Reviews (278)

Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and ability to enhance store functionality. Key features such as automation, bulk exports, and spreadsheet functions are praised for simplifying complex processes. The app's reliable performance and exceptional customer service are also highly commended. Merchants find it suitable for both large and small stores, with features like CSV metafield uploads and Excel-like functions being particularly useful. Many credit the app with saving time, improving their websites, and boosting SEO performance. It's recommended for any site using metafields.

December 20, 2023

This app is fantastic.
It does everything it says it will, with a very streamlined gui - unlike some other apps.

More importantly, the customer service is next level. Best I have ever received on shopify.
I had an issue showing a metaobject, and spent hours searching google for an answer, I gave up and contacted Sasha at Metafield Guru, who has fixed the issue for me.
Please note, this is not an issue he needed to fix for me, as this issue was not to do with his app directly. But he helped me all the same.

Fantastic App, fantastic customer service... very happy - have installed on both my websites.

Real Aquatics
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
February 6, 2024

Quality customer service!

Sasta
Finland
Over 2 years using the app
January 28, 2024

I'm a Shopify newbie and was struggling to get to grips with Metafields and Collapsable Rows on my product page. I reached out to Sasha who responded super fast and provided me with a very detailed and easy to understand solution. Fantastic support and brilliant app! :)

Kolakiss
United Kingdom
About 17 hours using the app
July 5, 2023

Sasha at Metafields was AWESOME! I wanted to add content to the BOTTOM of my collection pages but nobody seemed to be able to help. Not just general content that would be the same on each collection page, but UNIQUE CONTENT for EACH collection page.
After a few emails, it was mastered! Wow! Looks great and functions great too.!
A good way to get more content for SEO & google rankings.
(My Shopify theme is Responsive by Out of the Box).

The Lamp Goods
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
October 27, 2023

Always a good experience dealing with this app. It helps us massively in many sections of our website, it saves a lot of development time and it is very user-friendly. Customer service is always exceptional, every time I had an issue/question someone would reach me out. Last time, the developer Sasha Kachkovskyi went above and beyond to help me with my issue until we got it sorted!

London Lash EU
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
December 13, 2023

This app is a must have for any site using metafields. It can easily add as many metafields as you need in minutes. Simple to use with a great UI and knowledge page. I am very new to metafields so I did have a few questions about the app and its capabilities. Sasha in support was beyond helpful and answered any emails thoroughly and extremely quick.
If you use metafields for your site, I would highly recommend this app.

Mississauga Hardware Centre Inc
Canada
19 days using the app
August 11, 2023

I don't know much about metafields, but am learning lots with this app. The interface is so simple, clean, and easy to navigate that it seems much less daunting. The support portal is truly amazing, and I've received help from the developer Sasha directly any time I've had questions. That alone makes this app a 10 in my book! The bulk editing feature is so helpful and makes editing super easy! If you need an app for metafields, look no further!

Lime Ricki
United States
Over 3 years using the app
December 14, 2023

This is the best Metafields management software I've ever used, featuring an outstanding user experience design and exceptional value for cost. Moreover, the CEO assisted me in resolving the issues I encountered. CEO's efficiency is top-notch, and extremely approachable and friendly.

SOOTANG
Japan
11 months using the app
September 22, 2023

Metafields Guru is an amazing app. If you have a large catalog and take your web development seriously it is an absolute must have. Frankly all of these functions should be native to Shopify but Metafields Guru makes it feel like they are.

If I was to recommend one change it would be adding the ability to edit Native Shopify Fields in the Excel Like Editor but this is already the most valuable app Shopify has.

HoseWarehouse
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
October 13, 2023

I am in love with this app! Not only is it ideal for managing metafields, it also provides product data NOT included in Shopify's native product exports such as date of creation and GID.

The best thing is the level of service they provide. We needed help populating a metafield list based on traditional tags. Sasha with Metafields Guru responded to our questions quickly and asked me very good questions to clarify what we needed. He then created a spreadsheet for me that we were able to import to complete the task.

Creating the spreadsheet was complicated and beyond my abilities. Sasha and the rest of his team were able to do what I could not. This saved me hours of work and frustration.

If I could give them 10 stars, I would!

Happy Up Inc Toys & Games
United States
5 months using the app