PreOrder Me , 132 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its robust pre-order and inventory management features. It's praised for its easy setup, customizable messaging, and seamless integration with existing themes. The app is reliable even under high traffic and large pre-order volumes. Merchants appreciate the responsive customer support and user-friendly interface. It's particularly useful for managing pre-orders for out-of-stock or upcoming products, with flexibility for individual variant settings and custom delivery times. Some merchants reported increased pre-orders and sales since using the app.

Edited September 2, 2020

At first this app was fantastic but this year we seem to have problems. We've noticed that when disabling products from preorder that it's not syncing correctly to the inventory flag to change it to stop selling when sold out which has resulted in our business experiencing oversells. Customer service is quick to respond but it's the same reoccurring problem and hope for the stability of the app to improve.

Tony Bianco
Over 2 years using the app
Easyshop replied September 3, 2020

I'm sorry to hear that you have had some problems with PreOrder Me app. We’ve checked and resolved this problem. Many thanks for your feedback to help us to improve the app.
Hope we have a chance to get you back.

June 6, 2015

Nothing but problems with this app. It keeps turning itself off. It is becoming useless. Also they bypass Shopify for billing - meaning you have to pay them separately, and it you cancel have to go through the hassle of cancelling with them directly.

United States
9 months using the app
February 1, 2018

App was not performing properly after the free trial. I purchased the standard plan and it did not sync with our website. I tried uninstalling the app and reinstalling it and it asked for to select a plan and approve another charge, even though I had just purchased the app. After a few email correspondences with support they deferred me to shopify payments to fix the payment issue, never resolving our initial issue with the app. Overall, waayyyy to much time spent on an app who's main functionality is creating a pre-order button and issuing a message on our product page.

Myoblox Supplements
United States
29 days using the app
Edited June 25, 2017

Installed the app based on positive reviews. Spent over 10 hours with support trying to install the app and get it working correctly. The support Yolanda sent several screen shots to 'prove' the app was working correctly. I asked that they use the free app JING to show clicks and results of what they were telling us to do. Only at that point - 9 hours in - did they admit there was a problem. Finally after I sent them a jing video did they admit that BOLD Product Options does not coordinate with their app. This is a known issue but was not published on their advertising or the Shopify app store. This was a waste of time for our USA shop and could have been avoided. Disappointing that the app developer did not reveal this proactively and that Shopify Support Chat gave us the referral to this app despite being told we must have an app that coordinate with BOLD Product Options.

Kapp Studio
United States
1 day using the app