Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited January 23, 2023

Bad app!! It says there is a free plan but I installed and have been harassed to upgrade and pay because now all of a sudden there is no free plan...Don't bother with this app
Very untrue that I used the app for 4 months. I installed this app less than a week ago. How sad they are.......

Fuller Fabrics
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
Hubify Apps replied January 23, 2023

Hi Fuller Fabrics,

Sorry to see that you are not satisfied.

We had a free plan for more than 2 years and now we are going to keep only the paid plan in the app. That's why we have sent you an email regarding the upgrade.
Also, you have used the app in the free plan for more than 4 months in the last year.

Happy to help.

January 9, 2023

I installed the app. It was decent, but not what I was looking for exactly. Within 5 minutes I uninstalled it. But since then, my basic Shopify Zoom feature has also vanished! Seems the app changed some setting on my Shopify store and now I am unable to revert it! Even Shopify Support was not able to revert it. I reached out to the app - they didnt even respond and help and now I am stuck :(

Healthshots Shop
Time spent using app: 4 minutes
Hubify Apps replied January 9, 2023

Hi Healthshots Shop,

Sorry to hear that you are facing issues with the app.
We have checked it with the support team. You sent an email for the issue you are facing and the support team asked for store access so devs can check the issue on the theme level. But the store access was not approved from your end. Please approve the access and revert to the email. So the devs will help you with the issue.

September 1, 2021

Beware of the free 3 day trial! I upgraded to the $2.99 monthly subscription to try out the apps full potential (Which I do not recommend) and I can not unsubscribe! No where in the app itself or on Shopify can I unsubscribe. Also, the product image zoom is dependent on your picture quality, if your pictures are different image sizes, the zoom will appear accordingly. For example I used an iphone to upload some product photos while my partner used an android. The zoom feature blows up my pictures to full screen, while the android taken pictures stays relatively the same size. There is a "How to change image quality" tutorial, however the details are dated, meaning the steps I followed can not be performed because the references used do not align with my Shopify account, I have no "media.liquid" in my "snippets" code. And yes, this app does state that it works with my theme. Cool app if your looking for something free and don't mind the inconsistency, however being as nice as possible, I give this app a 3 star rating.

United States
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
Edited July 5, 2021

The app. did not work with my website & I did not get a solution to my complaint about it. I would not recommend this app.

Time spent using app: 6 days
June 28, 2021

The app is great, has some nice layouts to choose from, and is really easy to use. I also got some help from the support team. They were quick and kind so I can recommend HubifyApps!

Afrika Naturstein & Teak Shop
Time spent using app: 4 days
June 14, 2021

Great app that is truly free. Amazed with the support when I did not get it to work as I wanted. Not only did they solve the problem, but also connected a few days later to check that all worked as it should!

Gigla utbildning AB
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
June 8, 2021

He usado Zoom Magnifier y solucionó el problema que tenía en con mi tema, y gratis, trabaja excelente y no he tenido ni un problema. Todo lo que necesitaba lo encontré con esta app. Permite al usuario hacer zoom con mucha facilidad

Tienda Johndog
Time spent using app: About 2 months
May 4, 2021

I highly highly recommend this app and this developer. They went above and beyond to help implement the app to work correctly on my mobile site. Would never have expected the type of customer service from a free app. They are phenomenal and the app works great!

Fenrir Motorsports
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Hubify Apps replied June 8, 2021

Thanks for the great review. It's mean a lot and we are happy to hear our app worked out for you.
In case you need help with anything, feel free to reach out.

May 1, 2021

The app is amazing, I was looking for a zoom in with image sliding and here an email from zoom magnifier that they added this feature, for FREE!! I needed some support to get the new features running and I got incredible support and care. The app is also very easy to use and looks lovely! Thanks a lot for the amazing app and support!

House of Alice
United Arab Emirates
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Hubify Apps replied June 8, 2021

Thank you for the great review! Your insights are incredibly valuable.
In case you need help with anything, feel free to reach out.

April 12, 2021

My images were way to small based on the theme I was using. I read a review that said. "install this right now" lol. I'm going to say the same thing. Totally affordable and easy to use for us starting out. I went in the app and I had it set up on my site within 60 seconds without any assistance. I love it! thanx guys!!

DA-12® Punchy Tshirts
Time spent using app: 3 months
Hubify Apps replied April 13, 2021

Thank you for the great review! Your insights are incredibly valuable and happy to hear our app worked out for you.
In case you need help with anything, feel free to reach out.