Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to enhance sales and customer engagement through features like popups, banners, and smart bars. Its targeting campaigns are effective in driving traffic and increasing engagement. The app is praised for its user-friendly interface, customization options, and analytics dashboard. Merchants appreciate the responsive customer support and the functional free version. It integrates seamlessly with Shopify and is valued for its personalized communication and valuable campaign insights.

November 22, 2023

The coupon code doesn't show up.

About 2 hours using the app
CartKit replied November 23, 2023

Hi there! We apologize for the inconvenience you faced.
We checked the pop-up on your store now, The coupon is showing.
We've reached out to you via email to see if you have any questions regarding this. Best of luck :)

Edit: please note that the coupon code appears once the customer enters their email address and hits subscribe. See screenshot: https://share.zight.com/GGuyjQlL

If you want a popup where the coupon code appears right away, you can always add the coupon code directly into the popup as a text element!

November 24, 2023

showed for 1 minute then i edited it and it disappeared

United States
About 2 hours using the app
October 6, 2023


6 days using the app
November 17, 2023

The only page I needed a popup was on the checkout page but this app doesn't work on that page unless you have Shopify pro.

Third Space
United States
16 minutes using the app
CartKit replied November 18, 2023

Hi there! This is a limitation with the Shopify itself and apps don't have a way around it. Please see documentation here, which confirms that only Shopify Plus stores are able to use checkout extensions: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/checkout-settings/checkout-extensibility/checkout-apps#availability

October 8, 2023


17 minutes using the app
November 22, 2022

Rules too limited. I can set the seconds before the popup starts, but once closed I can't re-initiate for less than 7 days. Makes no sense.

United States
10 months using the app
CartKit replied November 27, 2022

Hi there, I apologize for the delay. When a customer closes a popup, we've generally found that a week is a good timeframe between when they see the popup again. However, it makes sense that this should be a configuration option. We'll reach out to you shortly.

April 2, 2021

I haven't been able to even use the app because I can't get past it asking me to enter my email. nothing happens .. I've tried 4 different times now and I'm annoyed and over it. Don't even bother downloading it doesn't work.

United States
7 months using the app
CartKit replied April 2, 2021

Hi, we've sent you an email to learn more about the issue you're experiencing. Please get back to us when possible.

Update April 24: We've reached out to this customer several times, but haven't been able to get a reply. This issue has been fixed!

Edited June 29, 2023

Une semaine après avoir contacté le support pour un popup qui ne s'affiche pas (bug confirmé par l'équipe du module), je n'ai aucun retour, ni aucune correction du problème. Malgré mes nombreuses relances, l'application ne fonctionne pas. Je précise également qu'il semblerait qu'il n'y ait aucun suivi puisqu'à chaque fois que j'ai recontacté le module, le même membre de l'équipe m'a demandé quel était le problème...

7 days using the app
CartKit replied June 29, 2023

Bonjour, Nous vous avons contacté hier et il y a quelques jours pour demander l'accès à votre boutique, mais nous n'avons jamais reçu de réponse. Nous nous excusons pour la gêne occasionnée. Nous travaillons activement sur le correctif.

Edited April 4, 2023

After a few tests, I saw that this app is not GDPR compliant. It is using Google Fonts and can be loaded before the consent popup. In other words, cannot be blocked and there is a potential risk of leaking of IP addresses using Google fonts.

Baby Sunflower
United States
4 days using the app
CartKit replied April 4, 2023

Update April 6, 2023: We've removed the Google Font dependency and are in-touch with the customer to resolve this!

Hi there, this has been escalated and we're looking into this now. We'll be in touch shortly.

Edited May 2, 2023

Basta insieria una qualsiasi parola seguita da una @ che lo sconto viene rivelato

37 minutes using the app
CartKit replied May 3, 2023

Ciao! Ci dispiace che tu abbia riscontrato questo problema. Tieni presente che offriamo più tipi di popup e se utilizzi l'obiettivo Ottieni abbonati puoi inviare un codice sconto univoco via e-mail al cliente utilizzando la nostra automazione Shopify. Maggiori informazioni trovate qui: https://pop-convert.crisp.help/en/article/email-new-subscribers-shopify-automation-1qhltsd/
If you don't want to use the Coupon pop type because it immediately displays the coupon after the visitor enters their email, you can use the Get Subscribers goal and the free Shopify Email automation to send a unique discount code instead! Here's instructions: https://pop-convert.crisp.help/en/article/email-new-subscribers-shopify-automation-1qhltsd/