Metafields Guru , 273 reviews

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for simplifying metafield management, highlighting features like the Excel-like editor, bulk editing, and automation. It's praised for its smooth performance, quick support, and ability to manage product data not included in Shopify's native exports. The app is scalable, suitable for both small and large stores, and has reportedly improved SEO performance for some. It also supports multiple languages, enhancing its accessibility.

July 9, 2022

Exceptional support and amazing response time. Thank you Sasha for your help to sort things out. I have been relying on Metafields Guru for years as it is the only app to manage metafields with complete functions. Highly recommended for all Shopify stores.

SaferOptics
Malaysia
About 2 hours using the app
February 5, 2020

It's absolutely perfect! Easy to use...does what I want (I'm adding extra info to individual products). Thank you so much!

Karma K. Weddings
United States
About 2 hours using the app
Edited June 26, 2022

Ich hatte ein paar Startprobleme, aber der Support konnte mir weiterhelfen. Die haben in nur wenigen Minuten geantwortet und mir weitergeholfen. Toller Service!

Outdoorbird
Germany
About 2 hours using the app
October 24, 2019

Does the job nicely, has a pretty interface, rich text editor for big pieces of text... Overall great tool. No complaints.

VinoKilo.com
Germany
About 1 hour using the app
May 12, 2020

This app is just perfect.

It's a shame Shopify doesn't return metafields for collections in the Storefront API.

The Lab Coffee Roasters
Uruguay
About 1 hour using the app
July 2, 2020

I find out this is very useful app for me to use, and one important thing, it is free.
Thanks so much!

Face Haus
United States
38 minutes using the app
May 8, 2019

Great User Experience! I installed the app and created a metafield for Collections without any complication. I'd also like to see support for wysiwyg editor in metafield value field. Thanks!

UnitedLeather
United States
29 minutes using the app
256 Development replied May 8, 2019

Thank you for using our app, we appreciate it indeed.
Currently we’re working on new features like (but not only) WYSIWYG/HTML editor and are going to release them pretty soon.
You will receive a personal notification once it’s done. We won’t spam you, don’t worry:)
Best regards,
256 Development team

June 18, 2019

We were using an app that had great reviews to do basic metafields which would just not work and with no help from support. Decided to give Metafields Guru a shot with only having a few reviews and BAM works perfect, easy to navigate, does exactly what you want it to and would recommend this App to anyone!

Black Mango
Australia
29 minutes using the app
April 16, 2020

Gets the job done and its free. I was recommended another metafields apps, but then I saw this one, tried it out, and it works.

EnjoySmiling.com
United States
23 minutes using the app
August 26, 2020

So far so good. Not sure why this is free. We chose it because the others were requesting too much of our stores data. This one wanted to access the least

Tech Wellness
United States
21 minutes using the app