Honeycomb Upsell & Cross Sell

Honeycomb Upsell & Cross Sell

Free plan available. 7-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.9)
Reviews
466 reviews
4 reviews
Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
4 reviews
January 13, 2023

This app initially looked like it will fit the requirements we needed. There support is fast on live chat, however the reason I gave it a one star is that there support were not able to offer any customisation other than what you can edit in the admin panel.

I was told there is a CSS and JS box to add custom details, however if you do not know CSS and JS this is pointless. I was also told that they manage over 10,000 stores and that they couldn't offer customisation on every store.

Its a shame because all the good reviews on the app say that Lynda did a great job setting everything up and customising the app for there stores. This was not the case for us.

I needed a couple of custom features on the pop up and I was told that the majority of them are not possible. So this was not a good fit for us this time around, however maybe a good fit for your site.

Yoga Studio Store
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 2 hours
Conversion Bear replied January 13, 2023

* This review is made by an account which used the app less than 80 minutes in total *

The merchant demanded that we develop specific new app features just for his account, free of charge and in an immediate manner.

We clearly communicated some of the requests are not technically possible to implement - which in turn resulted in a vindictive one star review.

Requests included custom button actions, none existent text elements and more. These type of new features usually take weeks to build, test and release.

It is right to say Honeycomb serves 10,000 stores.

As such, each feature request is added to a feature wishlist. We build common feature requests first, to serve our customers the best way possible.

We can not pause hundreds of other feature requests due to a single, very specific and none existing feature request. If we did, it will impact other requests in the queue and ultimately will be harmful towards all of our other customers.

For none currently supported custom functions and integrations, we offer a built in CSS and JS options, including a full fledged SDK: https://support.apphub.com/en/articles/6268642-honeycomb-js-sdk

I believe Honeycomb is one of a very few apps which enables merchants to further enhance the app to meet custom needs.

During the short amount of time the app was installed on Yoga Studio Store account, we provided the following support:

- Created custom funnels on behalf of the merchant, based on a verbal description only.

- Our designer applied a custom visual design to match the store brand, including importing custom font weights.

- Preformed a troubleshooting session to verify the funnels are working as expected.

In terms of features - Honeycomb has the most robust design settings and funnel settings in the app store, successfully used to generate tens of millions of dollars in cross-sell and upsell revenue by some of Shopify's biggest brands.

We deliver best in class support and are eager to solve any issue our customers face - big or small. 453 five star reviews will testify to that.

Jonathan
GM @ Conversion Bear

July 7, 2021

just terrible. The app doesnt work with its partner app bundle bear if you are using bundle discounts it just doesnt work support is terrible too!

Cali Tiger
Australia
Time spent using app: 2 days
Conversion Bear replied July 11, 2021

Hi there,
Our tech team was able to trace the root cause of the issue you mentioned.
The issue is caused by leftover code of an app called Personizely. It's not related to any of our apps script.

Bundle Bear and Honeycomb work perfectly together.

Honeycomb is ranked as a top 3 upsell app in Shopify and is powering over 10,000 stores (including a few household brands).

We deliver best in class support and are eager to solve any issue our customers face - big or small.

353 five star reviews will vouch for that.

As the app generated over $50,000,000 for our customers, I'm sure it can increase Cali Tiger's revenue as well.

Our team is at your service.

Jonathan.
Founder @ Conversion Bear

December 23, 2020

The app is not performing well. Tried to install the app multiple times but getting the same error - Request origin could not be verified.

Uniqcarts
India
Time spent using app: 4 days
Conversion Bear replied December 23, 2020

TL:DR
This review is suspected to be foul play by our competitors. We have gathered relevant information and followed up with the Shopify app store abuse team. Given our attorney's advice, we can not disclose more details other than the ones stated below.

-

It seems you decided to post two 1-star reviews from two different stores you own.

The two consecutive reviews were posted in a well planned but poorly executed coordinated effort in a matter of minutes.

If you had such a bad experience - why would you install the app again on another store other than acting with premeditated malicious intent?

What strikes me the most is that it took less than a minute from the moment you installed our app in both stores until the moment you posted your allegedly false, foul play review.

We've contacted the Shopify app store abuse team and shared all the information we collected.

-

Honeycomb is ranked as a top 3 upsell app in Shopify for the last few months.

Our customers make an extra of $87-$36,748 / month per store.

We deliver best in class support and are eager to solve any issue our customers face - big or small.

273 five star reviews will testify to that.

As reference, you can just read the review right below this one.

-

I understand the Shopify App store is becoming a highly competitive landscape.

Shopify's search engine app ranking is primarily based on reviews.

That said, there's absolutely no room for false reviews that are intended to intentionally hurt other businesses.

Jonathan.
Founder @ Conversion Bear

November 7, 2020

I would give this app negative stars if I could. I spent time meticulously setting up multiple funnels, customizing every detail, constantly checking the preview for accuracy and watching every single training video just to have the funnels not even work. I also went through every trouble shooting step to fix the error and it still did not work. Waste of time and effort, I prefer apps that actually work.

Qoi
United States
Time spent using app: About 22 hours
Conversion Bear replied November 8, 2020

👋
Another script in your storefront is blocking the app from showing - this one: spurit.global-2.x.min.js.

It seems to be leftover dead code in your theme.liquid file.

Once it's removed - funnels work instantly.

I wish there was a technical way around it.

The spurit code is taking over the "checkout" button click, blocking our app from showing.

This type of situation is heavily covered in our faq and chat troubleshooting documents.

That said, I'm sorry you had a bad first experience.

I really appreciate your time and effort creating upsell funnels.

You trusted us enough to carve out time and take a peek into what we’re working on.

I don’t take that trust lightly.

I will be happy to set up the app for you right away and recover any lost work.

I can assure you that the app is working, and working well.

Over 7,000 stores of all sizes use it daily to generate more sales.

By now, Honeycomb has generated over $10M in upsell revenue for our customers.

We process a new upsell order every minute, 24/7.

I'm sure using Honeycomb could result in more sales for your business as well.

Always here to help.
Jonathan.