Reviews (233)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to customize shopping cart functions, including setting specific product types or quantities. It's particularly praised for managing minimum order requirements and limiting item sales. The app is user-friendly, easy to install, and compatible with other cart modifying apps. The support team is often commended for their prompt and helpful service. It's a game changer for those needing to adjust their max items settings.

December 1, 2016

THIS APP IS FULL OF SHIT!!!!!!!! WASTED A LOT OF TIME IT DOESN'T EVEN WORK!!

123dealss
Netherlands
About 14 hours using the app
December 10, 2016

Annoyed by this app. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. Allowed customers to order more than 1 of an item and also allowed more than 5 of another item. Complete waste. Glad I'm still on the trial so, I'm uninstalling this.

Helpwolves
United States
About 10 hours using the app
March 5, 2021

Didn't work at all and made for a very awkward conversation with a customer. As a result we had to refund the customer.

Latitude Wine & Liquor Merchant
United Kingdom
About 1 hour using the app
Intillium replied March 5, 2021

Hi Max,

We're sorry to hear you didn't find our app working on your amazing website.
MinMaxify provides a free of charge, 14-day long trial period, and one of it's main purposes is to let you evaluate how well our humble app fits into your current setup and if it's functionality meets the expectations.
Obviously, as any online store is a unique case, some of them may be less compatible with our script than the others. We're constantly working on providing improvements on this front, but sometimes we may be slow on catching up with all those new Shopify themes and 3rd-party extensions released to the market each day.
I apologize for the bad experience of you and your customers.
If there is a chance for us to improve you opinion on MinMaxify, please re-install the app and I'll be happy to investigate any potential incompatibility with your unique setup.
The trial period had only started (the app was being in use for only an hour so far), so you wouldn't be charged for any extra service if you decide to re-subscribe.

Thanks for your feedback and sorry for the inconvenience.

July 16, 2016

Testing it during the free phase I found that the interface was awkward to target a single item and it did not prevent me from adding more than my limit to the basket.

It was not intuitive to use, so I removed it from my apps.

Pretty In Plus Clothing
United Kingdom
9 minutes using the app
June 17, 2015

Doesn't work with Ajax cart - Brooklyn theme

Testuk1
United Kingdom
6 minutes using the app
December 10, 2021

Once installed, we added a limit of 10 to one product, and all items received generic 'cannot checkout' error popups on the checkout page. The fact that the app altered logic flows for all other products is super dangerous. luckily we found the issue in less than 60 seconds.

The Chosen Gift Factory
United States
4 minutes using the app
Intillium replied December 11, 2021

Thanks for your feedback!

We've checked your latest limit set and noticed that in addition to that maximum of 10 for that single product you mention above, there also was manually set up a common "Maximum number of same item" located at our "General" settings section too. And I can confirm that such a maximum by design affects any items in your customer's shopping cart.
I can guess this value entered is either a typo or a result of several unnoticed misclicks to that field's "-" button. We always encourage our users to perform a thorough testing session after every limits update and we're glad you were able to notice this mistake so quickly this time.

If you're still interested in keeping our app working on your website, please simply re-install it (your 14-day long trial period had only started), erase that "Maximum number of same item" value entered by mistake and re-publish the limits. Everything should be working as expected after that.