Plug in Speed

Plug in Speed

by Plug in Useful

Javascript, CSS and Image optimization to speed up your shop

4.5 of 5 stars(23 reviews)

Automatic image optimization

Reduce your image size without compromising quality. Choose lossy or lossless image compression. New images will be optimized automatically.

One click code optimization

Simply turn on the code optimizations switch and your shop’s CSS and JS will begin to load more quickly.

Measure and monitor speed

Your personalized dashboard will show you improvements in your average load time and average image size.


About Plug in Speed

Speed Up Your Shop and Increase Conversions

Reductions in the load time of your shop can improve your conversion rates.

Faster speeds create a more positive experience for your customers.

This is key in encouraging customers to buy from you and can increase your shop’s average revenue per order.

Reduce Image Size but Maintain Quality

Using either our lossy or lossless compression technology you can reduce your image size with either minimal or no quality loss.

Retain 30 Day Image Backups

You can easily compare your optimized images with the originals inside the app.

If you are not happy with how an image has been compressed you can restore it to the original within 30 days.

Optimize your Code and Improve Your Theme’s Loading Time

Code optimizations allow a customer’s browser to read and process your shop’s code more efficiently.

Available Code Optimizations:

  • CSS Minification
  • JS Minification
  • JS Inlining

The minification process removes unnecessary items, such as whitespace and developer comments, from your code as it is being read by the browser. The items that are removed do not affect how your pages appear and function.*

Inlining works by taking files that are normally loaded from separate URLs and inserts the file content directly into your HTML. This reduces the total number of download requests made by the browser.*

*These code optimizations are non-destructive, so it won’t change your existing code. If you need to edit any of your code it will look the same as it always has. Additionally, if you choose to turn off the optimizations your code will return to being processed as it originally was.

Track Improvements

Your personalised Plug in Speed dashboard will help you track all the optimizations that have been made and how they have improved the speed of your shop.

Speed Optimization Metrics:

  • Average Load Time
  • Average Image Size
  • Size Reduction for each Image

Minimal Maintenance Required

After the initial setup, all images will be optimized automatically.

Changes to your code can be easily manually optimized inside your settings with one click.

Get Started

  • Sign up for Plug in Speed
  • Choose your settings
  • Wait for your optimizations to be implemented
  • View the improvements made to your shop

Integrates with

  • Google PageSpeed

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 7-day free trial

See all pricing options
Basic

$39/month

  • Optimize up to 10,000 images

  • Compress using lossless or lossy

  • Minify and optimize Javascript

  • Minify and optimize CSS

  • Automatic optimization

Plus

$59/month

  • Optimize up to 20,000 images

  • Compress using lossless or lossy

  • Minify and optimize Javascript

  • Minify and optimize CSS

  • Automatic optimization

Premium

$79/month

  • Optimize up to 50,000 images

  • Compress using lossless or lossy

  • Minify and optimize Javascript

  • Minify and optimize CSS

  • Automatic optimization

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 23 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

Most recent reviews

WholesaleHenry

Works nicely this one is worth keeping if you want reduced speed, the team is very helpful,, if you like CBD products check us out @ WholesaleHenry.com for Hemp Tea, and you can even check our speed in SEO checkers to test this apps speed reduction.

The Palm Beach Baby

I used this app to optimize our website so it would load faster. The support (Miranda) was great. She was very responsive. It did speed things up, but is still is on the sluggish side.

SlashCart

it won't work from its crap.

i don't think would be work

I don't recommend this

After using this app i didn't getting any improve in page speed.

Developer reply

March 05, 2019

Hi Russell, Sorry to hear this. I see that you had the app installed for a very short amount of time and never got in touch us with any issues you encountered.

This is where it gets quite weird. It seems your shop quickly opened and then closed down, the main email address shown on your shop doesn't exist, and you have connections to a Shopify app developer...

Something doesn't add up here, but it would be great to hear from you. I'd love to help you out with your speed if this is genuine. Drop me a mail to daniel@pluginuseful.com.

Daniel
CEO & Founder, Plug in Useful