Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for managing complex shipping rules and setting custom rates based on product type, weight, and location. It's particularly beneficial for businesses with diverse product ranges or multiple vendors. Despite being free, it offers reliable functionality and support that competes with paid alternatives. The customer support team is often commended for their promptness and professionalism. While some find the initial setup challenging, the extensive documentation and support team help mitigate this. Merchants suggest improvements such as more flexibility in extra charges, specific shipping rates based on customer tags, and additional documentation.

May 17, 2018

Great app. I wish I had the flexibility to change extra charges to shipping level. ie if want to charge 10% extra on next day air and just 5% extra on ground. I had that facility in volution but here this is missing.

Familyotc
United States
About 4 years using the app
June 25, 2017

It took us a little while to get our head around the regexes, but with Christians help the app was up and running perfectly within a day. Our shipping rates are quite complex and I am pleased that a free app is able to handle these complexities seamlessly.

Patritti Juice
Australia
Almost 4 years using the app
March 17, 2017

Pretty helpful app! It could use a cloning feature for entering multiple rates that are similar in detail. Multiple filters within the same shipping rate are treated with AND operators - it might be useful to offer an OR operator, as well. All-in-all, though, Parcelify offered us the solution we needed to work with multiple Canadian postal codes.

Canada Patriot
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
July 31, 2018

I absolutely love this app. I gave it 4 stars because there are a few features missing that would make this app a lot more manageable. Despite that, the app provides the functionality from the store capability point of view that is unmatched. Don't be fooled by its name. When I first saw it, I skipped it and purchased an expensive app that did not work all that well and then I stumbled upon this one again and now I cannot do without it. Thanks to the developers that came up with it. fantastic job.

Rinea
United States
Over 2 years using the app
January 14, 2019

For the money, this application is the best bang for your buck. It is a wee bit complicated to use but the kind lads working there spend much time, over email, explaining and teaching me how it all worked. Would recommend.

4Throws.com
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Clever Few Corp replied July 8, 2019

Thanks for the kind words :)

January 7, 2020

Very satisfied with the support who helped a lot.
The application is very friendly and the team makes its best to improve it year by year.

Mode in elo
France
Almost 2 years using the app
June 7, 2019

Very versatile shipping app that lets you get into the nuts and bolts of the shipping price. It makes per-item fixed shipping prices possible (something that should have been included as part of your Shopify store without paying extra for an app). The logic involved with programming your shipping prices into Parcelify is easy make mistakes with, but fortunately the customer support is Very Good, and within a day of asking for help, you get it. The price is also low, compared to other shipping apps. If Parcelify was easier to understand/use right out of the gate, it would rate 5 Stars. As it is, when considering Ease Of Use, Versatility, Customer Support, and Price, I think 4 Stars is fair.

YKO Studio
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Clever Few Corp replied June 10, 2019

Thank you for your thoughtful review, YKO Studio. We take customer feedback seriously, and I wanted to let you know we are actively making Parcelify easier to use. We currently have some exciting changes in beta, and once they are ready I will let you know so you can give them a try!

March 16, 2017

It took a little bit of work to configure how I needed to be able to use the software, but I am SO glad we found this app. It lets us do something that we've wanted to do for a long time. Kudos for figuring out how to do it!

The choice of units are still a little bit of a mystery to me. But with a little bit of adjustment, this app should work great for the long term.

Viggi Kids
United States
Over 1 year using the app
February 7, 2017

This app is great for merchants in the UK, we have been able to separate Highlands and Islands into their own shipping rates. Not the easiest app to use if you are not familiar with regex, but the price is definitely right.

B Army Store
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
April 20, 2018

Life saver app. its unfortunate you cant pay month to month on shopify and get this app too. But i think that is a shopify thing.

Wfbca
Canada
Over 1 year using the app