Overall rating
3.2
Counts per rating level
  • 56% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 1 stars
September 15, 2023

The app was working fine for what I needed it to do, up until it wasn't. I have had to uninstall and reinstall it for the past week just to get it open.

MT Outlet
United States
3 months using the app
March 13, 2023

Way too complicated. After uninstalling spam my Inbox all time. No matter how many times you use unsubscribe- they just fill your Inbox on daily basis. Never ever more.

Keep Exclusive
United States
12 minutes using the app
Homebase replied March 13, 2023

Hi there,

We are so sorry to hear about your experience. Our goal is to make work easier by providing the tools you need to manage your hourly team.

Someone from our team will reach out shortly to see what we can do to make setting up your account less complicated.

In the meantime, we've provided your feedback about our emails to our marketing team. We appreciate your feedback and review.

August 12, 2020

I actually think it's pretty confusing to use and I wish there was a way to turn off a lot of the features. I haven't decided if this is the right app for me yet.

Alair Gift Shop
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Homebase replied August 18, 2020

Thanks for your review. Our team would love to clear up any confusion around features and help you decide if it is the right app. We will have someone from our team reach out to ensure that Homebase is a good fit for Alair gift shop.

Edited April 15, 2022

The app itself is really helpful and I like using it. When I initially uploaded the app it forced me to sign up for two of my store locations when I only use this app for one. I couldnʻt figure out how to downgrade my plan to one store. I called support during my free demo period and was told that they would downgrade my plan. That was back in January. Since then Iʻve sent multiple emails for which I was told that they were working on it. The original rep I was working with, although nice, wasnʻt great in following up and communicating with updates...however, since recently speaking to a manager, I have a bit more understanding and confidence that the issue will be resolved. Other than this support glitch, I really like the app, and it's been helpful in managing schedules and time keeping.

KoaWood Ranch
United States
3 months using the app
Homebase replied April 15, 2022

We are very sorry to hear about the trouble you have been having. Our team is working to get this resolved for you.

June 15, 2021

I've been using this app for a while now, but there are a few things that seem kind of questionable. First, we don't use it for our payroll, but all of my staff keeps receiving notices about receiving some of their paycheck early through the app. Second, our accountant has received some strange emails from one of the owners who's not even in the Homebase system. I'm a little nervous about those 2 issues, but it really is a great system and it's very easy to use. We will continue to monitor everything, but as we don't have any bank/payment information tied to it. I have not seen any benefits to using Homebase as an app through Shopify. Apparently, you have to upgrade to the $40/mo plan to see any of that information, and we're just not interested in paying that much for that service.

Party World
United States
11 months using the app
Homebase replied June 21, 2021

Thank you for your review!

1. We recently launched a new product for employees to easily get cash. This is separate from the payroll that you run for your customers.

2. If your accountant has their name on another Homebase account, they will likely receive emails from another owner if they help that account as well. It allows the accountant to manage all of their accounts in one spot.

You are totally welcome to continue using our robust free plan. That is why it is there and why we offer a free integration!

June 22, 2021

The app seems to be pretty straightforward but every once in a while there are some glitches. Besides that it get's the job done and that's what matters.

The Sparkly Pig
United States
8 months using the app
Homebase replied June 29, 2021

Thanks for your review! We are constantly working on improving our product so the more feedback on where you find it to be glitchy, the better.

June 15, 2021

Wish we could see more info in the actual app as opposed to just the website. Would be great to see a "week at a glance" type thing where everyone's shifts are visible etc... Other than that, works well and seems to do what we need it to. Would be great to have a clock in, clock out feature in the actual Shopify App instead of always having to open the Homebase app.

Nick Kuchar Art & Design Co.
United States
6 months using the app
Homebase replied June 21, 2021

Thanks for the review Nick! You can download Homebase as a widget within Shopify POS and the best place to see your week at a glance is from your mobile phone!

August 12, 2020

We have been using Homebase for scheduling and tracking hours, and have enjoyed it so far! It had a slight learning curve, but was not hard to figure out. We are excited for when we can clock in/out of Homebase from our Shopify account.

Merriment On Main
United States
About 1 month using the app
Homebase replied August 18, 2020

Thanks for your review! Glad you were able to figure Homebase out. Our goal is to make it as simple as possible so in the future, if there are any questions/concerns, our team will be here for you!

Edited April 27, 2021

We have been testing the app for a bit. The app can be quite confusing. I often feel as if I run in circles to find certain functions, and sometimes it takes quite a while to load stuff (circle keeps showing). But maybe it's just me..
Messaging on this app is the same as text messaging on a cell phone, which can get overwhelming and annoying if you're already using texts. It seems like a fair free solution in case you are looking for something REALLY basic. Otherwise they keep asking you to upgrade to greater plans.....

MiamiMami.Co
Canada
15 days using the app
Homebase replied June 21, 2021

Thank you for your review. We are currently working with Shopify to make these improvements. We offer a really robust free plan, but we also want to ensure that we can grow with your business.

Edited March 26, 2021

The app is unstable and keeps crashing on the iPad for no reason. I tried to uninstall and reinstall it several times with no success. We switched to Deputy instead.

GWapparel
United States
12 days using the app
Homebase replied March 17, 2021

Great to hear! Just to make sure you are reviewing the right company, this is Homebase, not basecamp. :) What would Homebase need in order for it to be 5 stars for you?