Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
January 25, 2024

Still a new app but the sidebar alone is better than all other blog apps and integration is easy. It can also create one way you could improve this amazing app would be to automatically change the uploaded blog featured image into 150x150 for featured list images, 450 x 450 for homepage recent post/ featured post to improve speed. The biggest problem is that all seo or other shopify app only work with the shopify integrated blog, thats why i can’t use yoast or tiny image optimizer. Or maybe you could integrate the magefan into shopify blog, so other plug ins would be compatible? I don’t know and thanks for your time to reading this :)
And the post should sort automatically in the last settings set

Unimother
Germany
About 2 months using the app
Magefan replied January 29, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave an awesome review. And thanks for the suggestions on improving our blog. We've already added them to our backlogs to implement in the future.

January 15, 2024

Magefan Blog is far superior to the stock shopify blog. The support has been excellent, I submitted some suggested functionality and they responded immediately and added that requested functionality.

We were already paying $7.99/mo for Custom Authors, this functionality comes built into magefan so it was a no-brainer for us to switch. Plus the ability to add categories for navigation is huge.

I do wish that blog posts showed up in searches. It should be included in the basic plan. An additional $20/month for this is too much.

Golden Fly Shop
United States
2 months using the app
Magefan replied January 17, 2024

Thanks for the awesome review. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions about the features.

September 28, 2023

We're thoroughly impressed with this app and its consistent performance. The support team is always ready to tackle any issues, and we wholeheartedly recommend it to others.

Unique marketplaces by Vehar®
Germany
16 days using the app
Magefan replied October 3, 2023

Thank you very much for your review. Supporting you provides us valuable insights into how to make our app even better. So, thank you too.

September 21, 2023

Smooth installation, easy to configure, great and responsive customer support. Highly recommended.

Womanly
Sweden
12 days using the app
Magefan replied September 25, 2023

Thank you for your feedback. We try to keep our service that way;)

June 23, 2023

Exceptional customer service !! The platform offers a wide range of impressive features, including various fonts, the ability to leave comments, and customizable configurations. Thank you a lot!

CHOCOLAT COUTURE LLC
United States
About 1 month using the app
Magefan replied September 25, 2023

Thank you for your review! We really appreciate your feedback.