Reviews (776)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its automatic image optimization and alt-text addition features, which enhance SEO and save time. They commend its user-friendly interface and its effectiveness in reducing website loading speed. The customer support is praised for quick and helpful responses. Merchants find it cost-effective and appreciate its automatic operation on new images. Some report improved Google Page Speed scores. The app is noted for handling large image volumes, improving site speed and performance without sacrificing image quality.

June 13, 2024

Good app! Would love an option to download all, but does what it says on the tin well.

Delphian Records
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
March 24, 2024

really easy-to-use and helpful app!

Impact Shop
Ukraine
About 2 months using the app
January 25, 2024

Very helpful for automatically optimizing our Shpoify images and adding alt-texts.

Life Sciences Trading
United States
2 months using the app
LoyaltyHarbour replied March 16, 2024

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad our app has been helpful in optimizing your Shopify images and adding alt-texts.

January 31, 2024

Poor user experience and very tricky.

- When installing the app, you are immediately taken to a workflow that forces you to optimize all of your website photos regardless of whether you want to or not.

- It won't let you see the "optimised" version in full size.

- The free plan basically consumed in this initial "optimization"

- The help centre has not been updated since 2018...

Nostalgius
United States
5 months using the app
LoyaltyHarbour replied February 4, 2024

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We understand your concerns and would like to offer some clarification to ensure the best experience with our Image Optimizer app.

When selecting a plan, our app immediately begins optimizing images according to the limits of the chosen plan. Our free plan, designed for testing purposes, optimizes up to 50 images. This feature was implemented with the intention of providing a straightforward way for users to assess our app’s capabilities before committing to a paid subscription. For those who prefer not to use the test option, we provide extensive examples across various features to aid in making an informed decision without further testing.

We take pride in the robustness and stability of our app, which has been serving the Shopify community for over 7 years. Our detailed reporting on optimized images includes comparisons of original and compressed sizes, savings percentages, and alt text modifications, all aimed at providing a comprehensive overview of the optimization process. If finding this information or viewing the optimized images presents any challenges, we strongly encourage reaching out to our support team for assistance. We are dedicated to offering help and guidance, recognizing the impact of positive feedback and the weight negative reviews can carry.

Regarding your paid plan selection, it appears there may have been some misunderstanding about our free plan’s purpose and the extensive features available through paid subscriptions. We regret any confusion and are more than willing to discuss adding the one-time 50 free images to your account, should you find it necessary, despite this request being unprecedented.

Our Help Center is a repository of information, created and refined since 2016, to address the common and uncommon queries of our users. It’s designed to be comprehensive, but we are always open to updating and adding new articles in response to emerging customer needs or inquiries.

We sincerely apologize if your experience did not meet expectations. Our team values the opportunity to assist and improve your experience. Before leaving a review, whether positive or negative, we kindly ask that our users contact us with any issues. Our reputation in the Shopify community for exceptional support is something we hold dear, and we are here to help resolve any concerns.

Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to the opportunity to make your experience with our app a positive one.

March 14, 2024

UX is pretty good, but you can't choose which images to optimise. So the free plan is quickly made useless as it just works on all images in the store - even those which are already optimised from a previous app.
Also, you can't just run it in filename mode, it has to optimise (compress) as well, which is not right for our use case.

Pixie Wing
New Zealand
15 minutes using the app
LoyaltyHarbour replied March 16, 2024

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad to hear that you had a positive experience with the user interface of our app. Our solution is designed to comprehensively optimize images by compressing them, updating alt texts, and renaming filenames. We’ve made updating alt texts and renaming filenames optional to accommodate a range of needs and preferences.

We understand that our app may not have perfectly met your specific requirements. This situation arises not from a shortcoming in our app’s design but from a variance in expected functionalities. Our approach to optimizing all store images is deliberate, aiming to ensure consistent quality and performance across your online presence.

We’d like to highlight that our app includes a testing feature during the initial setup. This allows users to experiment with different compression levels and assess potential savings. This functionality extends to alt texts and filenames as well, enabling a comprehensive evaluation before any commitment is made.

Your interest in apps that offer specific functionalities, such as filename-only optimization, is completely understandable. We regret missing the chance to provide direct assistance. Our customer support team is always on standby to offer personalized guidance and suggest solutions tailored to your unique needs. By engaging with our support team before leaving a review, we can work together to address any concerns and explore suitable alternatives.

We appreciate your review and look forward to the opportunity to support you in the future, whether through our current services or by guiding you to a solution that more closely matches your requirements.

July 17, 2023

aplicativo espetacular, além de comprimir as imagens ainda melhora o ranque do Google, recomendo muito!!!

JJML A LOJA CERTA
Brazil
About 2 months using the app
December 24, 2016

This is a great app to speed up your site. It's easy and inexpensive. Does the job! I highly recommend it. JalaClothing.com

Jalaclothing Com
United States
Over 7 years using the app
September 19, 2016

Wow! That was too easy. Others always say it's an easy install but it never is. This App really was easy. Optimized almost 4000 images on my site www.dancewearcorner.com in a very short time. Thanks and I love setting up the automation for future scans!

Mustlovedance
United States
Over 7 years using the app
March 6, 2019

Best App for Image Optimzation we have found. Fast and very well priced and we only use the pay as you go plan

Home Interiors
New Zealand
Over 7 years using the app
August 1, 2017

Simple process and our site's upload speed was amazingly noticeable! Thanks so much...we saved so much time!

Memory Lane Leather Designs
United States
Almost 7 years using the app