Reviews (285)

Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and ability to enhance store functionality. Key features such as automation, bulk exports, and spreadsheet functions are praised for simplifying complex processes. The app's reliable performance and exceptional customer service are also highly commended. Merchants find it suitable for both large and small stores, with features like CSV metafield uploads and Excel-like functions being particularly useful. Many credit the app with saving time, improving their websites, and boosting SEO performance. It's recommended for any site using metafields.

October 29, 2022

This app has helped me to create a more expansive section for additional information. I contacted them with an issue and even though it was outside of the scope of the app, they help me out. The customer service is amazing and I could not have been more thrilled.

Jewels of St Leon
Australia
6 months using the app
October 15, 2022

Rare five star rating for me. Simple and straightforward to use, cheap non-subscription option, and stellar customer service. Great app!

Red Beauty Textiles
United States
6 months using the app
January 13, 2022

Good app to organize your products, pages, and collections in one place. Essay to place and run your projects

Fabulous General Merchant buy Deploy-Tech LLC
United States
6 months using the app
September 22, 2022

Great app for those heavily relying on metafields with excellent customer service. Can highly recommend it, saves our team a ton of time being able to organize and edit metafields in bulk!

FRAMA
Denmark
6 months using the app
September 22, 2021

Very useful app for creating and modifying the new Shopify Metafields data for your website. Very fast and helpful support. Highly recommended by The Sign Shed.

The Sign Shed
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
December 11, 2023

とても素晴らしいアプリだと思っています。おかげさまで、サイトを閲覧するユーザーがより便利に製品紹介を把握できるようになっています。トラブルがあってもすぐに案内して下さって、大変助かりました。お薦めします。

Apera Instruments
Japan
22 days using the app
October 20, 2019

It's a great tool, a little confusing at first to understand how it works, but once you enter the idea it becomes very practical to use for several useful options that help sell products. It is a must have for having a store.

dog4shine
Portugal
5 months using the app
December 13, 2023

This app is a must have for any site using metafields. It can easily add as many metafields as you need in minutes. Simple to use with a great UI and knowledge page. I am very new to metafields so I did have a few questions about the app and its capabilities. Sasha in support was beyond helpful and answered any emails thoroughly and extremely quick.
If you use metafields for your site, I would highly recommend this app.

Mississauga Hardware Centre Inc
Canada
19 days using the app
August 16, 2022

Wow! This app is a game-changer! Coming from the HTML5/CSS and WordPress worlds, I have been tearing my hair out trying to do something as simple as creating reusable code blocks in Shopify to reduce the amount of work involved with setting up product listings. Not only does Metafields Guru provide a simple and intuitive GUI to make the heavy-lifting a virtually codeless encounter, their team is utterly committed to their users. I created a support ticket through the app's help function and had a detailed answer with links and examples in under an hour! When I stumbled trying to implement the fix and wrote back again, I had the same kind of response and had it working within minutes. Even more surprising than the lightning fast-responses was the fact that they were both from the Co-founder and CEO during off-hours. Sasha and his team earn every penny you invest (which I absolutely chose to do, even though there is a free version available with tons of helpful support docs and examples.) Ukraine has long been known for its tech prowess, but to receive this kind of support in the midst of what their country is currently enduring is astonishing. If I could give this app more than 5 stars, I would. The 256 Development team absolutely earns it! This app really is a game-changer. -Sue.

Appetite & Eve
Canada
5 months using the app
October 20, 2021

An easy to use app that will save us lots of clicks, time and frustration. Truly excellent customer service and support. Highly recommend this app.

CD-Soft
Australia
5 months using the app