ImageRecycle Image Compression

ImageRecycle Image Compression

by ImageRecycle

Compress Images, Preserve quality, Speedup your shop

3.7 of 5 stars(13 reviews)

Save loading time

Images usually represent from 60% to 70% of website page weight. Compress images by up to 80% while preserving visual quality

Keep users on site

Page load slowdown of just one second could cost 1% in sales each year. Image compression can save 3 to 5 seconds on each page load.

Save time, it's automatic

Activate and configure app then just manage your shop as usual, image compression is automatic!


About ImageRecycle Image Compression

ImageRecycle App is an automatic Image optimizer for your Shopify store. Your customers are shopping online, on mobile devices. Even content is served fast by the server, buyer slow connexion is taking a lot time to display your content. Reach customers faster with ImageRecycle.

Quick start guide available on our website

Shopify image optimization

Images represent the major part of web pages weight, so compressing images have the most significant impact on page load. Keeping your users on shop pages is crucial and should be impacted by page loading time. And it's even more important on mobile devices were connection are usually slower.

Compress image, keep quality

Our unique algorithm is able to compress by up to 80% images with a similar quality to the original. The jpg, png, gif optimization tool is capable of reducing the file size of standard JPG, PNG, GIF photos by up to 85% (5x +), while the resulting photos are visually similar to the originals.

Main features:

  • Compress automatically new images
  • Compress automatically existing images
  • Compress images from products and from assets
  • Optimize png, jpg, gif
  • 1 month image backup and restore
  • Define optimization quality per file type, jpg, png, gif

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

Free to install

$0.01 per image optimized, original image revert all free

Overall rating
3.7 of 5 stars
Based on 13 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    62% of ratings are 5 stars
    (8)
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    31% of ratings are 1 stars
    (4)

Most recent reviews

WiscoBoxes

This app worked beautifully to reduce the size of our images and speed our load time. Also, the support team is TOP NOTCH.

Developer reply

June 30, 2019

Thanks a lot for this review, it's really appreciated!

Swish It Girl

I used this app on my store, it was to compress images but it didn't work properly. They took payment for compressing 2MB. Not recommended !!

Developer reply

June 27, 2019

Assets images have been optimized up to 62% , and products images up to 34%.
You have sent us a support email and 2 minutes after that this negative review.
If our algorithm tries to compress the images while keeping a good visual rendering, if your images are already optimized we are then not able to compress it more without loosing quality.
Of course we would have refunded you if you'd had let us the time to discuss about it.

Muebleskessa

it stopped working half way trough

Developer reply

June 27, 2019

Indeed something went wrong on this bulk operation, I'm really sorry about that.
We have answered your email 20 minutes after the reception and fixed the issue in less than an hour.
We have also offered a 50$ free quota, but all our emails to help you remained unanswered.