Easy Background Music ‑ Musica

Easy Background Music ‑ Musica

by BirdChime

Add custom background music, or play song of choice in store

4.7 of 5 stars(18 reviews)

Delight customers with music

Captivate your customers with a soothing music or song of your choice when they visit your store. Melodious tune help better experience.

Live preview of music player

Easy to configure and preview your custom background music player icon before making it live on your store. Easily test your custom audio.

No coding required

Quick and no code setup, to build custom music player in few minutes and play song / audio / tune / music / song on your store.


About Easy Background Music ‑ Musica

Why use background music in the store?

Background music increases the appeal of your website, giving customers a lively shopping experience.

Set the mood for the festive season with the relevant music playing in your store. Example: Attract customers in the Christmas season with jingle bells tune in your store.

Features of Musica App.

  • Easy and seamless installation.
  • Resume music on page reload/refresh.
  • Remember the play/pause state of the player for each end-customer.
  • Works well across desktops, laptops, mobiles, and themes.

Additional benefits

  • Modern top-notch and battle-tested quality code.

Modern Interface

Blends well will with your Shopify dashboard and theme. The app differentiates itself from other solutions through its very simple and elegant user interface.

Pro / Vip Plan

Sync music state between multiple browser tabs.

Tags: Music, audio, tune, background music, music player

Integrates with

  • music players

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

Basic Plan

Free

  • Play/Pause, Autoplay & Loop music
  • Position, Colour, and Volume control
  • Sync and resume music between tab switch

Pro Plan

$2.99/month

  • Play/Pause, Autoplay & Loop music
  • Position, Colour, and Volume control
  • Sync and resume music between tab switch

VIP Plan

$4.99/month

  • Play/Pause, Autoplay & Loop music
  • Position, Colour, and Volume control
  • Sync and resume music between tab switch

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Ghetto.onlinestore

This app is hands down the best and easy to use. If you where looking to add spice to your website look no more!

Chanidu Music - Music For Life

Nice and easy to use across the store. I will need to upgrade soon to use in my store. It also allows change.

Cupid Beauty Supplies

I love the app and enjoy how easy it is to add music. My problem starts here. No costumer support ive contacted them twice first time was oct 10 and still no reply. music stop everytime costumers go from page to page. I'm only able to add 1 song. If they can fix my issues. I'll think about trying them again. as a youtuber, Investor and multiple business owner I can tell you guys worth by mouth is powerful. The first impression matters the most.

Developer reply

October 14, 2021

Hi Oscar,
Thanks for your feedback. We are glad that you loved the app but also sad at the same time you had a bad experience because of us.

Here is the answer to your query:
It is not possible for a Shopify app to continue playing music when the user is navigating from one page to another page. However, it will resume from the same place if you have the sync music option turned on.

We are not able to actively reply to the support because our team is really occupied right now.
And that is why we made all features in this app completely free for our merchant friends. I hope it helps you in some way.

Wish you the best :)