Reviews (775)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its automatic image optimization and alt-text addition features, which enhance SEO and save time. They commend its user-friendly interface and its effectiveness in reducing website loading speed. The customer support is praised for quick and helpful responses. Merchants find it cost-effective and appreciate its automatic operation on new images. Some report improved Google Page Speed scores. The app is noted for handling large image volumes, improving site speed and performance without sacrificing image quality.

February 22, 2017

I thought I had optimised all my images in Photoshop but Image Optimizer managed to further compress my images for a great low price!

Fierce Edge
United Kingdom
Over 5 years using the app
January 17, 2018

Simple. Easy. Cheap. Great job!

Hitlights
United States
Over 5 years using the app
September 25, 2016

Absolutely amazing app. Optimized 997 images for $9.97. Can't beat the price, and the pics looked great. Nice peace of mind knowing we've done what we can to speed up our site for the benefit of our customers and Google.

Dark Elf Dice
United States
Over 5 years using the app
April 28, 2017

Love how easy and straightforward it is to use! Instead of going through the time consuming hassle of compressing each and every photo myself, all it took was one simple click of a button, really amazing!! I also don't have to worry about losing my original photos as they are stored for 30 days with them and can be easily restored. Will definitely continue to use them :)

Kollidea
Singapore
Over 5 years using the app
November 18, 2016

Excellent little tool. Saves a lot of time!

Home And Garden Extras
United Kingdom
Over 5 years using the app
January 26, 2017

I liked this Image Optimizer App, it is easy to install and use. As small business owner, I liked the on demand feature i.e. paying for the number of pictures optimized instead of monthly subscriptions. I don't add many new products to my site therefore, I need the optimizer once for a while and the on demand feature met my needs. I am glad I found this app.

Dohe Store
United States
Over 5 years using the app
November 2, 2016

Very easy to use and has quickly compressed the photos for my website.

Misty Cashmere
United Kingdom
Over 5 years using the app
March 1, 2017

really happy with my decision of optimizing my site images with you people who did a great job definitely will recommend. thanks so much

Safaryworld Camping Fisfing
United States
Over 5 years using the app
April 14, 2019

The support here is A+++++. I couldn't believe how supportive Vitalii was in responding to my emails...and going above and beyond to help me resolve image optimization on my home page. Again, Support was AMAZING!! Great Thanks!!

Swimsale.com
United States
About 5 years using the app
LoyaltyHarbour replied April 25, 2019

Thank you so much for the great review, Alan! It means a lot to us! Please reach out anytime you need help. - Vitalii

Edited March 12, 2017

Fast, easy, lovely. Thank you so much for coming up with an app this precious and with a fair charging system. Other apps could follow your payment method to improve. Also, this app features an intuitive and very user-friendly interface. Highly recommended even when your images are already compressed (like ours). Peace of mind! Highly recommended, for the Ageless x

For The Ageless
United Kingdom
About 5 years using the app