Page Load Magic , 85 reviews

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
October 21, 2019

Exactly as advertised - this App improved the PERCEIVED speed of your store - IE customers feel that the site is fast (which is obviously important) as it loads the target page in the background when they hover over any link.

This does not improve your speed scores via performance measuring tools, and it would not be fair to review this app on that basis.
That being said - do not neglect regular optimisations and best practices as those performance scores can still affect your search rankings.

In our opinion the $99 charge is well worth it.

The Oak Bed Store
United Kingdom
Over 4 years using the app
Kaleido replied October 22, 2019

Thank you, we're really glad you really got how and why the app works.

March 26, 2020

Great customer support,they respond fast and help resolve issues....................................................!

GENEW US
United States
About 4 years using the app
Kaleido replied March 27, 2020

Thanks so much! :)

December 12, 2022

I've used this app on several themes and I love that it makes my pages feel faster for users to load. The developers are resourceful and responsive and I'm so happy with the other theme modifications I've also hired them to make in my store.

Jamie Hansen Art
United States
About 3 years using the app
July 22, 2019

Works perfectly...love it. Pagespeed on all my internal pages has really increased and users are not affected.

CupcakeDropoff .com
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Kaleido replied July 23, 2019

Thanks so much! Anything Shopify related, we at Kaleido are here to help :)

October 19, 2019

Great great app.. You really notice the difference inmediately in your webshop. Very much recommended.

Design Latam
Mexico
Almost 3 years using the app
Kaleido replied October 22, 2019

Thank you so much :)

- Jarvis

July 29, 2020

Buena aplicación. Un buen servicio al cliente, tratando de mejorar la velocidad de carga de la pagina

Happy Sexo
Ecuador
Over 2 years using the app
Edited August 22, 2019

This app works exactly as they say - and it's amazing! Thank you so much for providing this app for free. It truly feels like magic ;-)
Check out for yourself if you like: https://shop.spiritbeautyexcellence.com/

SPIRIT - beauty excellence
Germany
Over 2 years using the app
Kaleido replied August 23, 2019

Thank you for the kind words! Best of luck!

Kaleido
Your #1 Shopify Experts and Partners
https://kaleido.club

May 20, 2021

The app is super easy to install and does exactly what we wanted it to do - make our website faster and better for our customers. Worth every penny!

Miracle Tree
United States
Over 2 years using the app
March 30, 2020

Absolutely satisfied with this App! Thank you also for your support, this is very important for me!

Mio Gallery
Ukraine
Over 2 years using the app
October 22, 2019

I installed this app because... well, I don't remember how I found it. In fact, I didn't really even think that I needed to make my website faster. But I decided one way or another to give it a shot. It's simple, and it works. Like magic. 10/10 would def reccomend.

Swiss Link Military Surplus
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Kaleido replied October 22, 2019

Thanks you very much for the kind words, just what we like to hear :)