LayoutHub ‑ Easy Page Builder , 2,631 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
February 27, 2023

Do not install this app. Every time you change or update your theme all the images will go missing, leaving you to rebuild all of you pages. The support team responds with "Sorry for the inconvenience" - Not willing to assist at all. Literally the worst app in the store. I would highly recommend NOT using this app.

Mac Shack
South Africa
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
LayoutHub replied February 28, 2023

I'm Dilys from LayoutHub support team. I'm really sorry for everything that made you unhappy with our app. We are always trying to improve our app to make sure customers have great experiences.
At the time you gave us the review, we felt so thankful because you still gave us chances to support you via live chat. About the images, we store them in your published theme. If you change the theme, please don't remove the old theme to make the images work well. This is a big lesson for us to improve everything to serve you better and I really wish that we will have more precious chances to assist you in the future.
Please don't hesitate to let us know if you have any questions or need our support. I wish you all the best!

Edited February 7, 2023

Had this app last year, and i liked it. Started a new store last week and decided to add it again. But oh boy have things changed.

If I create any Page it looks wonderful, that's the thing tho, it just looks good, but does not function on Mobile or iPad. It slows down my website significantly, I have the pro version I'm paying $30. And decided to contact Support thru their Chat feature, I suppose they thought i was contacting them way too many times since my site was crashing by making their pages Default. *They even went far enough as to remove the Chat Support option on my Admin page. Any and most of my issues: I was told to read a helpful How to Article on doing it yourself, instead of them helping on Logical errors on their part. For example: Any page I created, if i made a change to it, it wouldn't reflect on the Live website, but it does on their Admin. (As if the change never took place, almost like having to clear cookies/cache so that you can see the changes take effect, but even that wouldn't help) Their service no longer works, since last year there hasn't been any new updates, no new services, or pages, they call them widgets or features. And customer services is really awful, all this happened on the first day i installed the App, of which of course they charged the same day, i requested a refund the same day i installed it, and was told NO REFUNDS. Shopify as many of you know; does not refund App related Charges also.

Overall: My website is crashing because of this App. Their pages do NOT use SEO friendly URL's, No new Features in Years, Poor customer service to the point that they Ghost You. You have to fix any errors on your own by reading their "helpful" how to Articles. No refunds.

In order to use Newsletters, you have to signup for a secondary service like (mailchimp) instead of this App using the Shopify email (send/receive) function.

Countdown timers are not customizable,

Notice how the LayoutHub response is to put blame on Everything else but themselves. They are even Incapable of taking responsibility for a paid service they offer.

1. They put the blame on tool, they say it's a third party and we are not responsible that you don't have chat support. (You are on your own)

2. They seem to not even understand the issue at hand, that is the incorrect page:
This page crashes on iPad:

[ remember i said they don't have search engine friendly URLS's ? - The above URL is a perfect example of what you get when you create ANY page using their App, of Which it will never Rank on any search engine, *Their response? Sorry that's the way it is; we can't help you, and then you are blocked] They blame it on the 3rd party Chat app NOT working. Genius

3. By their own admission, they themselves are "we are not sure" is their response.

4. Like i mentioned in my original Review "They make you jump hoops and offer NO REFUND"

5. Again they say " it's managed by Shopify" We cannot and will not offer refunds. And as many of you know: Shopify does not offer refunds for APP CHARGES, beatiful if you want to build Apps to have a 0% Return Policy.

And lastly they are even condescending and thank you for giving them free money by saying "Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, it is much appreciated." TILL THIS DAY I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY REFUND, NOR HAS MY WEBSITE BEEN FIXED BECAUSE OF USING THIS APP.

Cripto Expertos
Time spent using app: 7 days
LayoutHub replied February 5, 2023

Dear friend, we are sorry to hear that you have had such a negative experience. After we checked the ticket on the system and your rating, here are some of our responses:
1. About live chat, we use another tool, so if there is a problem, we will have to check with their side, and it isn't the problem with LayoutHub. We want to emphasize to you that we never block any customer even if they have a lot of questions for us since our motto is dedicated to providing excellent customer service, and we strive for 100% satisfaction with every appointment.

2. About the page speed, we see you created this page and when we checked the speed was 92 ( and can't see any speed issue which related regarding the app.

3. Regarding the issue of changes on the page and not showing on the live page, we are not sure what changes you made but this problem has never been encountered with other customers. So we would like the opportunity to check this problem and help make it right for you.

