magnalister , 53 reviews

Overall rating
3.9
Counts per rating level
  • 58% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 25% of ratings are 1 stars
November 16, 2023

Zwei mal bereits kontaktiert, aber die Mitarbeiter helfen nicht gerne, das merkt man..
Das Program ist sehr veraltet, man kommt kaum zurecht. 1 Woche auf eine Schulungs Termin gewartet, dann gab es technische Probleme, Termin sollte dann verschoben werden.. Jedoch wollte ich die den Termin wahrnehmen, man hätte es auch anders lösen können.
Also als Kunde fühle ich mich alleine gelassen. Ich kann nicht noch 1 Woche auf einen Termin warten..

BLOOM LASH
Germany
4 months using the app
RedGecko GmbH replied November 20, 2023

Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir sind dankbar für jede Rezension und nehmen diese sehr ernst. Wir lernen aus Feedback, um magnalister und unseren Service noch besser zu machen.

Leider konnten wir Sie telefonisch diesbezüglich nicht erreichen.

Es tut uns sehr leid, dass Sie mit unserem Service unzufrieden waren.
Wir sind sehr bemüht, allen Kunden zeitnah und zielorientiert weiterzuhelfen.
In Ihrem Fall wurden, laut unseren Aufzeichnungen, alle offenen Punkte mit Ihnen geklärt.
Daher würden wir uns sehr freuen, wenn Sie uns eine kurze Schilderung Ihrer Ansicht zum Fall senden.

Gerne können Sie uns diesbezüglich auch telefonisch erreichen.




Teilen Sie uns auch gerne mit, ob Sie an einer erneuten zeitnahen Einweisung interessiert wären.

Viele Grüße

Team magnalister

September 13, 2023

Willkommen in den 1990ern mit tausenden Tabs, komplizierten Verträgen und Preisgestaltung. Furchtbare app... mit dem veralteten Look wird gleich wieder entfernt.

Steel Vintage Bikes
Germany
5 days using the app
RedGecko GmbH replied September 15, 2023

Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir sind dankbar für jede Rezension und nehmen diese sehr ernst.

Wir lernen aus Feedback, um magnalister und unseren Service noch besser zu machen.
Wir sind sehr an der Verbesserung und Weiterentwicklung unseres Plugins interessiert und haben Rückfragen zu Ihrer Bewertung.

Leider waren Sie telefonisch nicht erreichbar.

Nennen Sie uns gern ein Zeitfenster, in welchem wir Sie erreichen können, um mehr Feedback von Ihnen zu erhalten.

Viele Grüße

Team magnalister

September 7, 2023

Rechnung über fast 180 Euro erhalten, obwohl es nie wirklich funktioniert hat und ich es nicht benutzt habe. Würde die App nie wieder installieren und kann es leider auch nicht empfehlen. Passt auf wegen dem Abo, wollte nie ein Abo über so viel Geld abschließen für nichts.

Plantfacts
Germany
8 months using the app
RedGecko GmbH replied September 12, 2023

Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir sind dankbar für jede Rezension und nehmen diese sehr ernst. Wir lernen aus Feedback, um magnalister und unseren Service noch besser zu machen.

leider konnten wir Sie telefonisch diesbezüglich nicht erreichen.

Offensichtlich gibt es hier einige Missverständnisse, und wir würden uns freuen, wenn wir diese aufklären können.

Sie hatten eingangs unseren kostenlosen Rookie Tarif gebucht, haben dann aber zwei kostenpflichtige Zusatzfunktionen gebucht:

eBay-Nullbestandsführung
eBay Auto-Relisting

Wenn man diese aktiviert, öffnet sich ein Pop-up-Fenster, mit dem Hinweis, dass zum einen eine einmalige Einrichtungsgebühr von 30,- Euro anfällt und zum anderen, diese Funktionen mit einem Vertragswechsel einhergehen.

