LoyaltyHarbour Image Optimizer

LoyaltyHarbour Image Optimizer

Free plan available
Rating (4.8)
Reviews

Highlights

Popular with businesses like yours
  • Based in United States
Speed tested
  • No impact to your online store
Built for your business
  • Use directly in Shopify admin

About this app

Launched

May 16, 2016

Languages

English

Categories

Image editor

Easily compress and optimize images. Improve the website loading speed, SEO, and user experience!

With Image Optimizer, you can easily compress images, optimize alt texts, rename image filenames, and convert PNGs to JPEGs. Compressed and optimized images can improve the loading speed of your store, SEO, and user experience. You can also restore an individual original image or in bulk. In addition, Image Optimizer will periodically scan your store for new images and optimize them automatically, so there is no need to worry about slow and unoptimized images.

With Image Optimizer, you can easily compress images, optimize alt texts, rename image filenames, and convert PNGs to JPEGs. Compressed and optimized images can improve the loading speed of your store, SEO, and user experience. You can also restore an individual original image or in bulk. In addition, Image Optimizer will periodically scan your store for new images and optimize them automatically, so there is no need to worry about slow and unoptimized images. more
  • Compress images to improve the website loading speed, SEO, and user experience.
  • Optimize image alt texts to improve SEO and Google Image Search rankings.
  • Rename image filenames to get descriptive, keyword-rich image filenames for SEO
  • Convert PNGs to JPEGs to speed up your store and improve user experience.
  • Restore an individual image or whole set of images with a press of a button.

Pricing

Free

Free

  • 50 images (one-time)
  • Auto/Manual Compression
  • Alt Text Optimization
  • Filename Optimization
  • Convert PNG to JPG
  • 30-day backup

Basic

$4.99/month

  • 1000 images/month
  • Auto/Manual Compression
  • Alt Text Optimization
  • Filename Optimization
  • Convert PNG to JPG
  • 30-day backup

Advanced

$9.99/month

  • 2000 images/month
  • Auto/Manual Compression
  • Alt Text Optimization
  • Filename Optimization
  • Convert PNG to JPG
  • 30-day backup

Premium

$19.99/month

  • 5000 images/month
  • Auto/Manual Compression
  • Alt Text Optimization
  • Filename Optimization
  • Convert PNG to JPG
  • 30-day backup

Free

Free

  • 50 images (one-time)
  • Auto/Manual Compression
  • Alt Text Optimization
  • Filename Optimization
  • Convert PNG to JPG
  • 30-day backup

Basic

$4.99/month

  • 1000 images/month
  • Auto/Manual Compression
  • Alt Text Optimization
  • Filename Optimization
  • Convert PNG to JPG
  • 30-day backup

Advanced

$9.99/month

  • 2000 images/month
  • Auto/Manual Compression
  • Alt Text Optimization
  • Filename Optimization
  • Convert PNG to JPG
  • 30-day backup

Premium

$19.99/month

  • 5000 images/month
  • Auto/Manual Compression
  • Alt Text Optimization
  • Filename Optimization
  • Convert PNG to JPG
  • 30-day backup

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days. See all pricing options

760 reviews

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
December 12, 2022

They are lying, Tried it on my store, it said saved 4.9 MB, went to check stats on GTMETRIX and GOOGLE PAGE SPEED and literally nothing was changed.

TheGoodys
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 13 minutes
LoyaltyHarbour replied December 12, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. We checked our logs and can confirm that our app successfully compressed 50 images and saved 44%.

We also noticed that you only compressed some of your images because the FREE plan includes only 50 images. In addition, you didn't compress your homepage banners using our Manual File Uploader.

Google PageSpeed Insights and other testing tools warn about website speed issues. We analyzed your store and noticed that your homepage had a review widget that slows down your store. The review widget uses images from AliExpress servers and doesn't use such essential features as responsive images and lazy loading. Official Shopify themes have been using these crucial features for many years. If you want to improve the speed of your website, you should contact the developer of the review widget and ask them to check your store.

I am also sorry that you didn't give us a chance to check your account and your store :( We also tried to contact you today. Unfortunetely, we received the following email: "Message not delivered. Your message couldn't be delivered because the remote server is misconfigured.".

Please get in touch with us anytime, and we will be happy to help you!

December 3, 2022

Super handige app! De app doet alles voor jou en kan je met een gerust hart al je mooie afbeeldingen uploaden zonder je zorgen te maken om je paginasnelheid. Top support ook! Echt een aanrader!

Lightify BV
Belgium
Time spent using app: 24 days
LoyaltyHarbour replied December 3, 2022

Thank you so much! Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have questions about our app!

November 30, 2022

Had a SEO company try to charge me $100 / month to compress 50 images / month Then I found LoyaltyHarbour's Image Optimizer which did over 1,500 images across three websites for under $15. Spectacular value, great impact on load times, and support team was excellent. Highly recommend!

Purrfect Fence
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
LoyaltyHarbour replied December 1, 2022

Thank you so much for your excellent review! Please contact us if you have any questions or need help!

About this app

Launched

May 16, 2016

Languages

English

Categories

Image editor

Built by LoyaltyHarbour

About LoyaltyHarbour

4.8 average rating

6 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

Support

Send a message

support@loyaltyharbour.com

More apps like this

4.9 out of 5 stars 3500 total reviews Free plan available
SEO Image Optimizer, ALT, Meta Tags, Sitemap, 24/7 Livechat
4.8 out of 5 stars 4085 total reviews Free plan available
SEO tools to improve SEO, Google ranking, traffic & sales.
4.7 out of 5 stars 1816 total reviews Free plan available
Automatically resizes and replaces all your product photos