Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 60% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars
November 14, 2023

I kept hovering between a 3-4 for this review when I originally had thought about a 4-5. The main reason is due to the customer service. If you're able to get someone, it used to take a couple days. I've been waiting 9 days for an email back with multiple emails since. Which also means it's taken over 9 days for the shirts to be printed and shipped to my customer.

The only reason, I decided to give a 4 instead of a 3 is because of the shirts themselves and the previous track record. The shirts are pretty decent quality for the price and TYPICALLY ship pretty quickly. I hope all is okay over there but it's causing delays leading up to the busiest time of the year and I could only imagine what other sellers are going to face.

F1rst Creations
United States
10 months using the app
Edited November 21, 2023

We liked the app and the simiplicty of everything.

Our frustration is it is now mid-November and we have a order with them that shows they are processing from early September. We are 100% OK with delays and backorders. The issue is we've contacted them several times over the past week or two and can't get any response. Customer already canceled and we want this order to be canceled and refunded.

We can't take a chance of this occuring again and deleting the app.

Had to lower the rating again. Still no response from this company on how we can get refunded for an order back from September. We will try going through Shopify next and be forced to dispute the charge to our card.

11/21 Update - Still no response from this place. We contacted Shopify support to help us get a refunded from the unshipped order. Such an odd experience.

Mad City Outdoor Gear
United States
7 months using the app
Edited February 27, 2024

Customer service has been very courteous and expeditious.

United States
About 1 month using the app
August 16, 2023

First, the bad, support communication is a bit slow at about 2 days to respond if they do, the orders processing time seemed a bit extended at a good solid 2 days.
The great. awesome licensed stuff. i have ordered sample will update this if not high quality like I believe it will be. The order itself was very easy, I didn't have to do anything I was completely surprised it was automated after the order is fulfilled, it automatically updates the tracking and marks the item as fulfilled. Products... tons of shirts, there are a ton of junior sizes and Spiderman seems to have the most products. you see a sample store at comictshirts.net

Comic T-shirts
United States
2 months using the app
Edited March 16, 2023

Support replied and acknowledged the delays are issues with orders updating. It sounds promising that these issue will be fixed going forward. I hope this is the case and without the support issues, this app is a 5 Star. I will update my review to 5 star when I have had good experience. Hope it goes well!

Support needs to be improved. Have order pending for over 10 days. Submitted ticket. Tried everything to contact support but no replies. Having to submit a 1 star review to get a reply is not good at all and it seems other have the same experience. The clothing are a bit on the thin side and quality can be approved but not bad for piece I guess. Please get back to my customers are waiting for the item and I might have to refund them. Support cannot be contacted to ensure that refunds are done properly and the app will still charge me. Not sure what I can do, please be better with support!

The Six Stones
United States
11 months using the app
Edited March 9, 2023

I've been having an issue with getting orders accepted by the Marvel app. one customer's order sat in processing for 9 days without being accepted by the app. when I personally order a product it goes through within a day or 2. the product quality is really good when it arrives but the customer service seems to be non-existent. I have been trying to contact them about the issue for over a week now without a response.

The app is easy to install. It has a good variety of products and the garment quality is good. The customer service is broken.

United States
12 months using the app
Edited November 3, 2022

After working with the developer since installing I am increasing our rating. They resolved our original issues and are working on a improving store owner onboarding. While there are several things that are not ideal for most store owners, they are working on improving and/or adding these features. For example, there are no size charts included with any of the apparel items. This isn't too big of an issue for most people, however we are a multi-vendor store with hundreds of different product brands and many of our apparel differ in sizing. Again, this is small in the grand scheme of things, and they're working on a solution for us. I will say that support is very responsive (typically within 24h response time) and I am working with Adam on many of our individual quirks. I am very satisfied with how he handled all of our questions/concerns and look forward to growing our brand further. --- ORIGINAL REVIEW
I will update this review after my introduction is resolved. I created a test product from the app with a random design. I followed the shipping instructions setup which is a bit ridiculous considering that most other apps automatically take care of this now, but I digress. I set my shipping rates to free to perform a test order. I went through the customer facing portal and ordered the item. -- After, I looked at the Marvel app dashboard and I was charged $51 for a $15 t-shirt. I immediately contacted support through their email (only method) and am awaiting a response. This app could be good, but in its current form I don't think store owners will adopt it too well.

United States
3 months using the app
Marvel replied October 17, 2022

We’re sorry about your first experience with our APP. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your test order exposed an issue with our shipping calculator which we have now fixed. This issue has been resolved and we believe you’ll see that we have very competitive rates with the postal carriers. In light of the miscalculation we have issued a full refund for the order. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. If you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to reach back out!

Edited December 7, 2022

*Updated Review*
Adam has helped solve an underlying issue with billing for my store and took feedback as well. Great support!

*Old review*I have tried contacting support multiple times to no success. I have a bunch of orders that have not been processed and only the first order I made was shipped and delivered. Would love to be reached out over email or call to figure out what the issue/error is and update the review.

The Six Stones
United States
3 months using the app
October 31, 2022

App works exactly as intended! I was able to install the app and ingest products directly into my catalog immediately. I had officially licensed Marvel apparel in my Shopify store in 10 minutes! Shipping is flat rate, which is great to accommodate my current shipping set up.

Top Tees
United States
14 days using the app
November 3, 2022

Loads products super fast! I like the simple layout and the functionality of the sort functions. Was able to get up and running quickly.

Disc Golf Dojo
United States
6 days using the app