Reviews (113)

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface that allows customers to design their own products, boosting user engagement and providing a unique shopping experience. It's highly customizable, ideal for print-on-demand and personalized product businesses. The support team is noted for their quick and efficient service. The app is easy to install and use, recommended for small businesses, and adds a professional touch to websites.

June 26, 2020

I tried several apps and I've finally found the most functional and user friendly app!! I have nothing but great things to say about Lumise's support team. Jade has been fantastic and super patient to all our requests.

Packink
Singapore
Almost 2 years using the app
Edited April 28, 2021

I am still setting up this app but so far I have had a great experience with it and it seems to meet my needs. I had a few questions about getting started and they emailed back within 1 hour on a sunday, which i really appreciated. I have still yet to test the app on customers and see how the received files will print out, but i can't see a problem so far and the design looks really clean. I can't wait to release it to my customers! UPDATE
This app has changed my life. I never realised you could create links to your design to share. I will create the customers design and send them a link, they can then edit it and send it back to me. With every order made by a customer, i can go in and make sure its centred and take out bits i don't need before print. This takes less worry of the customer of doing it wrong and cuts my set up print time by 80% My only suggestion to make this app perfect would be to integrate it with shopify's cart. I think customers get confused about having to put their print size in the cart first. It would be great if the 'checkout' button in the app took the customer to the basket page of the website instead of the final checkout page that has no way to go back to the website. I realise that i could perhaps move size prices onto the app, but this will also confuse them. They're a confusing bunch!

EJayDesign
United Kingdom
Almost 2 years using the app
December 4, 2020

I love the app...many features to use. Most of all the people at Lumise are always helpful. Helen and Jade have been great. Jade just setup all my Lumise products with a customize button only. Thank you Jade!!!!

SkullHeartDesigns
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Edited July 24, 2020

Great Support and Great App! I was not aware of the app feature very well. but they trained me amazingly with details.
I've tried many apps on Shopify but this one is really reliable and easy to use with strong features.

Thank you Lumise team :)
5 star for the app
5 star for support

& support from JADE is tremendous!! I was a little confused and she helped me a lot :)

inkin shop
United Arab Emirates
Almost 2 years using the app
March 17, 2021

Moving over to Lumise from another product customizer. I would definitely recommend using this app. The product customizer is super easy to use on the back end. On the front end it looks really professional and clean. At first I had trouble installing the code onto my shopify theme however I was helped by customer support (Jade) on the spot! Jade was able to install the code for me in a few minutes. Overall I am very satisfied with the customer service and quality that Lumise offers!

VSTCustoms
United States
Over 1 year using the app
December 22, 2020

Lumise is a great app. Highly recommend. Jade from the support team was wonderful. She setup Lumise on my Shopify store and helped me with setting up the products and the customize button. Thank you so much Jade. I appreciate all the help you gave me.

Personal Protective Equipment USA
United States
Over 1 year using the app
March 28, 2022

This app works great and the customer service is awesome. I must admit it takes some computer knowledge to get it right, but the app is a very useful tool.

PRINTZEBRA
United States
About 1 year using the app
November 23, 2020

This is a great app and i find it worked very well with my DIY website. Customer service is excellent and you get feed back within few minutes. Great app and great services.

Dream wand
Australia
About 1 year using the app
September 20, 2020

Using Lumise to customize products.. support is super helpful and fast!! Only thing on my wish list is the ability to apply coupon codes.

fluxskinz
United States
12 months using the app
June 14, 2022

Very Customizable. Creating your own mask images in photoshop should be information they could add in a support page, but I have used for 3 years and they meet my needs the best as a DTG/DTF print on demand business.

Custom Closet
United States
12 months using the app