Marvel Design Collection

Marvel Design Collection

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (3.9)
Reviews
Developer

Highlights

Built for your business
  • Use directly in Shopify admin

About this app

Launched

August 25, 2022

Languages

English

Add officially licensed Marvel merchandise and sell it directly from your store.

Thousands of popular Marvel characters and merchandise is available with a single click right from the app. You can adjust the shipping methods and product-markup to maximize profits. The app will manage all of your orders and automatically bill your Shopify account for all merchandise. You only need to focus on selling, the app does the rest. Available in USA Only at this time. Canada coming soon.

Thousands of popular Marvel characters and merchandise is available with a single click right from the app. You can adjust the shipping methods and product-markup to maximize profits. The app will manage all of your orders and automatically bill your Shopify account for all merchandise. You only need to focus on selling, the app does the rest. Available in USA Only at this time. Canada coming soon. more
  • Add officially licensed Marvel Graphic Apparel to your store from the app
  • Orders are automatically managed by the app for easy management and easy drops
  • Drop shipped directly to customers who receive tracking and automatic updates
  • Products and orders are automatically billed to your Shopify account.
  • Adjust product markup for optimal profits

Pricing

Free to install

Merchandise cost is billed to your account for every order

Free to install

Merchandise cost is billed to your account for every order

All charges are billed in USD.

10 reviews

Overall rating
3.9
Counts per rating level
  • 60% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited February 27, 2024

Customer service has been very courteous and expeditious.

T H R E A D S A N D T H U N D E R
United States
2 months using the app
November 14, 2023

I kept hovering between a 3-4 for this review when I originally had thought about a 4-5. The main reason is due to the customer service. If you're able to get someone, it used to take a couple days. I've been waiting 9 days for an email back with multiple emails since. Which also means it's taken over 9 days for the shirts to be printed and shipped to my customer.

The only reason, I decided to give a 4 instead of a 3 is because of the shirts themselves and the previous track record. The shirts are pretty decent quality for the price and TYPICALLY ship pretty quickly. I hope all is okay over there but it's causing delays leading up to the busiest time of the year and I could only imagine what other sellers are going to face.

F1rst Creations
United States
10 months using the app
Edited November 21, 2023

We liked the app and the simiplicty of everything.

Our frustration is it is now mid-November and we have a order with them that shows they are processing from early September. We are 100% OK with delays and backorders. The issue is we've contacted them several times over the past week or two and can't get any response. Customer already canceled and we want this order to be canceled and refunded.

We can't take a chance of this occuring again and deleting the app.

Had to lower the rating again. Still no response from this company on how we can get refunded for an order back from September. We will try going through Shopify next and be forced to dispute the charge to our card.

11/21 Update - Still no response from this place. We contacted Shopify support to help us get a refunded from the unshipped order. Such an odd experience.

Mad City Outdoor Gear
United States
7 months using the app
August 16, 2023

First, the bad, support communication is a bit slow at about 2 days to respond if they do, the orders processing time seemed a bit extended at a good solid 2 days.
The great. awesome licensed stuff. i have ordered sample will update this if not high quality like I believe it will be. The order itself was very easy, I didn't have to do anything I was completely surprised it was automated after the order is fulfilled, it automatically updates the tracking and marks the item as fulfilled. Products... tons of shirts, there are a ton of junior sizes and Spiderman seems to have the most products. you see a sample store at comictshirts.net

Comic T-shirts
United States
About 2 months using the app
Edited November 3, 2022

UPDATED REVIEW
After working with the developer since installing I am increasing our rating. They resolved our original issues and are working on a improving store owner onboarding. While there are several things that are not ideal for most store owners, they are working on improving and/or adding these features. For example, there are no size charts included with any of the apparel items. This isn't too big of an issue for most people, however we are a multi-vendor store with hundreds of different product brands and many of our apparel differ in sizing. Again, this is small in the grand scheme of things, and they're working on a solution for us. I will say that support is very responsive (typically within 24h response time) and I am working with Adam on many of our individual quirks. I am very satisfied with how he handled all of our questions/concerns and look forward to growing our brand further. --- ORIGINAL REVIEW
I will update this review after my introduction is resolved. I created a test product from the app with a random design. I followed the shipping instructions setup which is a bit ridiculous considering that most other apps automatically take care of this now, but I digress. I set my shipping rates to free to perform a test order. I went through the customer facing portal and ordered the item. -- After, I looked at the Marvel app dashboard and I was charged $51 for a $15 t-shirt. I immediately contacted support through their email (only method) and am awaiting a response. This app could be good, but in its current form I don't think store owners will adopt it too well.

URWRLD
United States
3 months using the app
Marvel replied October 17, 2022

We’re sorry about your first experience with our APP. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your test order exposed an issue with our shipping calculator which we have now fixed. This issue has been resolved and we believe you’ll see that we have very competitive rates with the postal carriers. In light of the miscalculation we have issued a full refund for the order. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. If you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to reach back out!

About this app

Launched

August 25, 2022

Languages

English

Built by Marvel

About Marvel

3.9 average rating

1 year building apps for the Shopify App Store

495 Ryan Ave, Chico, CA, 95973, US

Support

Send a message

marvel-app@madengine.com

More apps like this

4.8 out of 5 stars 8060 total reviews Free plan available
Start drop shipping in 30 sec. 1M+ products. Fast delivery.
4.8 out of 5 stars 6920 total reviews 14-day free trial
Dropshipping from AliExpress, Amazon, Dsers & 6918+ suppliers.
4.8 out of 5 stars 4847 total reviews Free plan available
Create and Sell Custom Products, We Handle the Rest.

Want to add an app?

Try Shopify free for 3 days