4. Regarding the refund, I have not received any refund email from Shopify so far
If possible, could you please contact us and take a picture of the refund email you sent to Shopify for us so we can help you.

5. About the application fee, it's managed by Shopify, they will charge you immediately when you upgrade to the paid plan, and if you use the free plan, you will never be charged. Also we have a free plan for customers to try out the app's features before deciding to upgrade to any higher plan.

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, it is much appreciated. We also want to make it clear that always important for us as a customer support team to offer an good experience – which includes providing friendly customer service! If there is anything else we can do, please don’t hesitate to reach out directly at
Best regards!

August 1, 2022

Maybe this app does the job for most people, but I ran into a simple problem that support couldn't (or wouldn't) fix for several days. The newsletter form does not work and shows an error. First, I waited an hour on the chat for them to solve my problem, and then they realized that they couldn't and transferred the problem to the developers. Since then there has been no information. If they can't fix a little thing like this, how can I trust this app and be sure of support if bigger problems arise??? Maybe it's best to skip it and look for a better app.

Mojo Beard
Time spent using app: 6 days
LayoutHub replied August 1, 2022

Thank you for your feedback!
We’re sorry that you were disappointed that I’ve kept you waiting for so long – we try to provide as much the best service as possible but sometimes things happen out of our control. I hope you will forgive me if I’m not considerate enough. Regarding your problem, our support team noted your issue on 29/7 and it is middle night of Friday in my country as you can see here
Our customer support team works continuously but unfortunately our dev team won't work at the weekends.. And they back to work today is Monday
About the form issue on your page, our dev team has checked it but the issue doesn't come from the app side. It is related to the field in your Mailchimp account. To solve the issue: There are two ways:
1.Please follow this document to disable the required fields
2.Or please change the name for the fields in our app side with the same name in your Mailchimp's fields.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention!. If there’s anything else we can do for you, please let us know on live chat. We would be happy to assist you further!!!!

July 5, 2022

Every time I use the app, it automatically edits the THEME.LIQUID and it makes all the sliders on the homepage looks wrong. I tried contacting the support team to let them know the bug almost a year ago and never got a reply. I used the app again today and it did the same. I understand apps can have bugs, but at leat have a support team to address the issues.

Mercado Global
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
LayoutHub replied July 5, 2022

Hi there!
I'm terribly sorry for the unwanted inconvenience. But please keep in mind that the majority of apps downloaded via the Shopify add some shortcode into that file so the app can work. Regarding your situation, I've checked your old messages and it seems you've contacted us back in 2020 regarding the "editor showing blank page", which got fixed. There is nothing involved in Homepage issue. Can you please give us a chance to take a look and help you solve that issue? We'll try our best to help you. Our whole team is waiting for you and ready to help at all times. Your understanding and cooperation is highly appreciated.
Hope hearing from you soon!!

Edited February 5, 2022

I tried for an hour to use this app finally reached out to customer service and they were very unhelpful and kept telling me the feature that's supposed to be available for the free plan won't work unless I am on a pro plan. It wouldn't publish anything whatsoever. I checked the reviews to see if anyone else was having my issue and saw one disturbing issue about them sending threatening emails so I deleted it. smh. Get a different app

Savor the Sweets
United States
Time spent using app: About 8 hours
LayoutHub replied February 6, 2022

We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced while using our app. And I want to correct a bit of information, that the insert to top or bottom page feature is available with the Free plan, not just Pro plan.
Also, we just tried to check the issue that you face but seem you have uninstalled the app. If possible, please re-install it, we will help you check it and find what the cause. We are not sure but We guess you created the page by inserting the section from the app into an existing page in Shopify, but that page has been deleted or no longer exists so you got that error when publishing the page.
Can we have a chance to serve you please?

Edited December 9, 2021

Updates 9/12 - I'm really surprised you have time to respond to the review instead solving my problem. Who would create such as fuss if it's being treated reasonably? Don't worry, I will go on and on! Let's start the war. and btw, create partial story on print screen to cheat other new customers doesnt do any good to you. AGAIN, i strongly have no good word for your team, who act smart, access to my site multiple times to make changes without my approval. you can simply resolve this with professional way, but took the steps to revenge on your own way and call me insulting you? i have never insulted any human, but again, what are you? of Those 5 stars are fake reviews. it's full of unpredictable bugs, the customer services changed my setting without my permission at least 8 time, resulted many customers complained they can't check out. . All of these could be misunderstanding based on the fact they they have zero patience to read about the issue and they refuse to tell the bugs - sorry is the only thing they would say.Don't be another me who spent hundreds of hours to build a site and ended up dealing with heart attack with them, and kidnapped by an irresponsible app. They don't care because you are just another small customer. There are plenty of people would still go for it anyway.

