Homebase

Easy time tracking, payroll, scheduling & team management app

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. 14-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

3.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 59% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

21 - 30 of 32 reviews

Coco Market

Location Canada
Time spent using app 21 days

The app looks beautiful and I can't wait to get started with it!! The only thing I wish it had was task management (ability to assign tasks to employees or shifts.) Other than that, it satisfies literally every need I have :)

Developer reply

March 17, 2021

Hey There! We do have the ability to assign shift notes to an employee before they start their shift. Shift notes are currently accessible on our essentials plan.

STUDIO FOLIAGE

Location Canada
Time spent using app 8 months

This app is a lifesaver, it saves us so much time with our scheduling, time sheets and payroll. We mostly use it for our brick and mortar store. They are extremely responsive and the app is super intuitive.

Developer reply

March 5, 2021

Thank you for your positive review!! Glad you are loving it.

Extremely Refined

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

App is great once i got it figured out. The support team is great, efficient and quick to respond and get you taken care of. I talked with them today and got every single question answered and checked off my list! Would for sure recommend!

Developer reply

February 10, 2021

Thank you for your glowing review! We pride ourselves on having a very knowledgeable support team, so we are glad they could help.

Roost Collection

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

We use the app as a convenient time sheet, right on the home screen our POS, for our employees to clock-in. Homebase makes it easy to track hours for employer, and our employees.

Developer reply

August 18, 2020

Awesome to hear that you are loving Homebase! Thank you so much for your review. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team with any additional feedback or suggestions.

AndSundries

Location United States
Time spent using app 7 months

Are use this app for tracking time in our brick and mortar. The integration was easy with a slight hiccup for multiple locations in Shopify. This app is great because it integrates with my payroll and looking forward to the clock in feature on POS.

Developer reply

August 18, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We are actively working on making our multi-location integration even easier, so we appreciate the patience! Awesome to hear that you are loving Homebase so far. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team with any additional feedback or suggestions.

Fritzy's Roller Skate Shop

Location United States
Time spent using app 2 months

We have been using Homebase across three business for over 2 years. The app is super easy to use and you can really make it customized to your business. I highly recommend for odd scheduling hours and easy time keeping. Their customer service is also great. The only downside is the kind of confusing increases in price, but they are worth the costs at each step!

Developer reply

August 18, 2020

Thank you for your glowing review! Our goal is to make it as easy as possible for you to schedule no matter the circumstance. We are actively working on making our pricing more clear to our users. The best place to view which features fall under each plan is under joinhomebase.com/pricing. Our support team is more than happy to make sure that your business is on the right plan if you have any questions/concerns!

Bows & Arrows Store

Location United States
Time spent using app 2 months

Great for scheduling and keeping track of labor costs! It was easy to use and looking forward to the integration where you can clock in/out from the Shopify app.

Developer reply

August 18, 2020

Amazing to hear that we could help you manage labor costs and thank you for the glowing review! Once we have more information on clocking in/out directly from the app, we will send you an update. Thanks for the patience.

PK Beans

Location Canada
Time spent using app 11 months

This app works great for scheduling our retail store/POS employees. We can see our daily labour costs and are able to track signing in and out from a remote location. The support has been excellent.

Developer reply

August 18, 2020

Thank you for the review! Glad we are able you help you manage your labor costs remotely, especially during these times. Let us know if you have any additional product feedback/suggestions.

Merriment On Main

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

We have been using Homebase for scheduling and tracking hours, and have enjoyed it so far! It had a slight learning curve, but was not hard to figure out. We are excited for when we can clock in/out of Homebase from our Shopify account.

Developer reply

August 18, 2020

Thanks for your review! Glad you were able to figure Homebase out. Our goal is to make it as simple as possible so in the future, if there are any questions/concerns, our team will be here for you!

Alair Gift Shop

Location United States
Time spent using app About 2 months

I actually think it's pretty confusing to use and I wish there was a way to turn off a lot of the features. I haven't decided if this is the right app for me yet.

Developer reply

August 18, 2020

Thanks for your review. Our team would love to clear up any confusion around features and help you decide if it is the right app. We will have someone from our team reach out to ensure that Homebase is a good fit for Alair gift shop.