so they can receive multiple commission structures depending on promo code given. However, customer support is always helpful. Thanks Simon for the help with our PayPal Integration issue!

United States
About 1 month using the app
October 22, 2020

The GrowthHero team went above & beyond to help us build out our client's affiliate program. They were very responsive to our emails, extremely pleasant to communicate with AND they even added new features to their API to help us meet our build requirements. I highly recommend this app, but even more importantly I recommend the people at GH - quite literally the best plugin company (out of hundreds) we have ever worked with.
United States
1 day using the app