Homebase

Homebase

by Homebase

Free Time Tracking, Scheduling & Team Management

4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    70% of ratings are 5 stars
    (7)
  • 4 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars
    (1)

All reviews

10 reviews

Extremely Refined

App is great once i got it figured out. The support team is great, efficient and quick to respond and get you taken care of. I talked with them today and got every single question answered and checked off my list! Would for sure recommend!

Roost Collection

We use the app as a convenient time sheet, right on the home screen our POS, for our employees to clock-in. Homebase makes it easy to track hours for employer, and our employees.

Developer reply

August 18, 2020

Awesome to hear that you are loving Homebase! Thank you so much for your review. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team with any additional feedback or suggestions.

AndSundries

Are use this app for tracking time in our brick and mortar. The integration was easy with a slight hiccup for multiple locations in Shopify. This app is great because it integrates with my payroll and looking forward to the clock in feature on POS.

Developer reply

August 18, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We are actively working on making our multi-location integration even easier, so we appreciate the patience! Awesome to hear that you are loving Homebase so far. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team with any additional feedback or suggestions.

Fritzy's Roller Skate Shop

We have been using Homebase across three business for over 2 years. The app is super easy to use and you can really make it customized to your business. I highly recommend for odd scheduling hours and easy time keeping. Their customer service is also great. The only downside is the kind of confusing increases in price, but they are worth the costs at each step!

Developer reply

August 18, 2020

Thank you for your glowing review! Our goal is to make it as easy as possible for you to schedule no matter the circumstance. We are actively working on making our pricing more clear to our users. The best place to view which features fall under each plan is under joinhomebase.com/pricing. Our support team is more than happy to make sure that your business is on the right plan if you have any questions/concerns!

Bows & Arrows Store

Great for scheduling and keeping track of labor costs! It was easy to use and looking forward to the integration where you can clock in/out from the Shopify app.

Developer reply

August 18, 2020

Amazing to hear that we could help you manage labor costs and thank you for the glowing review! Once we have more information on clocking in/out directly from the app, we will send you an update. Thanks for the patience.

PK Beans

This app works great for scheduling our retail store/POS employees. We can see our daily labour costs and are able to track signing in and out from a remote location. The support has been excellent.

Developer reply

August 18, 2020

Thank you for the review! Glad we are able you help you manage your labor costs remotely, especially during these times. Let us know if you have any additional product feedback/suggestions.

Merriment On Main

We have been using Homebase for scheduling and tracking hours, and have enjoyed it so far! It had a slight learning curve, but was not hard to figure out. We are excited for when we can clock in/out of Homebase from our Shopify account.

Developer reply

August 18, 2020

Thanks for your review! Glad you were able to figure Homebase out. Our goal is to make it as simple as possible so in the future, if there are any questions/concerns, our team will be here for you!

Alair Gift Shop

I actually think it's pretty confusing to use and I wish there was a way to turn off a lot of the features. I haven't decided if this is the right app for me yet.

Developer reply

August 18, 2020

Thanks for your review. Our team would love to clear up any confusion around features and help you decide if it is the right app. We will have someone from our team reach out to ensure that Homebase is a good fit for Alair gift shop.

PondView Estate Winery

We've been using Homebase for almost two months now and it works great for our team. In the beginning, we had a few questions and customer service was quick to respond and help when we were migrating our staff from the Shopify POS to the Homebase platform.

We have the Homebase app on our iPad that we use for the Shopify POS, and many of our staff have the app on their phones for a smoother clock-in experience. With staff members of all ages, a simple and efficient system is really important for us and Homebase makes everything run smoothly.

As a small business, we are glad that we can do everything we need to do on the free plan, but the features of the paid plans give us a lot to think about in terms of ways we can streamline our processes.

Developer reply

August 18, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! Glad to know that you have found value in Homebase and that our customer service team has been helpful and quick. Once you are ready to explore other plan options, our team can help you figure out which plan makes the most sense for your winery.

Empire Vape Shop

Absolutely terrible service and far over priced. Even if this was $50 a month it still wouldn't be worth its price. The way they handle accounts is absolutely despicable. For instance, if one of your clerks have had a previous account under a different employer, they need to contact homebase directly to have the information switched over. We experienced NOTHING but errors trying to use this, mixed up old employees..etc. Absolutely disgusted with this application and the developers.

Developer reply

July 17, 2020

Hello,
We're very sorry that you have a bad experience with us. We appreciate the feedback and Amy, our head of customer support, is reaching out to you directly to see if she help regain your trust. If she can't reach you, please do call our support team and they will help you connect with Amy. Our phone: (415) 951-3830 Our email: support@joinhomebase.com.

Please also note that Homebase offers are free plan that meets the needs of thousands of businesses. Our priced plans are $20 and $50 per month.

We hope we can do better for you in the future.

- Your Homebase Team