Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to simplify and customize shipping options, especially for businesses with a wide range of product sizes and weights. It's praised for its user-friendly interface and responsive customer support. The app's custom shipping rates feature is particularly appreciated, allowing for unique shipping solutions and marketing strategies. It's been used to offer free shipping based on product and destination, and to implement surcharges for specific areas.

Edited September 18, 2017

so i have to upgrade my subscription to use this? free my ass. DO NOT INSTALL.

Booyakashaa
Switzerland
Over 3 years using the app
Clever Few Corp replied July 8, 2019

Parcelify requires access to the Carrier Service API from Shopify, it does not require an upgrade to the Advanced plan. That API is the connection that allows a shop to communicate the order details to shipping apps like Parcelify. Without that we don't get the details of the order and can't calculate rates.

There are 3 ways to get the Carrier Service API:
1) Yes, it comes basic with Advanced Plans
2) If you change your billing on a basic plan to annual billing you get access to the Carrier Service API
3) you can pay for it directly to Shopify.

For more information about how to get the Carrier Service API please contact support@shopify.com.

We also wish it was available by default to all merchants regardless of their plan.

Edited June 22, 2022

App more and more intermittent. We are loosing carts and Support online doesn´t exist. (Easy to install? yes. Simple to use? Yes., Trustworthy? No. Is not first time with this issue.)

Chileanwines
Chile
Over 3 years using the app
Clever Few Corp replied June 22, 2022

Hey there! Our support team was in a meeting when your email came in and they are following up right now. We'll be sure to help get everything sorted out.

Talk soon!
Richard

November 23, 2017

This app doesn't take into account the discounts when calculating shippings, so customers can get free shipping, even when the rule says that total needs to be higher than XX.

Banamelo
Spain
Over 2 years using the app
Clever Few Corp replied July 8, 2019

This is true and a common complaint. However, this is a restriction of the Shopify platform and not one related to Parcelify. The order of operations of the checkout is locked down by Shopify and shipping rates get selected before discounts are applied. This means 3rd party shipping apps like Parcelify have no information about the discounts. We've flagged this with Shopify numerous times we'd love to see this changed.

March 20, 2018

This app is not good for those of us that have different vendors that have set shipping rates. The app gives the customer options to pick a shipping rate if the cart has different vendor items for purchase. This means one or more of the vendors items would not have shipping charged to their item. The customized shipping is awful to navigate and I'd advise against it. It's just not completely multiple vendor customization friendly.

Zataanos
United States
9 months using the app
Clever Few Corp replied July 8, 2019

Hi there,

Sounds like you just need some help understanding how to get the most out of Parcelify. Parcelify does allow you to create custom rates that account for all the items in the order (in your case from different vendors) all in the same rate. If you are interested in getting some help to setup rates using Parcelify please send us an email (parcelify-support@cleverfew.co) and we will help you get setup.

Best :)

March 19, 2018

Garbage app and misleading details.

Livezippy
United States
6 months using the app
December 5, 2017

I give one star for now because this only works in advance plans while I really need something to help me for shipping and shopify support told me this is free. Yes it is but.............!

Wanhao 3dprinter
China
6 months using the app
Clever Few Corp replied July 8, 2019

That is not entirely accurate, though we share your frustration.

For Parcelify to work we need the details of the order, those details get shared through the Carrier Service API. Without that we don't get the details of the order and can't calculate rates.

There are 3 ways to get the Carrier Service API:
1) Advanced Plan- The Carrier API is included by default.
2) If you change your billing on your plan to annual billing you get access to the Carrier Service API
3) You can pay for it directly to Shopify.

For more information about how to get the Carrier Service API please contact support@shopify.com

We too wish it was available by default to all merchants regardless of their plan. :(

January 27, 2018

App does not take into account discounts for free shipping, so someone can get free shipping without paying the minimum established

Blockburn
Spain
About 2 months using the app
Clever Few Corp replied July 8, 2019

This is true. However, this is a restriction of the Shopify platform and not one related to Parcelify. The order of operations of the checkout is locked down by Shopify and shipping rates get selected before discounts are applied. This means 3rd party shipping apps like Parcelify have no information about the discounts. We've flagged this with Shopify numerous times we'd love to see this changed.

August 28, 2017

This doesn't work on the Shopify basic plan. Another review says that it works on the "lowest plan". This is highly misleading. The app description should be more straightforward.

Meow Hi
United States
9 days using the app
Clever Few Corp replied July 8, 2019

For Parcelify to work we need the details of the order those details get shared through the Carrier Service API. Without that we don't get the details of the order and can't calculate rates.

There are 3 ways to get the Carrier Service API:
1) Advanced Plan- The Carrier API is included by default.
2) If you change your billing on your plan to annual billing you get access to the Carrier Service API
3) You can pay for it directly to Shopify.

For more information about how to get the Carrier Service API please contact support@shopify.com

We too wish it was available by default to all merchants regardless of their plan. :(

October 15, 2017

If your store offers free shipping on other products but want to offer a few other items on Free+Shipping format, this app doesn't allow that. The customer will still see and be able to select "Free Shipping" option (and of course, they would).

Wish this app has a video tutorial at least.

Shopify emailed the developers of this app for me to see if they have solution. It's been 5 days and no response at all. So I've deleted it.

Zooteapia
United States
4 days using the app
Clever Few Corp replied July 8, 2019

Hey there,

Sorry to read of your bad experience. in June 2018 we (Clever Few) took over operations of Parcelify and if you look through the reviews since then you'll see plenty of praise for our customer service.

You definitely can do free+shipping options and restrict the free rates to specific orders using Parcelify.

If you are still interested and would like some assistance getting setup we'd be thrilled to help you. our email is parcelify-support@cleverfew.co

We'd love to hear from you :)

Edited April 18, 2019

Its a great concept, but its not working for me some rates work that I set up others dont, Im using the exact same rules but its not working. Ive reached out to Shopify who sent a request to contact me and I also sent an email and no response. This is really putting a damper on business and I cant wait for a response.

Tie-Fly
United States
2 days using the app
Clever Few Corp replied April 18, 2019

Hey Tie-Fly,

Thanks for reaching out. We are sorry to hear about your frustrations, we definitely want to get you all sorted out as quickly as possible.

Looking into this it appears our support team replied about 2 hours before you posted your review. Can you do us a favor and check your spam?

Thanks!