Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface, seamless integration, and ability to offer quantity discounts. It's praised for dynamically updating pricing in the cart and compatibility with various store themes. Many have noted an increase in sales and average order value. It integrates well with Shopify POS and enhances customer experience by displaying discounts throughout checkout. The customer service is also appreciated for its professionalism and prompt responses.

Edited April 14, 2021

Until the app has been sold to amai Quantity Breaks & Discounts worked properly. Since amai is taking care multiple times tier prices have not been displayed on product pages. Furthermore tier prices are not applied to cart so many customers do not place there orders. The amai support does not react to e-mails sent and has not been able to solve our issue for 2-3 days. We can not recommend this app anymore and we are now looking for an alternative.

SOURCE Medical
3 months using the app
Edited April 8, 2021

Update: Spurit used to own this app and they were great, but the new company that owns the app now, Amai, is terrible! I've been going back and forth with them for 24 hours and cannot get a straight answer or a fix to my problems. The app is no longer working and they take 4-6 hours to respond to emails, and then they don't answer all questions, but they give a generic response with no time frame as to when the app will be working again. This is the most important app on my store, so my sales have come to a complete stop for 24 hours thanks to their incompetence. I absolutely love this app and the developers! If I could give 10 stars I would! This app adds a very professional looking bulk discount widget to the product page, functions extremely well, is extremely customizable, is lightnight fast and easy to set up, and how well it works on desktop and mobile. What more could you ask for?! Well, as good as all those things are, the best part of the app for me has to be the customer service. I am a complete novice when it comes to building a website and I have made my fair share of mistakes, but they have not only helped me right away every time, but also fixed things that had nothing to do with their app! And every single person on their team I have spoken with has been so kind! I am going to look into all of their other apps because they are such a pleasure to work with!

United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Amai replied August 30, 2019

We are most grateful that you took time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. Let us know if you need any help

September 18, 2021

Our third store was in loss. Horrible app, never works, Support takes access to store for days and destroys all the theme. So many abandoned carts and loss of sale

Green Wealth
United Arab Emirates
25 days using the app
Edited August 5, 2021

This app is very complicated to set up. It is not simple and straightforward. A lot of my time was wasted on this app. Update:
Before this rate, I contacted you via Shopify Get support option. No response. But after I rated this 1-star, all of the sudden you are fast to respond and a lot of emails.

29 days using the app
Amai replied August 3, 2021

Update 6 August: The only email we had received from the Get Support feature was regarding billing in which we had replied within 2 hours. We had even checked our spam folders and there was no further emails apart from the email regarding billing.

Hi, thank you for the feedback. We had tried to contact you on several occasions to try to understand your frustrations but had yet to get a response from you. You can contact our support anytime if you require assistance to help setup any of your volume, BOGO or mix and match discounts.

Edited April 19, 2021

Since Amai replaced Spur-IT as owners of this app, I have lost so much revneue. Discounts don't appear in the cart but all over the product page. App settings aren't able to correct this issue. Email support has been very unresponsive, unlike the previous live chat that solved anything technical in minutes. It's a shame to change my best review to the worst.

Glowy Charm
2 months using the app
Amai replied March 1, 2021

Thank you! Feel free to contact us in case of any difficulties :)

September 25, 2021

WARNING! you wont be able to use discount codes in your store at all if you use this app. I emailed customer service and they blamed the issue on shopify.
I contacted shopify support and they confirmed its THIS app causing the issue.

12 days using the app
Amai replied September 29, 2021

Thank you for the feedback. This is the sequence of the events:
- You contacted us in regards to discount codes.
- We had replied to you that if the products were under discount by the app, it will disable to discount codes.
- You asked us an additional question that if the quantity purchased does not qualify for a discount can the discount code be applied in which in this case, the answer is yes.
- After testing (we had video recorded it as well), we realize that even disabling the codes, the discount code could not be used at your store. We then proceeded to advise you to inquire this to Shopify.
- The answer that Shopify given in which you had provided the screenshot is the same as our first answer that we had provided but you did not provide us with the original question.
- Therefore we had reopen the case with Shopify to seek clarification and is currently pending for their reply.

August 7, 2020

Billing issue with the app - not acceptable solution

We never used app but got billed $19.95 bc we have 2 products in our product list. We complained (and I am sure they can see we did not use app in their back-end system) but still had to pay that $19.95.

I have removed app now and you can bet I will not use this app once I am ready for stacked discount.

Hygiene Hero
United States
3 months using the app
Amai replied August 12, 2020

Thanks for your feedback and sorr ythat you've faced such confusion. We have already requested a charge reversal from Shopify in order to avoid any accidental charges. By the way, the reason of this charge is that you've enabled the app for 2 products while the free plan allows to use the app for one product only. We also tried to contact you via email but didn't receive any response yet. Please drop us a line at your convenience. Hope to hear from you soon!

July 19, 2021


Power Sex
17 days using the app
Amai replied July 20, 2021

Update 26 July 2021 - No billing was done when merchant reinstalled the app on 17 July. The billing was for June cycle. Refund had been made for that cycle. Please note that our charges had been documented in our App page stating that the Free tier is for one product.

Hi, we had checked your billing history and the statement was untrue as there was no billing at all from our side for your latest reinstallation on 16 July 2021. I had sent you a screenshot of your billing history to your email already. Please advise us which month had the billing occurred so we can process the refund.

Please note that before we begin charging, the app will prompt you to agree before we start charging.

Edited January 31, 2019

We're a Shopify Plus store, and one of the fastest growing DTC brands

I do NOT recommend this app, we installed this app a while back but didn't meet our needs so we disabled the features of the app but we still had their app installed.

Starting January 30, they must have pushed an update at around 4AM. Even though we weren't "actively using them", their update totally messed up our checkout page where:

A) Orders that were supposed to be subscription orders (sent to Recharge) were sent to Shopify Checkout. So we lost a day's worth of new subscriber value

B) Promo codes did not work because it only accepted "gift cards". Even though we didn't even have the app "active", this issue happened after our Joe Rogan podcast.

I do NOT recommend this app at all and it literally cost of tens of thousands of dollars. DO NOT RECOMMEND. To achieve the same purpose you'd use this app for, do some googling or get a dev to create a Shopify Script for you (it's simple + cheap scope).

Kettle & Fire
United States
10 months using the app
September 28, 2021

My issue didn't get resolved, and somehow the discount turned back on when I was no longer running the sale. Very disappointed.

Fabuluxe Boutique
United States
6 days using the app
Amai replied September 29, 2021

First of all thank you for the feedback. It is due to your feedback we are able to identify the root cause which comes from Collections automation. We had since fixed this. Thank you again.