Nachdem Sie uns mitgeteilt haben, dass Sie das Abo nicht abschließen wollten, hat einer unserer Support-Mitarbeiter dies sofort der Buchhaltung mitgeteilt, damit die Rechnung storniert werden kann, und dies wurde Ihnen auch schriftlich bestätigt.

Sie schrieben auch: "obwohl es nie wirklich funktioniert hat und ich es nicht benutzt habe", bedauerlicherweise konnten wir diesbezüglich keine Kontaktaufnahme Ihrerseits feststellen bezüglich Ihrer Probleme mit dem Plug-in.

Wir würden uns freuen, Sie wieder als Kunden begrüßen zu dürfen, selbstverständlich auch mit einer erneuten kostenlosen Testphase, und auch mit einer kostenfreien Bildschirmschulung.

Viele Grüße

Team magnalister

October 25, 2019

I started with a setup for my etsy feed. The sad thing is this may be a great tool but I'll never know. I did a test with over 100 products and had 100 fail. I have requested help 4 times over the last 10 days and received 0 response beyond we will get back to you. This is made worse as they don't appear to have any self help tools to guide you when you have issues. Their help system requires you to leave them a message and they will call, email or screen time you back based on your request....well, at least that is what is shows. I don't think anyone is home there.

Mount Yale Outdoor Company
United States
23 days using the app
RedGecko GmbH replied October 30, 2019

Dear Mount Yale Outdoor Company CEO,

Thank you for your feedback about magnalister in the Shopify AppStore. Reviews are important to us to get to know our customers and their needs.

Unfortunately, we can't follow your claims as we can’t find any ticket or email from you in our system. You mentioned, that you’ve received our Auto-Responders and that we’ll get back to you shortly. In those Auto-Responders, you’ll always find your Ticket-ID.

May I kindly ask you to send us the Ticket-IDs so I’m able to find your emails? Please send it to support@magnalister.com. In any case, I will be your contact with the magnalister team. I will personally help you resolve your listing fails.

Thanks in advance and have a great week.

Best Regards,

Roman Wünsche
Head of Support

September 30, 2021

Tried to use app to connect to ebay and when I clicked to create a token ebay locked my account indefinitely for "dangerous activity". Customer Service was extremely unhelpful and showed no sympathy or care.

Visconti Sterling Jewelry
United States
18 days using the app
RedGecko GmbH replied October 1, 2021

eBay confirmed that your account has been locked due to an automatic security lock by eBay. They also confirmed that such account locks are not caused by magnalister in any way.

We recommended you to contact eBay about your account issue, since we are unable to provide any eBay account related support.

In the context of a fair conversation with each other, we would be pleased if you would consider to edit your review to reflect the facts.

We are always at your disposal for support.

February 11, 2022

was not able to use the app I get this message every time I try to use it "herkules.magnalister.com sent an invalid response." even though I have a strong interest and never faced any issue with other apps

Blak Outlet
United States
8 days using the app
RedGecko GmbH replied February 12, 2022

Dear Blak Outlet CEO,

We're very sorry to hear that you had issues with magnalister.

However, we can't seem to find any registration from you as a customer, which is necessary for magnalister to be able to work at all, and we also didn't receive any emails from you regarding this case, besides your review.

We offer free of charge support to all our customers via Live-Chat, E-Mail and hotline. Our Support is trained to help quickly and dedicated if there are any issues ever. In most cases, we resolve issues within a couple of hours.

In the context of a fair conversation with each other, we would be pleased if you would consider to edit your review and please reach out to our support by email (support@magnalister.com).

We are always at your disposal for support.

Best Regards
Your magnalister Team

December 21, 2018

Sadly in the end I gave up with this. I had high hopes but it is such a slow system. I even tried it on multiple internet connections in case that was the issue but always the same, painfully painfully slow. I think it was quicker when I was watching some paint dry one time.

