by Kyckstart

Easily manage and update your Kyckstart Theme

3.2 of 5 stars(4 reviews)

Update Seamlessly

Our app allows you to update your theme without losing any of your customizations or settings!

E-Commerce Training

Watch our FREE, built-in video training series on Shopify and other strategies!

Mobile Compatible

On the go? Don't worry. You can still keep up to date and make adjustments on the fly!

About Kyckstart

Kyckstart - Theme Updater is an app for your Shopify store that is a companion for our Shopify theme, Kyckstart.

The app itself serves as an assistant and allows you to quickly and easily update your Kyckstart theme from within the app itself - eliminating the need to download and upload new theme files on your own.

It also saves your current theme settings, meaning you don't have to re-design your store after updating to the latest version of the theme.

While the app isn't required to successfully use our theme, it is recommended for all Kyckstart theme users for easy theme management.

Key Features:

  • Kyckstart Theme Updater is a user-friendly and extremely easy-to-use app for customers of the Kyckstart Theme.

  • This app allows us to notify you of new theme updates and it gives you the opportunity to update to the latest version of theme with 1-click.

  • No longer do you have to download new theme files, upload them to your store and edit them all over again.

  • With this app, you can easily update and keep your current theme settings with just 1 click.

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery




3.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    50% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    25% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    25% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Geeks Unleashed

I’m not one to generally write a negative review but this representative they had on their message board was completely rude. I like the idea of the product so I purchased it (because there is no option to try without purchase). I had trouble with the installation because when you first purchase the item it wants to take you to more products they sell...which is cool they gotta make their money. So, as I was fumbling with the api kit I did have trouble so I reached out. At first they were helpful by presenting me with the video that didn’t pop up when I purchased and my api code which was sent to my email. I fooled around with the theme there was some settings that didn’t work with me. I then asked to be refunded as it wasn’t a fit for me. At which point whoever was on their messenger explained how it wasn’t cool to “waste his time” instead of trying to fix the issue. We went back and fourth then he wanted to point at the fact that “I must be killing the e-commerce world”. Honestly, the product is super cool but that customer service will be the death of the company. To respond to their response I did not say set it up for free or I want a refund. I said “do you guys set the design up for free?” Which honestly you should. Then through the back and fourth of abuse from the company I said I wanted a refund. I have screenshots of our conversation and if anyone is interested to see them feel free to ask.

Developer reply

May 24, 2020

You left out the part where you said "Set up my store and design it for free or I want a refund". Not cool at all. Thanks for trying Kyckstart!

"Through the back and forth abuse from the company I said I wanted a refund" -

This will be our final reply. We wish you the best of luck.

JBV Customz

I will be completely honest here, there is a lot of potential with this but it just doesn't have the polish it needs. I know it is a relatively early release but still lacks a lot of "ease". Bugs exist, the CSS is lacking for control of various things without the need to do some CSS hacking on your own. Although I am not particularly opposed to this but definitely was not the holy grail of themes. Tried to mimic a simple design just for kicks and it just looks so basic, yes, it has some bells and whistles that most would pay for but not sure it is truly ready for prime time. They tout that this is being used on a $2MM/month site...after some simple tests, I wouldn't think so, honestly. This Shopify thing is a side hustle for me, my day job I am a Infrastructure Architect for a very large technology company, so I am very aware of some of the test suites and various tools to utilize for testing website performance. This did not provide any advantages that I didn't already have as far as speed for my tests. I will update this review as the product matures, if I decide after waking up tomorrow to not request a full refund, but right now I will not be using it...paid for it...will wait for it...until tomorrow morning. They always say it is best to sleep on it, right? :(

Developer reply

May 21, 2020

Hey JBV, sad to hear you didn't enjoy the theme. :(

If you're running into bugs, we urge you to send them over to us via the bug reporting inside of the app. We're working night and day to iron out any bugs that may appear.

1.0.9 is releasing tomorrow - I'm sure you'll enjoy it!

If you do decide to refund, just send us an email and we'll get that taken care of immediately.


Ok...WOW this is the fastest theme I have ever used and it is so easy to set up. Had my site configured in under an hour. Awesome theme!

Developer reply

May 21, 2020

Glad you're enjoying it!