Pre‑Order Controller

Pre‑Order Controller

by Webkul Software Pvt Ltd

Pre Order | Pre-Order out of stock & newly launched products

2.9 of 5 stars(4 reviews)

Add Products for Pre-Order

Get the most simplified way to add “Out of stock” & “newly launched” products for Pre-Order. Even add Pre-Order at variant level.

Partial Payment Option

Allow customers to make “Partial Payments” at the time of Pre-Order. Only Pre-Order App to provide this feature.

Publish Product automatically

Add products in pending state for Pre-Order and let them publish automatically on the set date & time.

About Pre‑Order Controller

Don't lose out on the sale for out of stock and to be launched products on your store. Get this Pre-Order Controller App and let the customers order either out of stock products or products that you are about to launch on your ecommerce store.

So, now you won't lose a single sale on your store.

Benefits to the Store Owner :

  1. Do not lose out on sales due to unavailability of the products.
  2. Get partial or full payment for the pre-orders.
  3. Let the customer know when the product is available.
  4. Mail configuration on every email sent from the app.

Quick View of Pre-Order Controller Features :

  1. Admin can create pre-order products on the store using this app.
  2. All the pre-order configuration managed by the admin.
  3. Customers can pre-order products though they are out of stock.
  4. Additionally, customers get email notification once the product is back in stock.
  5. Admin can set the payment type for the customers.i.e. whether the customer will pay the full or partial amount at the time of pre-order

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery


Pricing 7-day free trial



  • Dedicated Pre-Order page

  • Stats for the Pre-Ordered Products

  • Partial Payment for Pre-Order

  • Customized Emails

  • Free Support installing the App

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

2.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    50% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    50% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

CCND Development

We have looked for years for a Shopify app that allows partial payments for pre-orders. This app does it! It was easy to install. We needed help with the multi-product orders and technical support was very responsive. It was easy to make cosmetic changes to the app. This is the only app we have found that allows partial payments. Importantly, we can configure it product by product.

Walker Trolleys

Deleted the app as it wasn't what we needed and didn't remove from our home page. Now we have a pre-order button that doesn't work!!!

Mandu Music

Uninstalled after less than a day because it's not quite what we needed.

Low rating because: (1) it left a line of code that stops product variant photos from loading on the main frame, and (2) they sent us 5 emails in 10 days asking why we uninstalled the app.

When someone doesn't respond to your original email, or even your first follow up email, please don't send them the same message every two days. They eventually stopped after we told them that their excessive emailing is an unnecessary and unauthorised use of our data.

If you have uninstalled the app and have the same problem with the product photos, what worked for us in the end was deleting this line in the product template section:

{% include 'wk-po-widget'%}

Developer reply

March 2, 2020

Hi, Thank you for the review.
Sincere apologies for the followup emails, but those were just regular followups sent to the customers to know the reason for the uninstall, there is no promotion or no marketing done in the emails, those are simple text emails for regular followup.
As we can check, you have removed the app within 10 minutes :
And we have never received any email from your end regarding app questions/issue.
We have also provided the option to remove the code automatically, before you remove the app :
If you have any issue in removing the code, please email us on
We will be happy to help.