Reviews (856)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and ability to generate professional, unique, and detailed product descriptions that enhance SEO. Features like single-click description addition and quick, accurate results are valued. Some merchants, however, wish for a bulk edit and generate feature. It's recommended for new online stores, those struggling with writing product descriptions, and those needing SEO assistance. It's seen as a game-changer, boosting productivity and reducing tedious work.

May 15, 2024

Very fast, super handy. The only function it's missing is the ability to filter on price, tags, reviews, etc.

Sexual Toys®
United States
About 1 month using the app
May 22, 2024

Its hard to critique a free app doesnt harm your store - (not noticeably at the very least). And I find the review request prompts excessive and obtrusive. In any case, I think the descriptions are decent and worth using.

I noticed that in some cases, the app generates (and regenerates) the same desciption, but for the most part, it comes up with something better. I also find it odd that when the product urls come up in the product descriptions, they are urls @myshopify.com (confusing to the user, if you ask me). Even the store name used in the product description is the old store name. I wonder how this has gone overlooked or unnoticed!

Point is, don't get carried away by the apps functionality; be sure to read every description generated before updating your storefront.

Lovesakes
Australia
About 3 hours using the app
February 13, 2024

I wish there was a way to do it in bulk instead of one product at a time or change the prompt. Aside from that, its good and I'll recommend if you have a few hundred products or want to add more description for variants of your skus

Furniture4Design
Canada
About 1 year using the app
April 12, 2024

I find this app to be auper useful, fast, eady to use and understand everything is straight forward. I definetly recommend this app.

Something Nice
Antigua & Barbuda
19 minutes using the app
March 20, 2024

I was so overwhelmed with writing descriptions for all my products! This app has made my life so much easier. The descriptions are on target for most of my itmes with only minor adjustments for some. All this for free! Great addition to my shopify apps.

Bay-Tique
United States
About 1 hour using the app
February 6, 2024

Really helpful. Thanks. Only thing I would say is that they could change the description for similar products.

Random As Elle
United States
8 days using the app
February 9, 2024

Very useful and helpful for generating book descriptions for our site.

Honeyburn Books (UK)
United Kingdom
About 2 months using the app
January 10, 2024

This is a real time saver. I already use the services of AI regularly on my own but having this integrated into Shopify as an Ap is a real time saver. I'd actually give it 4.5 right now in its current state. My only wish is that it remember changes I make as I progress through Descriptions. The AI takes liberty in offering ways my product can be used that I later correct. If it could remember my input it could be even quicker.

Peeping Tom's Cottage
United States
4 days using the app
December 31, 2023

Love the ease of of 1 click for description and 1 click to change it on product page!!

FOR THE LOVE OF TEE-SHIRTS
United States
About 1 month using the app
October 10, 2023

Ive only used it for 4 descriptions and this is the 4th time its asked for a review only this time it wouldnt let me do maybe later. So far so good but would really like to have to option to search products or go by category or collection instead of mindlessly scrolling until you find a product you missed.

Ayahs Attic
United States
About 2 months using the app