Handshake for Suppliers

Handshake for Suppliers | Reviews

by Shopify

Sell wholesale and reach new buyers on Handshake

1.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 5 stars
    (0)
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    100% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

4 reviews

2Fanz

got denied to use handshake with no reason to explain why.. No I have to sell bulk in a very difficult way

Developer reply

November 16, 2021

Hey there, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! You may not have met the requirements for using Handshake. You can check if you meet them here (https://bit.ly/3CnSOUv). There's also a link there that explains how you can reapply once you meet the requiremenets! If you have any questions about specifics please reach out to us at help@handshake.com. -Rio

DLM Designs

I applied to sell on Handshake and was denied. However no reason was given but there are products similar to what I sell on their and yet I am denied for no reason. The communication is poor and I honestly love Shopify and thought this would be a great opportunity however I was very wrong. I wish there was reasoning provided to the denial.

Developer reply

November 16, 2021

Hey there. thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. If your shop was rejected you can review the requirements here (https://bit.ly/3CnSOUv). That section also shows you how you can apply for another review after meeting the requirements! If you have any more issues you can also email us at help@handshake.com. -Rio

FlexiPaw | Green Lipped Mussel for Dogs & Cats

Shopify recommended Handshake on the home page. I installed the app and turns out it doesn't work outside of USA and now I cant uninstall. Everytime I click on Handshake under sales channel I get "Handshake is unavailable outside of US" and it doesn't show up under apps either. I don't see any option to uninstall.

Developer reply

November 16, 2021

Hey there. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Right now Handshake is only available in the US but we're always looking to expand. If you go to manage your sales channels it should show you Handshake as a Sales Channel. Simply remove it from there and it will uninstall the app for you. If you're still having any trouble just reach out to Shopify support and they can help you navigate that. -Rio

Sock Panda

Terrible communication and customer response. I don't like leaving negative reviews, but a service like this should be able (at the very least) communicate with prospective merchants.

Developer reply

October 13, 2021

Hey there. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our support team responds as fast as we can but sometimes it can take a few days. Did you reach out to us at help@handshake.com? Could you send us another follow-up to that email and we'll make sure to assist in a timely manner. 🙂 -Rio