Oscar & Friends
United Kingdom
5 days using the app
RedGecko GmbH replied June 12, 2019

Oscar, we appreciate your feedback. (We are sorry for the delay, Shopify recently allowed us to just recently answer reviews). First of all, you were totally right. After we released the connector for eBay, Amazon & more, it was brought to our attention that some sellers were experiencing problems with speed and performance. We found that the Shopify API couldn’t sufficiently deliver real- time data processing. So, we went back to the drawing board and adjusted the entire magnalister architecture specifically for Shopify. magnalister can now cache and update all the needed product data, and by doing this upgrade, we can now deliver the speed and performance that you demand. We kindly request that you please give magnalister another try. I think that you will be much happier with the processing speed. Feel free to get in touch with our support team, if you have any other questions or issues. It’s important to us to get your feedback so that we can continuously make improvements to magnalister.

February 5, 2021

I am very SICK and tired of apps pretending to be FREE when they are not. that's false ad, Shopify should kick you out of the app store.

tamaishidesign
Hungary
4 days using the app
RedGecko GmbH replied February 5, 2021

We are sorry that before downloading our plugin you did not read the following information from Shopify about magnalister correctly "Free to install. External charges may apply.".
Please note that Shopify specifies this information.

On our website, to which Shopify refers you via the hyperlink "External charges may apply", all costs are revealed.
We also refer to our pricing models in the app description in the Shopify store.

Furthermore, the registration process at magnalister itself shows that costs are incurred and that only the first 30 days are offered as a free trial. Moreover, the costs are also transparently outlined in our terms and conditions.

We apologize that these information were not sufficient for you.

However, we can assure you that you have not activated the store and therefore no costs have arisen or will arise for you.

August 25, 2021

Grátis 30 dias tem que colocar acima para as pessoas vêm antes de instalar, colocar sem custo e depois ter que colocar cartão de credito para começar a cobrar achei um erro se é sem custo não teria que ter essa função, desinstalando.

Offers Express
Brazil
3 days using the app
RedGecko GmbH replied August 26, 2021

We apologize if you did not read the following details about magnalister from Shopify before downloading our plugin "Free to install. External charges may apply." Please notice that this information is provided by Shopify.

On our website, to which Shopify refers you via the hyperlink "External charges may apply", all costs are revealed.
We also refer to our pricing models in the app description in the Shopify store.

Furthermore, the registration process at magnalister itself shows that costs are incurred and that only the first 30 days are offered as a free trial. Moreover, the costs are also transparently outlined in our terms and conditions.

We apologize that these informations were not sufficient for you.

However, we can assure you that you have not exceeded the 30-day trial period, so no costs are incurred for you.

November 30, 2022

Sagt meine BiC ist falsch bei beim anlegen des Kontos . Kreditkarte klappt auch nicht . Ich gebe alle daten ein und denn kommt die Zahlung als Test und meine Bank bestätigt alles ist gut und beim A der App kommt das hat nicht geklappt . Endgültig Konto erstellen geht also nicht aber der Anbieter hat alle daten . Nicht zu empfehlen

Yves Dream Shop
Germany
1 day using the app
RedGecko GmbH replied December 1, 2022

Hallo!
Es tut uns leid zu lesen, dass Sie Schwierigkeiten bei der Aktivierung unserer App hatten. Soweit wir es erkennen konnten, wurde Ihr Konto erfolgreich erstellt, somit nehme ich an es gab Schwierigkeiten bei der Aktivierung unserer App.
Hierzu können Sie unseren kostenlosen Support jederzeit telefonisch oder per E-Mail kontaktieren.
Wie wir erkennen konnten, haben Sie uns nicht von Ihren Schwierigkeiten wissen lassen.
Wir würden uns frühen würden Sie noch einmal Ihre Meinung ändern und mit unserer Unterstützung unsere App aktivieren und erfolgreich einsetzen.

Für weitere Rückfragen stehen wir Ihnen jederzeit zur Verfügung.

Ihr magnalister Team