Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited March 12, 2023

If you don't have a very good imagination (like me), this app works wonders. It creates great descriptions for your products, certainly way better than I could imagine.

The pros:

- Top notch customer support
- Product descriptions are fairly accurate with a little tweaking on your part
- You can see in real-time how many other products (mine, or not) have similar listings

The cons:

- Products aren't automatically added to your list to be optimized, in fact, they don't even show up in your list to be optimized. I'm wondering if a feature to re-populate your list in the back-office would be helpful
- If you delete a product from your store, it remains in the optimization list creating dead links in the back-office
- If you have a large store with a lot of products, this app is great for cutting down on the imagination time, but it would be better if only the unoptimized products remained so I don't have to cycle through multiple pages to get to the "next" product to optimize

All in all, this is a great app and I'd certainly recommend it to people with a lack of imagination similar to me.

I'm not sure if my "cons" would be a consideration for future development, but I can certainly wish

Cannon Custom Printing
28 days using the app
Oddex replied March 14, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our app. We are delighted to hear that our product descriptions have worked wonders for you and that you have found our customer support top-notch.

We appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the cons you have mentioned. We are working on adding a feature to re-populate your list in the back office and addressing the deleted products remaining in the optimization list.

In addition, we understand that cycling through multiple pages to get to the following product can be time-consuming. Hence, we will consider your feedback and work towards improving the user experience for our customers.

Thank you for recommending our app to others; we look forward to serving you better.

June 8, 2023

Ein Stern Abzug, weil man die vorgeschlagenen Beschreibungen nicht zurücksetzen kann. Man hat quasi nur 3 Versuche.

Ansonsten funktioniert alles einwandfrei.

4 months using the app
Oddex replied June 9, 2023

Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihre Bewertung mit uns zu teilen! Wir freuen uns, dass Sie unser Gowise als hilfreich für Ihr Geschäft empfunden haben. Wir verstehen Ihre Frustration über die begrenzte Anzahl von Versuchen, die vorgeschlagenen Beschreibungen zurückzusetzen, und wir schätzen Ihr Feedback zu diesem Thema.

Wir möchten Ihnen versichern, dass wir eine Vielzahl von Einstellungen anbieten, die angepasst werden können, um die beste Inhaltsstruktur für Ihren Shop zu erreichen. Unsere Einstellungen ermöglichen es Ihnen, die Beschreibungsvorlage, den Ton, die Formalität und die Länge der Beschreibungen zu ändern, was alles dazu beitragen kann, den Regenerationsbedarf zu verringern und Ihren Bedürfnissen und Vorlieben besser gerecht zu werden.

Außerdem unterscheidet sich jede neu erstellte Beschreibung vollständig von den vorherigen, so dass Sie garantiert zahlreiche einzigartige Optionen erhalten.

Nochmals vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback, und bitte lassen Sie uns wissen, wenn Sie weitere Fragen oder Anliegen haben. Wir sind immer für Sie da!
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We're glad you found our Gowise to be helpful for your store. We understand your frustration with the limited number of attempts to reset the proposed descriptions, and we appreciate your feedback on this matter.

We want to assure you that we offer a variety of settings that can be adjusted to achieve the best content structure for your store. Our settings allow you to change the description template, tone, formality, and length of descriptions, all of which can help to reduce your need for regeneration and better meet your needs and preferences.

Additionally, it's worth noting that each regenerated description differs completely from the previous ones, so you're guaranteed to receive numerous unique options.

Thank you again for your feedback, and please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns. We’re always here to help!

January 5, 2023

App is great to write copy and saves me a ton of time in adding new products to the store. One small drawback is you get hit with a lot of similarity issues so I have to go back and try to reword things a bit differently so it doesn't all sound the same. Otherwise I recommend

Get It Mama
United States
4 months using the app
Oddex replied January 5, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our app!
We appreciate your feedback and positive comments.
We strive to provide the best service possible and always look for ways to improve. Your suggestion about reducing similarity issues is constructive; we'll keep that in mind as we continue to fine-tune our AI engine.
Thank you again!

October 14, 2022

Gute App um Anregungen zu erhalten. Wir sind eine Keramikmanufaktur, was die Produktbeschreibung erschwert und da haben wir nun wertvolle Inhalte erhalten die, allerdings immer umgeschrieben werden müssen. Wie gesagt, es ist ein gutes Hilfsmittel

Alte Schmiede
3 days using the app
Oddex replied October 15, 2022

Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback! Wir freuen uns, dass Sie unsere App bei der Entwicklung von Produktideen hilfreich finden.
Unser Ziel ist es immer, qualitativ hochwertige und hilfreiche Inhalte bereitzustellen, die Ihnen die Arbeit erleichtern.
Wir arbeiten ständig daran, die Qualität unserer Inhalte zu verbessern und würden uns freuen, von Ihnen zu erfahren, wie wir uns verbessern können.
Vielen Dank, dass Sie unsere App nutzen!

October 19, 2022

Just started using the app and I am hopeful that it will reduce my workload in rewriting descriptions. Customer service is prompt and helpful. Could do with a bulk editing element which I understand is being worked on.

Sport Store Ireland
2 days using the app
Oddex replied October 22, 2022

We're so glad to have you on board and that you're finding our app helpful!
We're constantly working to improve the app and our bulk editing feature is definitely something that's in the works.
We appreciate your feedback and if you have any suggestions, don't hesitate to reach out to our team!