Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to guide customers' buying decisions, much like an in-store salesperson. The quiz feature is particularly praised for enhancing customer understanding and boosting sales. The app integrates well with Shopify and Klaviyo, leading to increased opt-ins, conversions, and average order value. Merchants report immediate ROI and significant revenue growth, even with basic usage. The support team is quick and helpful, with team members like Leonardo, Ivana, Mark, and Aleksandar receiving special mention. The app provides valuable data, has a user-friendly interface, and is regularly updated.

March 28, 2024

Great app with great results helping our clients get the right products directly to their cart. Special shout out to Ivana on the support team for helping me out and making sure my quiz was perfect!

Impact Networking
United States
5 months using the app
March 1, 2024

Octane AI has elevated our e-commerce strategy. Their intuitive platform and effective quiz funnels help engage customers. Highly recommend it for businesses serious about zero-party data and boosting conversions. The team is top-notch, the best in the biz.

Unjury
United States
2 months using the app
February 27, 2024

Fantastic app that has completely changed our top-of-funnel acquisition strategy. The capabilities of the quiz are incredible and the team is very helpful with optimizations. Would recommend to any consumables business.

TB12
United States
About 1 year using the app
November 30, 2023

Great App.
I only use basic functions, but it is very effective. Also very good support team.

Patriot Footbeds
Australia
About 1 month using the app
November 13, 2023

I have been able to build a subscription box service with octane, the support from their team is incredible - quick response, I shared my idea with Ivana and Mark and they gave me suggestions on how to proceed + which integrations would be useful. The quiz feature is the biggest contributor to my sales, this is a must have for a new business! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

The Link Within
United States
About 1 month using the app
Octane AI replied March 14, 2024

Thank you team! We are building many more integrations, any integrations anyone needs we are on top of it!

October 30, 2023

More opt ins in the first 24 hours than any other form on our site! Octane quizzes just make sense - and they make money too! I knew that the quiz itself would be powerful but that tech combined with the incredible support team (shoutout to Mark!) and their quick replies make all the difference in the world. Love Octane and recommend it to anyone who wants to increase opt ins.

ByHeart
United States
5 months using the app
August 31, 2023

Octane is a *must-have* for every brand. Absolutely the highest value tool we use! On the most basic level, it has helped our customers know exactly what to buy, like a real salesperson would help a customer in a brick-and-mortar store. It helps us build lasting trust with our customers, and is something we fold into nearly everything we do.

Onto the data now... the info that our customers give us through Octane is second-to-none for our marketing efforts. Knowing exactly what is relevant to your customers when you communicate with them is a game-changer –– it gives them the experience they deserve, and it can save serious time and money as well (think, no excessive/wasted Klaviyo sends, time in customer service for product confusion, etc).

Now for the team :) Your truly won't find a more helpful and kind team than the Octane team! We've worked closely with them for 18 months now, and they're incredibly thoughtful, human, and always so helpful. They truly act like a member of your own team that has skin in the game.

Couldn't recommend Octane more!

L'AMARUE
United States
Over 1 year using the app
August 1, 2023

We used Octane AI to create our Foundation Shade Finder Quiz, and since launching we have seen great success and garnered lots of positive feedback from our customers. Their team, especially our account manager Aoife, has been really helpful throughout the process, ensuring a seamless and enjoyable experience. Highly recommended for anyone looking to enhance their customer engagement!

Sculpted By Aimee
Ireland
12 months using the app
July 26, 2023

The app itself takes some time to set up depending on the complexity of your quiz but once it's up and running, has really generated a lot of lift! Support is always helpful in offering solutions or even implementing fixes themselves through their technical team. Really great app!!

Vivier Pharma
Canada
11 months using the app
August 25, 2023

Our account manager Beth has been fantastic with great support advising the initial set-up direction between our internal departments- from innovation, website dev team, creative and customer experience internal teams. We have seen an immediate ROI, the data has been valuable in creating immediate action items for marketing and merchandising teams, and has 5-figures in revenue within first 2-3 months of launching without any digital ad spend attributed to it. Highly recommend.

BLANQI
United States
3 months using the app