Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for significantly improving website speed, noting its ease of installation and immediate impact on site performance. It operates automatically, enhancing SEO and potentially boosting sales by improving the shopping experience. Many describe their websites as 'lightning fast' post-installation, making it a recommended tool for optimizing Shopify store speed.

May 11, 2021

An sich von der Funktion nicht schlecht, aber aufgrund der extremen Blockierung des Renderns und damit sehr schlechter Ladezeiten leider nicht brauchbar.

Webstudio.WSS-Wolf
Germany
Over 2 years using the app
Edited May 21, 2021

Umm ive had this downloaded for like a few months, I honestly dont know if it works or doesnt I dont know how to really tell other than the app saying its doing something and i'd rather not chance it lol So who knows, i keep it installed

Monk Candle Co.
United States
7 months using the app
Edited April 6, 2022

Está muy por debajo del promedio de velocidad, la indicación del Online store speed de Shopify está en 42, lo cual me indica que no va muy bien esta aplicación...

NineOrigins
United States
3 months using the app
July 7, 2021

I used the app and on the first day, the pagespeed for mobile improved from 39 to 52. However, on the next day it fell down again to 42. Seems that in the long term the app is not effective.

Warlistop
India
About 1 month using the app
RoarTheme replied July 7, 2021

Hello,

First of all, thank you for your interest in our app.

Regarding your question,

- This application will not increase or decrease any page load speed measures such as Pingdom or GTmetrix, Page Speed Insight, or others. Your site is not technically faster, but the user experience is highly optimized. It is also important to understand that these test tools look at the first page. Our technology is triggered on the second page. Thus you won't see any improvement in their rating. However, browse your site once the application is installed, and let yourself be impressed.

- The Page Speed Booster is using a technique called "prefetch", in which we’re actually requesting and downloading the page and storing it in the cache, right before your shoppers click the link to the page. However, this is dependent on a number of conditions (such as current tabs/threads opened by browser, the internet connection, the download process), as prefetching can be ignored by the browser, to balance itself. For example, the browser might just take the texts and abandon the request of a large font file or some images on a slow network. In a certain case, Firefox browser, it will only prefetch resources when “the browser is truly idle”.

For example, while in the Home Page, the user is currently on a page where they are making a decision of a Product to click. So, 99% of the next page will be the Product Detail Page. Page Speed Booster improves the performance of this page by having the browser retrieve the contents while the user is still thinking. Once the visitor clicks on a link, the browser only needs to retrieve the content from the browser's cache.

- Refer to the below link to get more details about increasing your page speed
https://www.shopify.com/enterprise/site-performance-page-speed-ecommerce

Hope this helps :)

August 18, 2021

let me check first how much increase speed on the website, then i will give you the exact rating. thanks

simmischoice
India
About 21 hours using the app
January 22, 2022

I want the best speed better every day I wait you what ever time for the answer more customers visited and buy something

Kelly Met
United States
15 minutes using the app
February 26, 2022

I installed this app because it said my site speed would be better in 30 seconds. It only improved by 1%

Sea Cliff Hemp Remedies
United States
11 minutes using the app
September 20, 2020

Slower website after installing this app! The speed score for our site was worse after installing this app did not do what it's supposed to do!

XBODY UK
United Kingdom
8 minutes using the app
RoarTheme replied September 20, 2020

Hi XBODY UK,

First, I would like to say that this app does NOT affect your page load speed. It preloads links, so it works from the second-page view. Since GTmetrix or Google PageSpeed Insights DO NOT account for the second page, there won't be any difference at scores. It enhances the USER EXPERIENCE and the shoppers who access the site can feel it, feel the faster speed.

The Page Speed Booster is using a technique called "prefetch", in which we’re actually requesting and downloading the page and storing it in the cache, right before your shoppers click the link to the page.

If you have more questions, please let me know. I would be glad to help you.

December 17, 2023

Dusatu
Poland
5 minutes using the app