Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited May 22, 2023

I deleted the app, but it left some JavaScript code on my store, which is delayed loading speed pagar.

After my one star, owner touched and solved and deleted the code success.

TU beauty store
Colombia
Almost 2 years using the app
Obviyo, inc replied May 8, 2023

Dear TU Beauty Store,

Sorry for the inconvenience and thanks for the updated review.

Due to a nature of our app, the proper way for a complete removal of Obviyo javascript is to use 'Disable' button in the Settings of our app before uninstalling it from the Shopify Admin Console.

With best wishes,
Obviyo Support Team

May 25, 2022

Obviyo goes above & beyond with the level of effort they provide with site optimizations and UX/UI recommendations. You can count on them to clearly define project scope, support with the implementation, provide hands on instruction for utilizing the tool, and share easy to absorb reporting. We appreciate the sense of urgency they have with learning about our customer & helping us grow the business. Thank you Zee, Pascale, & Jared for your consistency, curiosity, & camaraderie. We highly recommend, Obviyo!

PAT McGRATH LABS
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Obviyo, inc replied June 2, 2022

We are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us and the community.

February 11, 2022

Great recommendation engine with a lot of features and flexibility. It also gives you clear analytics on how is performing. On top of that they have a great team with an excellent support.

XooKool
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Obviyo, inc replied June 2, 2022

Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer. We’re here for you anytime.

December 2, 2021

Great recommendation app with a superb support team. The app is easy to use and has loads of product recommendation strategies that are all powered by Amazon. All driven by real-time algorithms, generating product recommendations based on visitors’ actions and buying context. Jared is very dedicated and always quick to help troubleshoot issues/answer questions when we encounter any. The team has done some custom coding to improve the styling of the widgets to match our theme and also take notes of our feedback and explains what's upcoming in their roadmap. Obviyo has helped in boosting our conversion and improving our customer journey. Highly recommend this app!

Robinsons Singapore
Singapore
Over 1 year using the app
Obviyo, inc replied June 2, 2022

Thank you for your detailed and awesome review. We will share this with Jared and the rest of the team to let them know how we are doing.

January 9, 2023

The experience with Obviyo has been fantastic, the service has been extremely good and the insight offered in how to improve our store and our conversions so far has been something we have needed a long time. The actual widgets on site have been integral to increasing average order value and with such a big catalogue has also assisted customers with a more accurate shopping experince. We are hyped to continue using the app and see how we can continually improve.

Baifumei Group Ltd
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
Obviyo, inc replied March 9, 2023

Thank you so much for this awesome review! We look forward to serving you for years to come.

February 11, 2022

App is easy to use and helpful. But what makes the app shine even more is the prompt support. Thus far I am happy with the app and would recommend others who are looking for a recommendation app to at least give this one a try.

My Gift Stop
United States
About 1 year using the app
May 19, 2022

Obviyo has brought advanced personalisation to our Shopify website and has been a game changer in terms of displaying relevant products to our customers. This has lead to a very positive impact on conversion and sales. The team at Obviyo have been an absolute pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend going on your personalisation journey with them!

Strandbags Australia
Australia
9 months using the app
Obviyo, inc replied June 2, 2022

Thank you so much for this awesome review! We really appreciate you being a customer and look forward to serving you for many years to come.

January 24, 2022

Great recommendation app with tons of pre-built options that are dramatically better then native shopify solution. Very easy to implement and configure but also has a lot of flexibility to match site design so it doesn't look out of place. The support team was exceptional and worked with us to pull in custom metafields for display on widgets.

Toolbarn.com
United States
8 months using the app
Obviyo, inc replied June 2, 2022

Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate serving your brand.

May 17, 2022

muy buena experiencia tanto en la mejora de las conversiones gracias a la app como al servicio que tienen de atención al cliente el cual te ayuda con todo, no necesitas nada de conocimientos de programación ya que ellos se ocupan de todo, es genial!!

Audioactive
Spain
5 months using the app
Obviyo, inc replied June 2, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review. We really appreciate your business.

February 14, 2022

The support team were great helping us to pull in custom metafields for display on widgets. Fabulous app. App allows for design choices to match site.

Big Girls Don't Cry (Anymore)
Australia
3 months using the app
Obviyo, inc replied June 2, 2022

Thanks so much for the 5-star rating - it's much appreciated!