Kind Citizen - Pay It Forward Social Impact marketplace
Time spent using app: About 2 months
LayoutHub replied November 29, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and so sorry for the bad experience, I think some explanation is needed for other customers to have a holistic view of your case.
Firstly: You always insult us right at the beginning of a chat when we just want to help you. You used the most vulgar words to curse us, everyone becomes an idiot in your eyes.
Take a look at the message you sent us , even you are insulting and threatening us. This is the truth that in this answer we want people to have a multi-dimensional view of this case:

Second: You never focus on describing the exact problem you are facing so having difficulty to understand what you needs.

Third: You complain of a problem but won't let us do anything, how do we solve it?

Fourth: It's full of unpredictable bugs => You use a lot of third party apps on your store so there will be minor conflicts that are inevitable. The important thing is that we are always there to help you whenever you need, even with the smallest problems.

Five: You say 5 stars it's a fake review => How we treat customers, thousands of customers here must know. And certainly if these reviews are fake, Shopify has the right to disable LayoutHub at any time. If you have any evidence of these reviews being fake please bring it up to Shopify, if not, I think you should really seriously reconsider on your part.
Hope the above explanations will help you and our future users to understand the problem. We're just trying to explain to you our efforts in assisting you and also letting other customers see this. We look forward to serving you soon.

Best Regard
LayoutHub Team

Edited August 18, 2021

Absolute rubbish, maybe accepted for simple minded click to design websites, But as a HTML source it is an absolute mess full of errors. I could EASILY draw much better Pages using nothing more than a peeled potato. LayoutHub is DISGRACEFUL anyone with even basic HTML can make much MUCH MUCH BETTER! Reply to response: Apology is accepted even though you are degrading my HTML coding skills. It is indeed unfortunate that I surpass the most basic of functions offered by LayoutHub Easy Builder. The biggest upset for me is that even deleting and removing the add, I still see excerpts of Layout Hub Easy Page Builder code everywhere.

Time spent using app: 10 days
LayoutHub replied August 17, 2021

UPADTE: It seems you did something wrong. Please contact us on live chat or through email
We will help you remove the app properly.
Hope hear from you soon!

We apologize for this bad experience, LayoutHub's target audience is people who don't need to edit too much and have a lot of satisfied people with the application. We're not sure if "rubbish" is the right word in this situation but our support team works 24/7 to provide the best service. It's sad if we can't help you.

Thank you

July 9, 2021

I spent three hours making a landing page on the free version but wasn't ready to publish it. I returned to it to discover that none of my work was saved. I didn't even get a warning message. Biggest waste of time!

Serendipity Body Products
Time spent using app: About 4 hours
April 27, 2021

The customer service for this app is horrible. Even on a paid plan, they take days to respond and don't fix issues. Very difficult to communicate with them and often their layout pages do not work. I would not recommend.

Kim Smiley
Time spent using app: About 1 month
LayoutHub replied April 27, 2021

Hi Kim, we really apologize for this bad experience but you see, this is a problem with our live chat system and we are trying to set it up for you and sometimes it is out of our reach. . I think leaving a review unrelated to the product is not fair, anyway I am really sorry and hope you allow us to serve you as soon as possible.
Thank you and regards

Edited January 30, 2021

Awful experience using the app - managed to successfully delete my blog since it was NOT clear what was happening or being overwritten. You cannot test the pages since you can't save them without committing to the £15 per month fee! Script errors appear on the blog worse, there is NO response from the "customer service". Be aware the response has been they have sent many emails. This is not so - the only emails I have received are marketing emails!

Djuna Jewellery
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 5 days
LayoutHub replied January 30, 2021

I am really sorry for this, we have tried to email and contact you many times but got no response. Can you send an urgent email to and also create a staff account to We will help you as soon as possible

Proofs about our emails: we sent you 2 emails to the owner of store

Thank you